• Dc 1 Mobay 0

Bolt 1 and Gatlin 0,maybe for you that was not worth noting but therein lies the problem.We are undaunted.. because of the revent event of utmost importance,you would have to feel it to know.
    Anyway,which channel de game deh pon?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l8J9j_8Y6-g

could have been five. What beats MBU more than anything was fitness. Notice the first 15 Mobay was as active in D.C's 18, there after Mobay literally stood and watched DC score. After the 70th minute they were done. That problem once haunted the Rboyz but it's being solved

What Ja could do to quickly solve the fitness problem is introduce a youth league and have the players play back to back games. Play youth in the morning and regular match at evening /night. If not prepare to spend money on equipment and instructors just to be able to run with teams form north and central America.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l8J9j_8Y6-g

could have been five. What beats MBU more than anything was fitness. Notice the first 15 Mobay was as active in D.C's 18, there after Mobay literally stood and watched DC score. After the 70th minute they were done. That problem once haunted the Rboyz but it's being solved

What Ja could do to quickly solve the fitness problem is introduce a youth league and have the players play back to back games. Play youth in the morning and regular match at evening /night. If not prepare to spend money on equipment and instructors just to be able to run with teams form north and central America.
        Jawge - you are spot on wid the fitness observation. You could SEE it from before kickoff. Our boys looked TOO FAT! Dem need fi tap nyam so much bwile corn and dasheen and focus more on chicken, fish AND wind sprints. My strategy for getting them fit (the pros) is simply to give them the Manchester United Fitness test...anybody below 20 cyan mek the team. If you are not familiar with it, here it is - note that there are FORTY total sprints; you do the list of 20, then go from 20 back down to 1 (if you can)

Manchester United Fitness Test
        Length of run is 100 yds.
        RUN SPRINT TIME/ RECOVERY TIME:

1-10: 25 sec/35 sec (i.e do the 100 in 25 sec, walk back to start in 35)
        11: 24 sec/36 sec
        12: 23 sec/37 sec
        13: 22 sec/38 sec
        14: 21 sec/39 sec
        15: 20 sec/40 sec
        16: 19 sec/41 sec
        17: 18 sec/42 sec
        18: 17 sec/43 sec
        19: 16 sec/44 sec
        20: 15 sec/45 sec

The RECOVERY TIME is a slow run back to the original starting line. There are 40 total sprints. Once you complete the 20 sprints do the list again in reverse (from sprint 20 - sprint 1.)

**** Your level is the last SPRINT TIME that you managed (for example---you failed to make the 22 second sprint so you are at Level 12)

Mi glimpse it innah di highlights but chose not to comment. Father Paul, if the test is used most of the team would not pass, then what? We are back to bringing them up to "match fitness". Match fitness as you know is very important to a team at top level.