From about the 70th minute the Nicaraguan

• From about the 70th minute the Nicaraguan

players kept faking an injury once tackled. Even the ref knew as he would walk over to the player and gesture for him to get up. Strange enough, after the 2nd goal was scored, they forgot to fake an injury.

Glad we won, disappointed that we missed chances to put this game to bed from early.

FIFA needs to stop this farce. It will ruin the game for everyone!

mi si one lay down on the pitch and the ref tell him something that hurt him and he jumped to his feet so fast, showing he wasn't hurt any at all.

The good thing is after the game, they couldn't get up off the field either.

mi si one lay down on the pitch and the ref tell him something that hurt him and he jumped to his feet so fast, showing he wasn't hurt any at all.

The good thing is after the game, they couldn't get up off the field either.

So maybe they were indeed hurt afterall!

the central americans, except panama, have been doing that to us for YEARS and in the past them used to hype up about how Jamaica "plays physical yadda yadda yadda..." and they would get many a free kick and penalty and we would get many card ... some cards were as a result of our reaction to their over-reaction and play acting.....

you spot on mi friend.

Innah any level ah football played gainst dem, as yuh brush dem is like dem dead

the central americans, except panama, have been doing that to us for YEARS and in the past them used to hype up about how Jamaica "plays physical yadda yadda yadda..." and they would get many a free kick and penalty and we would get many card ... some cards were as a result of our reaction to their over-reaction and play acting.....
                Totally correct. It killed the game and killed many of our chances of advancing for years. The world is catching on to that farce. The Mexicans still seem to get away with it. Credit to the USA, Caribbean teams, Africans, Asians and nonItalian Europeans, this practice is slowly disappearing.

Re: Fake injuries

Yup! The difference after we had made it ahead was marked.