Alvas Powell named to team for Nicaragua match?

well, Schaefer says that he has apologised and now needs to address his teammates. this is clearly a pre-requisite to him getting a game. in addition the squad is to be trimmed.

he is fulfilling his potential. his career progress indicates that.

last but not least, one would want to think that we have matured since the pearl and Nandi days and if we were wrong then, we would be wrong today, so why repeat it?

in line with that Schaefer says he has to face his teammates and this is more important than anything that he could say to the public because if his teammates do not accept him back, everything else is moot.

Ok. So, I suppose the only way he would be able to "face his teammates" would be to invite him to camp.

It would be nice to know how that meeting went.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
          How does one walk out on the National team and walks back for the next game of importance? We all follow the EPL, which player could do that to his club team much less his national team. "Unuh nah play me so me gone. check mi next game". What example is that to the young players especially the local based ones who we are quick to condemn for their indiscipline. I remember the vitriol heaped on the Pearl and Nandi at least they had talent. This player has Potential and is a Kid. For some mysterious reason that seems to trump everything.
          Potential Kid?

You speak wise words, as usual, Rudi. Yet some want us to forgive without any kind of sanction or reprimand. It's the JFF, so I will expect anything!

yes it would.

probably has to clean their boots with a toothbrush...

yes it would.

probably has to clean their boots with a toothbrush...
              That would be too easy! These boots don't get dirty like back in the day, if at all! And dirt leaves plastic much easier than leather.

its not so much the ease ... its the sentiment that goes with it.

Iceland???
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hey, if they could bring back Marlon King and give him the captain's armband...this is nothing!

http://www.jamaicafootballfederation.com/v1/?p=12785
                    Yuh tink im gwein walk hout agen?

This is rich!
                      So as a teammate the 'powerful JFF and the others in command' put the guy before you to apologize and you=TEAMmates dare to kick the 'authorities in the face' say, "we do not want him"??????

if he dissed his teammates then he has to have their acceptance otherwise it upsets the team chemistry and it WILL affect how the team plays.

I have to assume that you are ACTING like yuh nuh have nuh sense!!

did the team almost go on strike against the JFF? what did the jff do to avert this strike?

if he dissed his teammates then he has to have their acceptance otherwise it upsets the team chemistry and it WILL affect how the team plays.
                          If he...

I have to assume that you are ACTING like yuh nuh have nuh sense!!
                          Assume whatever you wish!
                          That bringing of Powell before the TEAM is passing of the buck by the JFF. Disrespect of the TEAM members=treating them lacka ediats!

did the team almost go on strike against the JFF? what did the jff do to avert this strike?
                          So you think if the TEAM members do not wish to have a JFF selected player on the squad, there should be a strike?

The above position is the same nonsense one Franno takes with regards to his athletes being selected to represent Jamaica.

Boss, the potential Jamaica TEAM player performs, the 'authorities' select!!! END OF STORY!

Alvas acted the fool and was undisciplined and disrespectful to his TEAMmates, the JFF and the country...and is now rewarded for same by the JFF!!!

That is a bad precedent set! ...and bad management decision!!!

yuh mad sick head nuh good.

So he sits on the bench and again walks out?
                              Then?

Maybe he doesn't and then?