It appears the rumour started by me on this Forum

• It appears the rumour started by me on this Forum

that Wes Morgan had had enough with the professionalism of the JFF and called it quits with the Boyz, may have been true. It appears some other players might have had similar leanings.

I am disappointed that Captain Burrell seems to be begging these players to find their way back home. The professionalism of the Boyz, the JFF, whatever, is not going to improve overnight, so what pi$sed them off when they left a couple months ago will probably still be there when they return.

I think even Stoni would agree that we should never beg players to play for us. NEVER! These have sampled what it means to be a Reggae Boy. You take it and if you don't like it, you try to bring about the changes you desire. If you find that too arduous and don't feel you should be dealing with it, then please tek weh yuhself wid a Bolt-like quickness!

And if Wes Morgan come back to di Boyz and commit that stupid play he did over the weekend...if unnu tink Hector get boo yet!

And how do you ask for a rest at World Cup time?!?
    Morgan had asked for a break from the games to rest and be with his family after a hectic summer when he played both the Copa America and the Gold Cup.
    You don't get a rest when World Cup rolls along, sonny boy! This is your profession. You are not with the Boyz to pick and choose your matches. So now you may come back so as to play against South Korea in Seoul? A wah him tek dis ting fah?!?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...-back_19229990

Agreed- Joke ting dat.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

that Wes Morgan had had enough with the professionalism of the JFF and called it quits with the Boyz, may have been true. It appears some other players might have had similar leanings.

I am disappointed that Captain Burrell seems to be begging these players to find their way back home. The professionalism of the Boyz, the JFF, whatever, is not going to improve overnight, so what pi$sed them off when they left a couple months ago will probably still be there when they return.

I think even Stoni would agree that we should never beg players to play for us. NEVER! These have sampled what it means to be a Reggae Boy. You take it and if you don't like it, you try to bring about the changes you desire. If you find that too arduous and don't feel you should be dealing with it, then please tek weh yuhself wid a Bolt-like quickness!

And if Wes Morgan come back to di Boyz and commit that stupid play he did over the weekend...if unnu tink Hector get boo yet!

And how do you ask for a rest at World Cup time?!?

You don't get a rest when World Cup rolls along, sonny boy! This is your profession. You are not with the Boyz to pick and choose your matches. So now you may come back so as to play against South Korea in Seoul? A wah him tek dis ting fah?!?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...-back_19229990
      SnowBall tuh di Whirl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Morgan had asked for a break from the games to rest and be with his family after a hectic summer when he played both the Copa America and the Gold Cup."

I have no problem with him asking for a break and the federation giving him. We all need/take vacations from work to recharge our batteries. He never got a break after a long premier league season and the man needed some rest before the start of the new season. I don't have a problem with that. He sought permission and got it.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Really?

When did we play those World Cup matches? He was in the middle of his season. Staying at home for 5 days is not a break as he would still be training with his club team. What sort of a beak is that?!?!?

The key point is that he asked and it was given.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The man played for his club, instead of taking a break he played Copa America, then Gold Cup. Is it unreasonable to ask for a break as your league is about to resume?

Fine! So the JFF needs to realise what's important here.

Dem lucky we scored that goal in the 89th minute. That would have been the end of our football till 2022! And the Captain would have have faced some serious contenders for the presidency.

He should have taken a break from the less than important Gold Cup.

What break are you talking about though, Lazie? His season is in full swing. What break would he have enjoyed?!?

And let's not forget - Wes Morgan has captained this team up to very recently.

Anyway, it would not be the first time a UB40 captain has dissed us.

And let's not forget - Wes Morgan has captained this team up to very recently.

Anyway, it would not be the first time a UB40 captain has dissed us.
                      Mosiah, if he genuinely requested a break and it was granted, how is it a diss?

The diss is because it is a LIE! Read between the lines, Lazie!

He is not getting any rest during that time, Lazie!

We all know about the World Cup schedule. How do you ask for, or grant permission to rest during that time?!? What is important here?

Ok, let's move pass this. Why is the Captain over there if there wasn't a problem? Is Wes also asking for more rest during the South Korea match? Or during the World Cup qualifiers? Clearly, THERE IS A PROBLEM!

if he asked for and received the time off I see nothing in that to begin a "rumour". if it is in fact so then burrell has every reason to want to see him back in the fold. he was a very good player whose absence was very glaring.

it could have been that he simply did not respond to the call up and told them to sod off. doesn't seem to be the case.

we have a paucity of very good players and so we should want to keep those we have within reason and I see nothing unreasonable about anything.

klinnsmann has courted players, so too did simoes, lazaroni .... why the bile?

sometimes luck is good enough, a snow balla at that scoring in the 89th minute! if we did not make.... it man the song you would sing!!

we made it and don't have to worry about being the "almost man" this tme as we have had to do in the past.

And the other English players didn't want rest? They too played Copa and Gold Cup, right?