Milutinovic moving in the right direction

Hey...in track and field we have not the population as many of the World's nations...but, we outperform many.

...and, as it relates to talent - there is none in the World with greater that we know of. ...and, you can put that later in your pipe and smoke it.

...now, what we do with the talent is another matter?
    Our Track and Field coaches are World Class..

Our Football coaches train little known Women Teams in America..

Big difference...

Zeppo's population theory is crap! Talent theory not far behind too.

Hey...in track and field we have not the population as many of the World's nations...but, we outperform many.

...and, as it relates to talent - there is none in the World with greater that we know of. ...and, you can put that later in your pipe and smoke it.

...now, what we do with the talent is another matter?
        OK, I probably put too much emphasis on population. Especially when considering the accomplishments of low-population countries like Uruguay and Rep. of Ireland at the World Cup.

But the talent pool makes a difference. And these days you guys are sadly deficient in that area.

Think about it. You failed to qualify for the last World Cup. In fact you didn't even make it to the Hexagonal. And more recently you failed to even qualify for the Gold Cup. And the recent failures to qualify for both the U-17 and U-20 WCs show that things don't look too terribly promising in the youth development area, either.

Now, taking all of this into consideration you say that you will be disappointed if Bora doesn't have Jamaica performing like Ghana at the next World Cup??

If he just simply manages to get you guys there at all it would be an accomplishment of Biblical proportions when considering the current state of things.

Some of you guys seriously need to reevaluate your expectations...

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
          OK, I probably put too much emphasis on population. Especially when considering the accomplishments of low-population countries like Uruguay and Rep. of Ireland at the World Cup.

But the talent pool makes a difference. And these days you guys are sadly deficient in that area.

Think about it. You failed to qualify for the last World Cup. In fact you didn't even make it to the Hexagonal. And more recently you failed to even qualify for the Gold Cup. And the recent failures to qualify for both the U-17 and U-20 WCs show that things don't look too terribly promising in the youth development area, either.

Now, taking all of this into consideration you say that you will be disappointed if Bora doesn't have Jamaica performing like Ghana at the next World Cup??

If he just simply manages to get you guys there at all it would be an accomplishment of Biblical proportions when considering the current state of things.

Some of you guys seriously need to reevaluate your expectations...
          Jamaica missed the Hexagonal by 1 goal. USA was unable to defeat them in 2 meetings, the only game they lost was 1 man down to Panama in the 18 minute (2-1).

Are you saying 1 goal is the difference between Biblical and reasonable chance.. (Trinidad finished 4th)

Don't get carried away Zeppo... Jamaica has just as good a chance or better in some cases as Costa Rica, Canada, Trinidad, Honduras, Panama to get to the World Cup.. I would not qualify any of those chances as requiring Biblical performance.. some luck is required but the teams are very close..

Where as I am concerned with time (being the factor), as you are fully aware,we have yet to put our best foot forward, would at least our MLS players make the team stronger?
            It is all up to Bora.

Blessed

We narrowly missed out on both the U-17 and the U-20. What about those countries in the region that never stood a chance?

Zepps can stay deh big up him chest. Him know even dat monkey on our backs about "never beating the US at any level" is no longer there!