Academies, college soccer and a new path
One of the things it underlines is, a hell of a lot of great talent goes to waste.
...the excuse is put forward that the scouts take the easy route, the country is huge and the system needs improvements. Yes that is 'bang on'. The million dollar task is, how do you create a more efficient system.
."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Again instead of trying to take college out of the mix. Instead all systems must work to get the best players in the pro, and that is a mix of MLS academies, Soccer clubs and colleges. MLS academies are few and far between for the amount of kids playing soccer and are growing.
One thing is not discussed and that is the POLITICS in youth soccer. I will go into it another time.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Aside: Jamaica is relatively speaking a dot and therefore should present easy pathway to unearthing and developing her best talented footballers...what the hell is the problem?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Man show yuh di problem an' yuh still lost??????????
Originally posted by Karl View PostAside: Jamaica is relatively speaking a dot and therefore should present easy pathway to unearthing and developing her best talented footballers...what the hell is the problem?
End of story...no useless long argument re this obvious reality will be entertainedLast edited by Don1; September 18, 2015, 03:26 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
ASSASIN!!! PLEASE, PRESENT ARTICLES TO SUPPORT YOUR CLAIM THAT U.S. SOCCER or ANY ORGANIZATION THAT'S PART OF THE U.S. YOUTH DEVELOPMENT SYSTEM IS "trying to take college out of the mix".
Interesting how you talk about the "POLITICS in youth soccer", because it seems you are making Donald Trump type claims, about "trying to take college out of the mix".
Awaiting those articles.
What article I need? When I said Jamaica need to get more second tier players in college to go get in the MLS, you and others take me on saying that is not the way to go.
See even English second tier players are organizing themselves to take advantages of scholarship. That is merely what I suggested and unnu turn up unn nose.
You're sleeping!!! That's why you're stuck in the
past.......Go sell that college soccer development system to ISSA or whoever you want, but the
U.S. is moving on to REAL development.
PLAYERS LIKE THIS IS WHAT WE WANT - SI.com broke an intriguing report claiming
that Sporting Kansas City recently turned down a $1 million offer from Italian
powerhouse Juventus for promising defender Erik Palmer-Brown, a 16-year-old US
youth international who became KC's youngest-ever signing when he inked a
Homegrown Player deal last year.
6/4/14 NY Times Magazine: “He
(Klinsmann) believes the N.C.A.A. is killing the talent pool in the United
States because teenage stars go to college and miss out on formative years of
training with professional teams.”
7/20/14 Boston Globe: "In the
future, Tab Ramos said that college soccer
will not be part of the development equation.
By replacing high school schedules with a 10-months-a-year commitment to an
academy club, the leaders of US youth development
aim to ensure more training time with top-level coaches. A schedule with four
practice sessions per week and one game per weekend mimics the routine followed
by many youth development clubs in Europe."
This is one of your Grand post. No article needed. Thanks.
AGAIN!!! Where is the proof that they are "trying to take college out of the mix"???
All you have done is show what Klinsmann, Ramos & myself think about the college system.
Where's the evidence to support you claim that they are "trying to take college out the mix"???
Originally posted by Don1 View PostThe problem is the hurry-come-up nature of Jamaicans. This is exemplified by the Jamaica Fraud Federation and its Lemming FanBoyz who, decade after decade...lead Jamaican football over the proverbial cliff
End of story...no useless long argument re this obvious reality will be entertained"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostThe only fact above is, our JFF football leaders are failing us. That we all know. What is incomprehensible are the failures below that of JFF leadership levels.
Man dun comprehend dem and interpret dem do unnu
Mi nuh response if unnu head tuffTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
"college soccer
will not be part of the development equation."
This is what you said, who need more proof than that??? You should revisit that.
Can you explain to me what exactly that mean???? Thanks in advance.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Don1 has called you out before, about making unsubstantiated claims. And I'm being kind based on what he called you.......Obviously it's something you like to do.
"college soccer will not be part of the development equation." - This is what you said, who need more proof than that??? You should revisit that. - THIS STATEMENT WAS NOT MADE BY ME.......Read sloooowly again & again & again, and hopefully you'll see that it CLEARLY states that it was made by Tab Ramos.
NOW!!!, PLEASE STOP WASTING TIME & PRESENT PROOF TO VALIDATE YOUR CLAIM THAT THEY ARE "TRYING TO TAKE COLLEGE OUT OF THE MIX".......The 2 organizations that have the "power" to do anything like that are U.S. Soccer, who is in charge of ALL soccer in the U.S., and MLS, who is the main gateway for the top college soccer players to enter professional soccer in the U.S. & Canada. - Do you have ANY proof to validate your claim that either or both of these organizations are "trying to take college out of the mix"???
Do me a favor and go back and read your history. My only point was ISSA should do more to get more youths in college to get a chance at the pros and you and others didn't support and said the US development system was looking away from college since it is not a good development tool.
Was that not your point??? I can find all your post on this subject and you accuse me of working for NCAA, no but I see an opportunity for some Jamaican players there.
You're sleeping!!! That's why you're stuck in the
past.......Go sell that college soccer development system to ISSA or whoever you want, but the
U.S. is moving on to REAL development."
Can you explain real devilment???? Mi nuh have time because it is very clear what you defend.
Is this also not your quote? relating to College soccer? "- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Karl View PostThat luv quick riches too much?
Simplistic!
A wiser person, similarly in the dark, would just say... "I don't know
Elda...Wise UpTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE