Alvas Powell named to team for Nicaragua match?

• Alvas Powell named to team for Nicaragua match?

Hey, if they could bring back Marlon King and give him the captain's armband...this is nothing!

http://www.jamaicafootballfederation.com/v1/?p=12785

So you can't get a work to Rudy Austin?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

As for him, he shouldn't be selected if he doesn't have a team!

No McAnuff, he is probably busy sorting out his future. Great to see
        Lee Williamson in the squad good player.

I think I read somewhere he was signed to a team in Norway.

McAnuff must be injured, that is the only way I can see him miss this.

Is Ryan Thompson injured???

No, he is not. Better goalkeepers than him are available, so he is left out.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

HOW CAN ANYONE TAKE THIS NATIONAL TEAM SERIOUSLY. Herr Schafer find out who the real big man dem is. Maybe the Captain and Potential kid can tell us who the starting line-up will be after them tell Winnie. I think I'll skip the alms house.
                  Wake me when its over. Great example for youngsters about how to conduct yourself in the national set-up. Transfer money have fi mek a just so de ting set.

Hey, if they could bring back Marlon King and give him the captain's armband...this is nothing!

http://www.jamaicafootballfederation.com/v1/?p=12785
                    I do not have a problem with Powell getting back in the setup. Young people do make mistakes at times but hopefully we don't see anymore foolishness from him in the future.

Denmark I think it was...

whats your beef rudi?

You and I may not have a problem, but reliable sources, actually one source, told me that the only reason why we did not hear more about it was because a Gold Cup final was around the corner and the success of the team kinda overshadowed his antics. But I understand the team members themselves were very upset about it.

Then, it seems like Captain was of the feeling that the player would have to face some sort of punishment before he returns. We also know that the coach was very upset and made some comment like Alvas was now history!

You can't have all these reactions in response to what he did and then act as if nothing happened, that all is forgotten. Yes, he's young, exuberant and silly, but maybe this is the time to nip it in the bud. We would hate to have some underlying issue festering below the surface as we head into the WCQs. We cannot draw back for this as an excuse as to why we did not go thru!

How does one walk out on the National team and walks back for the next game of importance? We all follow the EPL, which player could do that to his club team much less his national team. "Unuh nah play me so me gone. check mi next game". What example is that to the young players especially the local based ones who we are quick to condemn for their indiscipline. I remember the vitriol heaped on the Pearl and Nandi at least they had talent. This player has Potential and is a Kid. For some mysterious reason that seems to trump everything.

I think this should be outline to the public and he should face some sanction for his behavior. We can't ban Marlon King for life and not even give Powell a one game ban or fine him for his behavior and JFF don't feel they have to address that.

A nuh things run, not because him a youth, youth have to learn too. See how long they had ban the winger for, the one with King on first offense?