Suh Cappo...now dat yuh sight di rake...

I'm not saying that the JFF should ape track... you're misdirected

I'm saying that the JFF can LEVERAGE the global success of our track program to gain the huge amounts of foreign expertise needed to transform our football...affordably. Then we can wean ourselves off the import madness

Stay on track with what I'm advocating please. It's annoying when you misrepresent my views
    Leverage?
    Point out to marketing arms of the World's great brands what has been done with using our athletes as face of their brands?

So what was the path followed by those brands?
    Initiating relationships with our national associationS and then our successful athletes and TEAMs...a decades old tried and tested path?

Well...just to say what we all know: The giant companies with which our football would be a fit on promotion of their products are awaiting successes to open wide their purses. They have intimated that they will poor multi-millions of dollars annually into our football if we show signs of successes on the World's stage.

There are companies 'on their marks', others on 'set' awaiting 'The GO' of competent administrators on whom to bet the farm.

Elda mi dun tell yuh seh mi nuh inna nuh more lang argument ova dis...yuhzimi?

Mi juss nuh waan yuh fi misrepresent mi tings...

Certain man get bummy easy wen dem misread certain tings an' mi affi spen' tuh much time fi discipline dem

Ben...juss gwaan back to yuh Jacks...Yuh nuh know nutten bout ball

The main area of disagreement where DEVELOPMENT of our FOOTBALL is concerned surrounds your insistence on fielding less than our best senior team.

You keep insisting that the inclusion of what you term 'snow ballas' is not in our best interest. It is bad policy that which you suggest. It is not a logical thing to do. It would be misguided of the JFF to go that route, not only for our senior team but any of our national teams.

Let me remind you of your own expressed thoughts on development - Improve standards. Raise levels of competence.

The very fact that to get into our national senior team becomes increasingly more difficult as levels of player competence rises is a good thing. It force all players with the desire to get in the team to raise levels of competence. ...but that does not only demand the individual player to aim high/raise level of play to high level quality, it makes demand on...forces that drive for ever greater competence from coaches/teachers and all those involved in other allied and support areas. Among those other areas is - deliberate use of the singular verb "is". Forces a thinking that YOUTH Development and TEAM Development mere different sides of the same coin - YOUTH and TEAMS DEVELOPMENT.
          Last edited by Karl; September 6, 2015, 09:52 AM.

Elda...mi nuh know whe yuhl ah yap bout. Yuh nuh si ow di time early??