Anneda Referee get a Green Card

• Anneda Referee get a Green Card

Canada score in last minute of overtime..

Referee seh OFFSIDE..

Ball headed in direction of Canada player who Canada claim was not in an offside position when the intial pass was made by his teamate..

Offside experts.. discuss..

Where was the player that eventually scored when his teamate made the initial pass.. was he in a position in line with the pass or in a position to influence results of the pass ?
    Last edited by Muadib; June 21, 2007, 09:11 PM.

Well USA thief another one. The ball clearly came off the USA players head and deflected to the Canadian player. As Mo likes to say: A so de ting set.
    Qualifliers will be interesting.
    Zeppo if you guys are so good why u have to thief.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      Well USA thief another one. The ball clearly came off the USA players head and deflected to the Canadian player. As Mo likes to say: A so de ting set.
      Qualifliers will be interesting.
      Zeppo if you guys are so good why u have to thief.
      hehehe ... nuh the ref dem get it wrong?

HL, Bradley boy mek mi affi tek back mi talk. What an improvement? I disagree with the red, yellow was sufficient.

hehehe ... nuh the ref dem get it wrong?

HL, Bradley boy mek mi affi tek back mi talk. What an improvement? I disagree with the red, yellow was sufficient.
        Di man dat send Guzman head over heels shoulda get di red LONG TIME...

Maybe I missed a serious foul he committed, but based on what I see, when the ref look back at the game, he will see he was too quick to fi pull the red.

A vicious tackle from behind? I seem to recall a certain Daryl Powell getting a Red in the 1998 World Cup for much less. Actually he got his second yellow but pretend I'm Mutty and you done agree with me so you can see what I'm trying to say.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
              A vicious tackle from behind? I seem to recall a certain Daryl Powell getting a Red in the 1998 World Cup for much less. Actually he got his second yellow but pretend I'm Mutty and you done agree with me so you can see what I'm trying to say.
              Why unuh suh emotional iyah? I watched the game on FSC, where you watch it? I didn't see the ref show a yellow prior to showing the red, suh where you get second yellow from?

Yuh think I take the Icon's word as gospel? hehehe ... come again.

Yu mean 3 REDS plus suspension...Bocanegra it was.

Michael Bradley is a gem lazie. he has Claudio reyna position lock. Unfortunate red card. he took it for the team.

Same thing with the dad he has done and exceptional job.

why yuh suh bad mine

its a good goal. The ref save the us..

tackle from behind with no intent on playing the ball. They been kicking up the general from night. he is the same one chung fa said we can find one pon any corner a jamaica when he wanted to play for jamaica.

Agreed, it was a vicious and reckless tackle from behind. It was deserving of a red in my opinion.

Canada should have gotten the second goal.

That De Guzman youth is good too.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla how many people would attend a Canada Guadalope final? Not any more people that T&T Canada Gold Cup final?

Tilla how many people would attend a USA Guadalope final?

Tilla how many people would attend a USA Mexico final?

Football is a business. CONCAFA need gate receipts and not one was sure that that Mexico was going to win clearly so they had to let the USA through or be prepared to let Mexico through by any means possible.

Canada score in last minute of overtime..

Referee seh OFFSIDE..

Ball headed in direction of Canada player who Canada claim was not in an offside position when the intial pass was made by his teamate..

Offside experts.. discuss..

Where was the player that eventually scored when his teamate made the initial pass.. was he in a position in line with the pass or in a position to influence results of the pass ?
                              Man who scored - never in offside position.
                              There was another chap to the left and in an offside position. In the 'old days' an offside call would be considered just...as at the moment the ball was played forward...before it hit the US defender...that 'other player' was offside...

...but, in today's ball that was a legitimate GOAAAAL! Matters not if the ball was never played to the goalscorer by the US defender as the goalscorer was never in an offside position - GOAAAAAAL!

USA lucky bad!

I liked the match. It was quality stuff. Canada needs to develop its scoring skills. Surprisingly the US needs to become fitter. Good game...World Class standard.