Much travelled coach bora has taken jamaica to....

I agree with you. You have to mix the old with the new. It's also easier for the new players to blend with the more experienced players. I play fete football last 3 weeks with some younger, faster, sm ex-national players and I am very comfortable....give me some young green players and its a different story....the Rbz team must have a nucleus of players to build around.

What Bora is doing is unheard of, in my view. But, I have not taken even one side to a World Cup, so I'll be patient.

Next time wi muss beat St. Vincent and qualify for Gold Cup...

I hope wi learn wi lesson.. Bora muss mek sure wi learn it..

True. I would have been interesting to see what kinda team Bora would have taken to the Gold Cup.

Let me make my position clear - BORA IS NOT ON THE RIGHT TRACK! At least, not fully.

I agree 100% with Karl. There might not be anything worn with Bora search for quality among the local players. But what is preventing the regular players from being kept together? And I will repeat it, some of the local players on the trip have no bizniz there. There are better local players.

And why are we bashing the local players now? Didn't Bora, in his very first outing with them, bring home the Lunar New Year Cup? Weren't we tripping over ourselves trying to offer our congratulations? Well, the same side has been together for some time now and the results seem to be getting worse. What's the problem?
            yuh affi careful wen yuh a seh man an man di a trip ova winnin di Lunar Cup! memba seh wi did ha-gree seh dem play lacka crap - di result wi ongle fool dem man who nuh kno ball.

jus lacka sum man di deh-yah waan kill mi wen mi seh Switzerland di ave dem lacka fool-fool nuh kno ball playa...3rd tier playa dem. lucki di site ave wah mi deh seh siddun inna hit.

...has fi di Chile match...???

I know a lot of people did not see the Lunar matches, so they can be excused for bigging up di coach and di team. Afterall, a win is a win, even if yuh get ball fi 90 minutes and yuh win in a penalty shootout. But many of us saw the Switzerland game, right? Or was it only on Sportsmax? We played crap there too, but people have strength fi CB and Wendell.

The Chile left most of us with a good feeling, even though we lost.

But oh how the wheels have fallen off the wagon in South East Asia!

I don't know if I have said it openly here on this forum. I have talked with Karl however and told him I cannot understand the wisdom of Bora coming in and starting from scratch with a team. The more prudent approach would be to work with the team that was in place, then gradually bring in the talent he is unearthing to blend in with the rest of the team. To tear down and start over is tantamount to Jamaican politics, where the JLP builds, the PNP comes in and tear down to build their own. The PNP builds, the JLP again tear down when they come into power.

As bad as our system was, it has now lost whatever little continuity there was that was keeping us as a team. Meanwhile Bora is parading over the world with an understrength team and amassing a lot of beatings from teams ranked well below us in the FIFA standings. I do not know if the genius of Bora will come shining through, but right now it does not seem to be making any sense at all. Suh mi seet!
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla, no one can prove us wrong. Even if Bora takes us to the WC, we would never know how good we could have been if we had not lost all this time with a C team.

Yeah I understand but Bora is not playing fete football he is identifying who has what it takes in adverse situations. The issues will be how long he takes to ID those players and move on. Right now he has the perfect time. Lets look at what some here are asking. They would like Bibi to be playing, They would like Shelton to be playing, they would like Calude to be playing... I think those are knowns... Having said that our ranking will take a beating but for once and for all we can see where the NPL is and people can stop dreaming. Some of what the USA is doing is not by choice. They could not concievable keep Landon Donovan away from his club for that long! so they had to rotate but at the same time we proably could not keep sean fraser or Tafore Bennet or fabian Dwakins away from thier clubs, although I would have like to see them in the team considering they are healthy...

the ranking will suffer yes but not so sure it means a whole lot. If we have time to correct it. Boxhill and co should be organizing games via higher ranked teams now for the full strength squad... Also some of the nuclues players may need to make some sacrifices to end thier vacation early and start with the squad.

But is Bora thinking along those lines? Who knows, Bora might know that some of these players gots to bounce, but do we know if there is another group, that he plans to take a look at?

Have they paid him? Maybe he's wrecking our footall program until he gets paid!

A coach once told me you are only as good as your last job so I think Bora is thinking long term. My question however has he seen enough! for the quote in the last game it seems as he have. Now we would like to see the team playing some strong games but keep in mind training camp for eplers is August and so is the playoff push for the mls so when does he get those players. I dont mind the ranking falling because you can climb quickly if you play the right teams but I dont necessarily see a window but I am sure the federation has figured that out. We cant play any copa america sides, or african teams. Also most European teams are out.. so you begin to see the isssue. Who is it that dont need to qualify for Europe again? Maybe them.. or whoever is hosting the African nations cup.. We need to think along those lines.

Now you see why I said he has made some bad moves. The chile game and this tour was a time to look at a few players. When is he going to call them?

Tilla, no one can prove us wrong. Even if Bora takes us to the WC, we would never know how good we could have been if we had not lost all this time with a C team.
                              Heh, heh.. covering all yuh angles from early..

'No-one can prove us wrong.."

Heh, heh..Dis getting more and more interesting...

What is Bora here to do again ??

I am seeing what your are saying..