Lazie, Jangle...DeGea single-handedly

• Lazie, Jangle...DeGea single-handedly

...won you the championship IMO. Getting rid of him is a very silly move .

Top 3 GK that.

ahm...CHELSEA won the bpl title.

erm......yes , lasss 'ear.....

Here's what I said to Lazie on Dec 14th. 2014

HL Sorry Liverpool... December 14th, 2014, 11:28 AM.
      Rockman An open net? Yuh act like goals... December 14th, 2014, 08:50 PM.
      HL deGea has been saving Man... December 14th, 2014, 09:56 PM.
      Rockman The keeper is one of 11... December 14th, 2014, 11:09 PM.
      Karl You are bang on, HL! Liverpool... December 15th, 2014, 12:30 PM.
      Last edited by HL; August 19, 2015, 04:28 PM.

errr...he couldn't do it last year so its a question of "what have you done for me lately" .....

Welll yeah, that is indeed the question.

Considering the disruption of the team and coaching staff...DeGea was the only consistent contribution IMO.

I [honestly] just rate him highly as a GK.

...won you the championship IMO. Getting rid of him is a very silly move .

Top 3 GK that.
            Who said MU wanted to get rid of him?

Please X-cuse the term 'get rid of'.

Just like how LFC "got rid of" Sterling?

The thing is the player wants to leave for whatever reason... Sterling wanted to leave because he has no REAL ambition, De Gea because he has...

Seriously, I think clubs try to prolong the process hoping the player in question, whom they want to keep, will have a change of heart. It happened at LFC the year before with Suarez when he and Arsenal were flirting with each other.

Anyway, at the end of the day, as you always say, it's a business and feelings and emotions will have to take a backseat to decisions made, whether right or wrong. And right or wrong will vary depending on from whose perspective you're looking at things.

Just like how LFC "got rid of" Sterling?

The thing is the player wants to leave for whatever reason... Sterling wanted to leave because he has no REAL ambition, De Gea because he has...

Seriously, I think clubs try to prolong the process hoping the player in question, whom they want to keep, will have a change of heart. It happened at LFC the year before with Suarez when he and Arsenal were flirting with each other.

Anyway, at the end of the day, as you always say, it's a business and feelings and emotions will have to take a backseat to decisions made, whether right or wrong. And right or wrong will vary depending on from whose perspective you're looking at things.
                  Very well said!

I am sure this will end any future debate as to why players leave their club....

Two things making the comparison between Sterling and our keeper akin to apple and oranges:Man U has an illustrious history of producing great keepers(where was the REAL interest in the keeper during the period he was contracted..)and whereas he is certainly a lifesaver,the prudent thing to do is to address the defense problems that created the need..

Did you read where I wrote: "The player wants to leave for whatever reason" ?

I think that takes care of your apples and oranges!

This season team is clearly an upgrade to last season's,if anything the keeper intentions to leave centered around the viability of last season's team.Yes LvG has given the keeper additional reasons but the manager merely responded..

Please X-cuse the term 'get rid of'.
                          For this I blame Woodward .. and possibly LvG. Why did they allow DeGea's contract to run into the last year? They should have played him against Club Brugge and cup tie him for the UCL.

Okay but the freaking puss has been left our the bag albeit resulting from an oversight, so it is now an issue.Worth noting is our keeper REAL intention is not to leave Man U for another EPL club,and so far he has been marginalized without consequences.Can we say the same..?
                            Misery loves company,well so I am told!

He may very well do that,my guess is the keeper will take the fine though.There is trouble in the house but LvG seems quite capable of imposing his will.I think RM will be mindful of future transfers when dealing with the deGea matter,LvG may very well have the last laugh.