It appears the rumour started by me on this Forum

it was a FIFA break, was it not?

anyway, travelling 6 hours each way, jet lag, competitive game over 2 legs .. takes more of a toll than just training.

if you are saying morgan lied, that is between him and you as clearly you must have more information than we do. therefore if he does play in the next round, who would have lied?

If the reasons why these players missed the last World Cup tie are no longer moot, why is the Captain meeting with them?

did they start and play every minute of every game? and even if they DID, not a damn thing wrong with his request!

truth is Jamaica should not have had to struggle to beat Nicaragua, and so it is that the coach and the team underestimated Nicaragua and almost paid the price. but we did enough to qualify without Morgan. if he is absent for the next match THEN maybe there would be grounds for the kind of speculation you seem to be employing.

why can't he meet with them? what did mcanuff say? he's out? he cannot be bothered with the unprofessionalism (of which I am sure there is some)?

Speculation?!? THINK!!!

Why is the Captain having tea and crumpets with fully committed members of the Jamaica National Team?!?!?

Ok.

He's meeting with them to update them about the last match. Yeah, right! Oh, he wants to meet the new addition to their respective families!

Did he meet with Hector? Mariappa? Dem nuh have nuh table manners like di rest a dem?

mosiah , you may be right but I have no reason to think like that. Mariappa was here he may have met with him and say what he had to say...same with macleary and dawkins

i would be SPECULATING as i know of no reason, other than your rumour, to believe that morgan did not ask for the time... as opposedto dropping out of the campaign

Burrell can beg eeh man. Look him him beg Winnie fi get back Alvas Powell.

Ah bwoy Captain nuh easy at all.

Ah pure snow ballas score in the nica match, mattocks, mariappa, Dawkins, even the assists, Watson etc etc
                      Snowballa means Jamaica can compete, our weakest area is discipline and that is what snowballa bring to the table. Fight and run versus yardman tiyad and start cuss each other.

Yuh know the definition of snow balla?!?! Even after all this talk yuh still...but a weh di...

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Ah pure snow ballas score in the nica match, mattocks, mariappa, Dawkins, even the assists, Watson etc etc
                          Snowballa means Jamaica can compete, our weakest area is discipline and that is what snowballa bring to the table. Fight and run versus yardman tiyad and start cuss each other.
                          What kind of discipline did Hector demonstrate when him phuq round wid people ball as last man in defence?!?

Stoni, chat sense nuh man!

Well if your rumors are true then it comes down to operating on a thin budget.
                            A thin budget will cause discomfort in any town. When I raise the argument of the JFF with a low budget; it's avoided just as how one would avoid the plague.

In order to achieve it's obective (qualify for the WC), the JFF needs a stronger budget than 7 mil USD. If not social unrest will be the norm seeing that corners will have to be cut.

Stoni when did Mattocks become a snowballa? Stop look friend.

Same way the rumour started that Barnes take out himself from playing and turf.

ah bwoy. Every man body is different and as HL said, man a thirty odd with tired legs and if he feels that him need a little break, so be it. The fact is the coach never think they would have so much trouble in the two games so him give the man them a break.

If there was some disagreement, what is it about??? It could be the unprofessionalism of the JFF, It could be about money, or even the fact that a player who dissed the team so bad in the middle of competition is called back, you never know and things happen. Hopefully they can iron it out.