City trashing the bus!

To be fair, he was better at the beginning of the season, but his spark started to wane towards the end. He could still be counted on from time to time to deliver the killer pass to Costa to allow the team to win games. Now he is virtually non existent, except from creating a foul here and there.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Him still pinning fi an Arsenal return? Wenger knows best!!

He has everything in football...euro WC CL BPL and la liga titles....

So what is your point? He could decide to go back to Arsenal and although he might never win anything with them it would not be a biggie as he has won everything already?
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh facety nuh ^#%}>}!!!

He is probably demotivated and suffering from burn out. He has been a BPL starter since age 16

I know I would've mashed your corn with that one. You left yourself open to it though with not clearly saying what you meant.

I did, so I have to take it!

He is certainly not the best without the ball...but to label him a defensive liability is going overboard. He is wonderful on closing down and more than competent on tackles and winning the ball.

He has been definitely off on use of the ball. Watching him closely suggests he is playing hurt.

Watching him closely suggests he is playing hurt.
                    I do not think he is hurt. Maybe off his game, but not hurt.

defensively liability tilla? you heard karl...