Much travelled coach bora has taken jamaica to....

But is Bora thinking along those lines? Who knows, Bora might know that some of these players gots to bounce, but do we know if there is another group, that he plans to take a look at?

Have they paid him? Maybe he's wrecking our footall program until he gets paid!
    Yuh nuh hear mi seh Hue safe ?

Tek sumting tuh calm di nerves.. yuh flirting with the deep end, all gone into conspiracy theory to ra55....

Now you see why I said he has made some bad moves. The chile game and this tour was a time to look at a few players. When is he going to call them?
      I don't understand.. look at which players ?

Why did we lose to St. Vincent ?

A lie mi a tell?

If all he is here to do is to qualify the team, then wi really overpaying him. He should be bringing out the best in the team, and that's certainly not happening now!

Di last time mi listen to yuh mi end wid bout 3 German-English-German dictionary!

Did they say the Vietnam side was an U-23 side? If CB or Wendell had ever lost to them, all now dem in a one rice paddy.

Nah man.. Rice Paddy if dem lose to like say.. St. Vincent in a critical qualification game.. den is express ride to Rice Paddy...

A lie mi a tell?

If all he is here to do is to qualify the team, then wi really overpaying him. He should be bringing out the best in the team, and that's certainly not happening now!
                Can you be anymore vague..

"Bringing out the best in the team.."

What is 'the team' ? What is the 'best' ?

Best prepared... ?

Think about it a bit..

Di last time mi listen to yuh mi end wid bout 3 German-English-German dictionary!
                  Nuh worry... same ting happen to Holland wheh day...

Should we be expecting Bora to take the pros that are on break on a 4 game Asian tour? I'm certain their employers would not be pleased.
                    Are any other teams playing at this time?
                    Any from Europe? Any from Africa? Any from Asia? Any for Oceania? Any from CONCACAF? Any from COMEBOL?

Are any using their pros? ...or, perhaps, the better questions would have been; how many are using strong X1s as they prepare for the FIFA WORLD CUP?

wi dun kno - all other senior tournaments are...you guessed it, preparations for the FIFA World Cup!

I know a lot of people did not see the Lunar matches, so they can be excused for bigging up di coach and di team. Afterall, a win is a win, even if yuh get ball fi 90 minutes and yuh win in a penalty shootout. But many of us saw the Switzerland game, right? Or was it only on Sportsmax? We played crap there too, but people have strength fi CB and Wendell.

The Chile left most of us with a good feeling, even though we lost.

But oh how the wheels have fallen off the wagon in South East Asia!
                      Yuh telling me!
                      ...but, if they really watched that Chile match they would have seen Chile was toying with us. We were miles behind with quality as TEAM...and, individual skill!

I am talking UB40s, MLS, College players who are not available during regular season.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                          Yeah I understand but Bora is not playing fete football he is identifying who has what it takes in adverse situations. The issues will be how long he takes to ID those players and move on. Right now he has the perfect time. Lets look at what some here are asking. They would like Bibi to be playing, They would like Shelton to be playing, they would like Calude to be playing... I think those are knowns... Having said that our ranking will take a beating but for once and for all we can see where the NPL is and people can stop dreaming. Some of what the USA is doing is not by choice. They could not concievable keep Landon Donovan away from his club for that long! so they had to rotate but at the same time we proably could not keep sean fraser or Tafore Bennet or fabian Dwakins away from thier clubs, although I would have like to see them in the team considering they are healthy...
                          OJ: Some of what the US and or any TOP WORLD TEAM does we can apply...or, in some areas can be applied to our situation...but, what the USA is doing where squad selection for Copa America is something we cannot do.

Why is it we are not in that same boat?

Simple - The 2nd tier squad of players the USA has named comprise players with tons of international experience. The players have, in the main, been playing in national teams from an early age through to U-20, U-23s and some have professional club experience. They are not as weak a squad as our NPL...Bora led (How many matches Bora has taken our 2nd tier players through? ...and, how many months has he had them playing together?) novices.

We cannot do what the USA has done. You will also have noticed that the USA never stopped their Senior TEAM build-up since the last World Cup. They brought in players who, in their opinion, were better than the Claudia Reynas. They have been consistently making their TEAM stronger. This 2nd string TEAM is not too far behind their VERY BEST PLAYERS TEAM.

This USA is moving into a tournament where arguably the competition is far superior to our recent CONCACAF GOLD Cup. The USA sports writers are playing up the idea of the TEAM being a "much weaker team"...but, at the same time it pushes the players by suggesting the expectation is "strong performances".

We can look at the USA work with TEAM from the last World Cup through to the present. Bora and our JFF has no continuity. He starts with a clean slate...and, boy did he not give it...after the JFF had washed it and turned it out to dry...another clean washing. Comparing our 'fooling around' with a 2nd tier group to the USA's current on-going actions doesn't wash. The USA is looking for additions to a current established core. We are looking at players hoping to find one or two to add to a core that at some time in our future will be put together.

The USA has its core. Our core will be found sometime in the future.

The USA started preparations 6 - yes, at least 6 years ago. We stopped our program....and, hope to re-start a program of preparation for the 2010 World Cup with a core group of players sometime in the future.

OJ: Some of what the US and or any TOP WORLD TEAM does we can apply...or, in some areas can be applied to our situation...but, what the USA is doing where squad selection for Copa America is something we cannot do.

Simple - The 2nd tier squad of players the USA has named comprise players with tons of international experience. The players have, in the main, been playing in national teams from an early age through to U-20, U-23s and some have professional club experience. They are not as weak a squad as our NPL...Bora led (How many matches Bora has taken our 2nd tier players through? ...and, how many months has he had them playing together?) novices.

We cannot do what the USA has done. You will also have noticed that the USA never stopped their Senior TEAM build-up since the last World Cup. They brought in players who, in their opinion, were better than the Claudia Reynas. They have been consistently making their TEAM stronger. This 2nd string TEAM is not too far behind their VERY BEST PLAYERS TEAM.

This USA is moving into a tournament where arguably the competition is far superior to our recent CONCACAF GOLD Cup. The USA sports writers are playing up the idea of the TEAM being a "much weaker team"...but, at the same time it pushes the players by suggesting the expectation is "strong performances".

We can look at the USA work with TEAM from the last World Cup through to the present. Bora and our JFF has no continuity. He starts with a clean slate...and, boy did he not give it...after the JFF had washed it and turned it out to dry...another clean washing. Comparing our 'fooling around' with a 2nd tier group to the USA's current on-going actions doesn't wash. The USA is looking for additions to a current established core. We are looking at players hoping to find one or two to add to a core that at some time in our future will be put together.

The USA started preparations 6 - yes, at least 6 years ago. We stopped our program....and, hope to re-start a program of preparation for the 2010 World Cup with a core group of players sometime in the future.
                            Karl, not too often I spend the time to read through one of your post, but this one is one of your very best to date. Are you under the influence or did the effects of the drugs wear off when you typed this? Very intelligent post sir.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh telling me!
                              ...but, if they really watched that Chile match they would have seen Chile was toying with us. We were miles behind with quality as TEAM...and, individual skill!
                              Chile was toying with us ?

Heh, heh.. if not for poor finishing on our part... dem would toy demselves into an embarassing loss

It takes cash to care... Joshua had 'good intentions' but him leave us to wallow in mediocrity.. hand out begging..