Woieeee me hand yeye co-ordination
    LOL!!

Elda mi nuh inna nuh more a dis long argument wid yuh. Mek wi agree fi disagree cause dis back n forth over minutiae nuh spell nuh sense nuh more

Mi affi save mi wizzy fi deal wid di real Lemming dem roud ere...yuhzimi?
      We agree on the main missing ingredient - A TOP OF THE WORLD Youth Development Program!

The only point of contention is, your view that the National Senior TEAM should be closed down. You dismiss its importance in 'the grand scheme of our football development'. You think and you expound on having "best senior TEAM" being of no value. I disagree!

Guess you will not take the time to review the facts! ...and I have the facts on my side! ...so agreed, let us call our back and forth quits!!!

The only point of contention is, your view that the National Senior TEAM should be closed down. You dismiss its importance in 'the grand scheme of our football development'. You think and you expound on having "best senior TEAM" being of no value. I disagree!
        Elda...mi nuh like si dem kinda misrepresentation yah unuh ...

Mi nuh waan get outa ordah wid yuh suh juss sekkle yuhself down an tap yuh disinformation campaign.. Pretty Please

What come aftah Undah-20 ?

And Cappo.....Nuh JC Adams im name??
            On point!

Elda...mi nuh like si dem kinda misrepresentation yah unuh ...

Mi nuh waan get outa ordah wid yuh suh juss sekkle yuhself down an tap yuh disinformation campaign.. Pretty Please
              So what we were on about? ...arguing about if it was not an end point on JFF current action at the National Senior TEAM level and how that relates to JFF missing ingredient, YOUTH DEVELOPMENT=A PERPETUAL RNEWAL PROGRAM?

...I seem to remember your saying (not verbatim) that the current policy of use of 'farin=naars' to put on field strongest REGGAE BOYZ TEAM should be stopped, destroyed, abandoned as it was foolish, and again still not verbatim, it by its being prevented a YOUTH DEVELOPMENT=PERPETUAL RENEWAL PROGRAM being created and simultaneously both - that is, putting on the field best REGGAE BOYZ TEAM and operation top YOUTH DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM - operated as first class programs?

Iffen a nuh did dat, yuh fool mi! ...and if I misunderstood or misheard, I unreservedly apologize!
              Last edited by Karl; August 12, 2015, 07:18 PM.

So what we were on about? ...arguing about if it was not an end point on JFF current action at the National Senior TEAM level and how that relates to JFF missing ingredient, YOUTH DEVELOPMENT=A PERPETUAL RNEWAL PROGRAM?

...I seem to remember your saying (not verbatim) that the current policy of use of 'farin=naars' to put on field strongest REGGAE BOYZ TEAM should be stopped, destroyed, abandoned as it was foolish, and again still not verbatim, it by its being prevented a YOUTH DEVELOPMENT=PERPETUAL RENEWAL PROGRAM being created and simultaneously both - that is, putting on the field best REGGAE BOYZ TEAM and operation top YOUTH DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM - operated as first class programs?

Iffen a nuh did dat, yuh fool mi! ...and if I misunderstood or misheard, I unreservedly apologize!
                Elda yuh ah try mi patience wid yuh babbling now...

Mi mek unnu know seh di Jamaica Fraud Federation SnowBall Program is a ~20 year failure wid ZERO WCQ and ZERO yute development. Consesquently mi tell unnu seh wi fi CHANGE COURSE an' focus pon wi trying yute dem

In my world long term failure needs CHANGE...But mi nuh know which world Hurry-Come-Up Lemmings live inna...

Yuh tun dat inna sitten whe mi seh fi "abandon national team" If ah did Professor Johnny did seh suh mi wudda bun dat out as one strait Lyad....

Instead mi offa yuh one Olive Branch an' yuh respond wid one big Makka Bush. Elda...is 'urt yuh did out fi 'urt Fyah Man feelings?

Mi apprecilove di apology doh... Elda fi yuh rispek still Concrete & Grill Up same way

barely a school school..

Wooiiieeee me senility
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LOL! Juss easy pon Elda...Ah goodgood man dat

Instead mi offa yuh one Olive Branch an' yuh respond wid one big Makka Bush.
                        Funny stuff!

Elda yuh ah try mi patience wid yuh babbling now...

Mi mek unnu know seh di Jamaica Fraud Federation SnowBall Program is a ~20 year failure wid ZERO WCQ and ZERO yute development. Consesquently mi tell unnu seh wi fi CHANGE COURSE an' focus pon wi trying yute dem

In my world long term failure needs CHANGE...But mi nuh know which world Hurry-Come-Up Lemmings live inna...

Yuh tun dat inna sitten whe mi seh fi "abandon national team" If ah did Professor Johnny did seh suh mi wudda bun dat out as one strait Lyad....

Instead mi offa yuh one Olive Branch an' yuh respond wid one big Makka Bush. Elda...is 'urt yuh did out fi 'urt Fyah Man feelings?

Mi apprecilove di apology doh... Elda fi yuh rispek still Concrete & Grill Up same way
                          Dun wid yuh on dis, boss.
                          Yuh dun bline!

- National Team program comes under direct control and operation of The JFF.

- Youth Development is a function of a multitude of entities - schools, clubs, our parishes, local confederations, tertiary institutions. ...it is an all-island project. The JFF can, as demanded of it, and should offer to supply assistance on access to support entities and expertise professionals. ...and that provision of "assistance" has to be understood. It is the lower level local entities that must be the main drivers of education and development of the/our young talents.

You speak of football as a business; it is good you now realize it is building a successful industry that must be the goal.

Ask yourself: If you were at the helm of running, as business, one of our local clubs, how would you go about developing players to ensure creation of a successful business? ...how would you create that successful business?

*Do you know that on this site a cursory look at what such an industry could like has been done?

Perhaps a consideration of what your business would look like and ...the needed environment to succeed, would open your mind to the importance of top NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM? ...and appreciation of why local player development, inclusive of YOUTH DEVELOPMENT as separate programs is vital even as you recognize impact each - i.e. NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM development and YOUTH DEVELOPMENT - has on the other.

Yuh cyan lead a 'orse to watah but yuh cyan mek im drink!

Elda yuh fi tap babble now. Wi nuh affi agree pon evvy likkle point...but juss nuh misrepresent fi mi own

yuhseeit...wordplay extraordinaire

Cho man...the red herrings nuh kauled fa!!!

That is fallacy!
                                There is no Jamaican penchant for 'hurry-come-up schemes,. Rather there is a small percentage of Jamaicans who get 'taken in' by such.

Cho man...dem dere lose talk nuh business innah dis-yah serious discussion.

In the scheme of things - length of time since this forum has been in existence and railing against the JFF failures on leadership, yuh jus cum!

...and there are 'tons' of posts and articles in the archives and on the main site to support that.

Additionally - That the JFF should lead, as did the JAAA on track and field, in driving improvement in delivery of education on football has been specifically addressed long, long ago and repeatedly over the years. ...and again, there are posts and articles addressing same in our archives and on the main site.

Once more red herring!
                                You are referencing a totally different point; results of the NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM (our REGGAE BOYZ). The topic under discussion demands presentation of data on YOUTH DEVELOPMENT. Our best examples would be our age-group TEAMs. How they perform measured against each appropriate age group in other nations? ...expansion would demand data tracking players from 'talented promising youth' through to professional player? ...of course numbers in the various (age-group) pools and progression would be included.

Jumping to the NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM performances as alpha and omega on Youth Development is...(You fill in the blanks?).

You have to delve deep into the facts. It is way too easy to look at the leadership at the JFF level and conclude "the entire Jamaica" where preparation of footballers is being undertaken is poor and the reason for same being, the JFF leadership TEAM is poor.

Questions:
                                - Do you wish us to believe that the top tier football countries have never had poor leadership?

- ...or for us to believe that even as those nations have had poor leaders they have still managed to produce top quality youth players?

Which is it?

The truth is some of those countries were producing top tier footballers before their FAs were well managed. ...and they continue to produce top tier footballers. The FAs put those top footballers under national team managers but make no mistake those players were produced at lower levels after 'discovery at school' and being further developed in professional setting with highly competent teachers and administrators.

Questions: What has Southampton's [i]assembly line of quality youth players to do with THE FA?

...what of Barcelona's with Spain's FA?

Is there correlation with 'scouting school kids' and the production of quality players?

What is the curriculum and quality of teachers=coaches at the earliest years?
                                ...and later youth years?

If the curriculum and teachers=coaches are TOP PROFESSIONAL GRADE, how so?

What system holds at/for those top football nations age-group TEAMs?

Yes, the quality of, and composition of our national senior teams reflect what happens at the lower levels...but how should that lower level be structured and where does the responsibility of the schools, clubs, Parishes, CONFEDERATIONS and our JFF start or overlap or end? What responsibility does each entity have in the individual youth player's march to mature professional or for each of their TEAMs, and part played in eventual quality of national TEAM? Be specific to our failures at each of those lower levels? Is there any level at those lower levels where our youngsters hold their own against top tier football playing nations?

...no boss, your responses keep the dialog going but let us have the data and logical argument(s) that shall point to solutions. "Jamaicans have a penchant for hurry-come-up schemes" does not it!

---------------

- The Academy - Some Questions and Thoughts?
                                http://reggaeboyzsc.com/editorials.aspx?val=%&id=102

- What's Wrong With Our Football?
                                http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=106

- The programme is dead! Which programme?
                                http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=117

- Youth development - Burrell's failure: http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=200

Yes, we agree the JFF has failed. ...but your arguments arrive at 'the answer' putting forward incorrect steps.

...and worse, you present no solutions!!! Your solutions track the Donald Trump style of mouthing sound bites - 'Put in a Youth Development System' you say!

Please provide, "the how"?

Aside: A request!
                                If there is anyone with the article on "Perpetual Renewal" or where there articles? ...however, there is one written by either Peter or Paul that is "on point"!... please post for Don1? Thanks!
                                Karl, I enjoy reading-------ALL your posts.
                                "You make them easy to read/understand/decipher/comprehend".

My wish is that most folks would do/attempt/try the same.

Your posts that speaks to, hence,...addresses TEAM are always on point>>>>

My only request is that you make your post longer and more detailed. By "detailed"--...I mean more indepth ...ie:...."WITH" explanation of the FACTS you present.

I also look forward to more TEAM...>>>(repeat) TEAM oriented post.

Reggae Boyz>>>""to the TOP of the WORLD""....FORWARD !!!
                                keep it up Karl!!!!!
                                Still funny 8 years later.....
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015