So is De Gea staying?

• So is De Gea staying?

If the Spanish deadline is passed, and the deal has not gone through, how can De Gea possibly be moving to Real before January?

http://www.skysports.com/football/ne...aperwork-delay

Now who at Real Madrid would we have to thank for that screwup? I can say that if the manager of Real was one Brendan Rodgers, some (so-called) LFC fans would be torching the place about his incompetence. But hey...ah so dem stay.

http://www.skysports.com/watch/video...adrid-at-fault

Pity we still couldn't get the keeper that was coming to MU leaving Real Madrid with only one keeper.

Don't think De Gea will be at the same level that he was previously having been messed about

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        Don't think De Gea will be at the same level that he was previously having been messed about
        Euro 2016 is next year. Him waan play fi Espana?

I think that sooner or later he will sign a new contract with the Empire. RM scuppered that transfer deal because their fans voted 80% against DeGea coming. Navas is proving himself and now has at least 4 months to endear himself to his teammates and the fans. If he performs well, then DeGea will be a memory.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What if Navas fails,and what about other wealthy clubs that could use his services?
            I think he is bent on leaving once his contract expires,if a renewal of his contract is desired by the club,well then he is currently under contract, and as such, we should field him.

Watch this space....he is going to stay.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think that sooner or later he will sign a new contract with the Empire. RM scuppered that transfer deal because their fans voted 80% against DeGea coming. Navas is proving himself and now has at least 4 months to endear himself to his teammates and the fans. If he performs well, then DeGea will be a memory.
                I read that Navas called Woodward wanting to join MU since the English window was still open. pity.

...and when he start leaking in goals...that will be another story

He is cornered,if his intentions are to leave he has to remain desirable.

...and when he start leaking in goals...that will be another story
                      Again, Euro 2016 is when?

Anything is possible, however I would be very surprised if he signs a new deal seeing how this manager treats his players

PLUS he is a free agent at the end of the season and he wants to leave.

the obvious thing would be to leave during the January break.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Anything is possible, however I would be very surprised if he signs a new deal seeing how this manager treats his players

... and go to a Madrid team that killed the move after the fans response to a poll?

Madrid has more than one team based there... if his motivation is to be close to home (and his girl) then you never know where he could end up!