Boyz or who ?
He was our best!
...it took a 'football man' such as Simoes to recognize that he played simple sensible football and had very, very good pace and fast feet!
Most others thought he was mere potential! Fact was he was our best!
That's where your specious theory about "best player" breaks down. Kids need to be exposed ...allowed room to fail...then excel. That's how to develop kids.
Jangle posted a GREAT piece on how Belgium did just that. Stopped the hurry-come-up tactics...doubled down on their youths...and are reaping the benefits.
Jamaica just needs to learn from their betters...dats all
Let me go down your path: If there was a better player available perhaps Bibi would not have "made it"...but could not the same be said whether or not that better player was inside Jamaica?
I always speak of our best...within context of 'best available'. The path you go down leads nowhere (in context of logic).
As I have stated, you are new to this discussion. I have stated that even in the face of 'best' development program being in operation, in the future we could have 'ALL FOREIGN' (in context of our=The Massive's definition of Farin). Hardly likely but it is a possibility. ...and if that is our 'best' then 'play them'. Sure as night follows day there will be TEAMs that are all locals...and that shall surely occur more often than an all farin and that is being discussed in context of 'best' development program! ...as said, you are a neophyte!
Karl spare me the continuous nonsense about being new. Yuh tink man bizniz wid unnu yappin before mi deh bout??
Mi ah bun out unnu folly now....Yuh waan mi duh dat retroactively tuh?
Plus given your specious mantra about using "the best"... You should naturally be advocating for the JFF to set up a permanent camp in England to facilitate all the "developed" players in that place...Process bout 100 ah dem, gi dem wi alligator passport fi pudung..... suh wi cyan dip inna dat 100 man pool at will...nuh choo??
Look, my friend, Don1: no disrespect intended...but as fact, I have delved deeply into organization of a YOUTH DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM for Jamaica. This site is up since 2000...and for those 15+ years I have been promoting YOUTH DEVELOPMENT and NATIONAL TEAMs DEVELOPMENT (age-group through National Senior TEAMs - yes, our male and female TEAMs).
I think you shall find that I have addressed just about every single aspect of what it will take to get us on FORWARD to THE TOP OF THE WORLD! ...at its root is maximizing economic opportunities for greatest benefit to our people.
...just as I think our education system should be doing!!!! Teach it well! Teach it right! Utilize our resources - human and other - to greatest potential such to maximize on numbers (of our citizens) we take forward. That must entail leverage of all our resources inside and outside of the island.
Left to thinking like yours ...to boost our test scores we should be importing top students to take CXC & CSEC exams since di locals nuh ready yet
Hurry-come-up styleLast edited by Don1; August 11, 2015, 06:16 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Majority locals?!?
We start with 35 players - 25 local and 10 fariners. At the end of the day, 7 fariners are starting. What an attrition rate!
Clearly, the locals were there to make up numbers. The reverse will never happen for several reasons, but to claim that the makeup was basically even...not so!!!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMajority locals?!?
We start with 35 players - 25 local and 10 fariners. At the end of the day, 7 fariners are starting. What an attrition rate!
Clearly, the locals were there to make up numbers. The reverse will never happen for several reasons, but to claim that the makeup was basically even...not so!!!
That's called 'window dressing" It's so transparent
I generally like the yute Hector...but can you imagine the ruckus from the foreign-minded if a local player committed those HORRENDOUS, KINDERGARTEN errors that cost us the Mexico game?
People fi fool...but nuh suhLast edited by Don1; August 11, 2015, 06:10 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Aks Ben if dem yute yah age "eligible" wooooiiieeee
Originally posted by X View PostAhhhmm Pele ?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMakes me wonder if we have not overlooked others, with "very, very good pace and fast feet".
A beg yuh!
I have been saying that we have...from 19 how long!
Two things I have repeated ad nauseam:
- The persons selecting our TEAMs at the local levels do not know the game!
- TALENT ABOUNDS...in all sections of the island.
...both say we have been ignoring our most talented on basis of numbers of talented not "getting a look in".
Let me add - another repeat ad nauseam - If you are ignorant on 'what a good footballer makes'=good football, how the hell are you going to select 'best talented footballer'?
...and if there is no good YOUTH DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM and therefore no good teaching of the game across the country then how the hell can you discern 'best talent'?
It is a vicious cycle - The ignorant - the ignoramuses - at work seeking from our ABOUNDANCE of TALENT but cannot see talented footballers if they fall from the sky on their heads!!! You need persons educated in 'subject football' for the finding and development of our TALENTED FOOTBALLERS!
Those blind to...ignorant of good football cannot...will find it impossibility to identify good football talent!!! If you do not know what to look for, how are you going to find it???
I have repeated the above until I am blue in the face!!! ...and that is why I have made a number of suggestions on ways to improve our football teaching=coaching, players and TEAMs."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Calm down claffy...
Eligible:
adjective
fit or proper to be chosen; worthy of choice; desirable
What age yuh tink, based on Jamaica's ballah development prowess, the average yard ballah is mentally and technically experienced enough to represent Jamaica in Senior level ball ?
Since yuh waan form the fool..
Originally posted by Muadib View PostCalm down claffy...
Eligible:
adjective
fit or proper to be chosen; worthy of choice; desirable
What age yuh tink, based on Jamaica's ballah development prowess, the average yard ballah is mentally and technically experienced enough to represent Jamaica in Senior level ball ?
Since yuh waan form the fool..
Suh yuh ave age eligibility standard fi "average yard ballah" an one nex one fi "exceptional yard ballah"??
Ben...Yuh ah one eediat ar yuh juss foolfool??
Yuh tell mi di age standard Ben...mi neva study dat inna ball excep fi yute ballTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Muadib View Postan age that makes the National Senior side not appropriate as a development tool..
National Side is the showcase for developed players..
Next ting yuh gwine bawl fah is a yard Head Coach..
Yuh cyan run, skip ar jump... dis age eligibility garbage show seh yuh nuh know nutten bout ballTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostThis is rubbish... Bibi was the best "prospect" with the most "potential"... NOT the best "player" in that position when drafted
That's where your specious theory about "best player" breaks down. Kids need to be exposed ...allowed room to fail...then excel. That's how to develop kids.
He was our best and proved himself to be our best!
Sure he improved as he went along. That was to be expected!
Jangle posted a GREAT piece on how Belgium did just that. Stopped the hurry-come-up tactics...doubled down on their youths...and are reaping the benefits.
Jamaica just needs to learn from their betters...dats all
Following your specious philosophy about always playing "the best player"... we and other countries would miss out on testing, validating and grooming GREAT prospects. That's ONLY done in competitive game situations
Just another spouting of, presentation of ignorance.
Your conclusion above suggests two important facts you have not grasped:
- "best players" used at the national level (You are addressing national levels as a special area? Right?!) that "the best players" are always chosen within context of "available players".
...but even if you apply to league play and club's players, the context is always, "available players".
Bibi was our best! ...no amount of posting to contrary changes that!!! End of Story! ...the only thing your bleating about his not being the best shows is, lack of ability to assess quality when it spares you in the face!
- There is nothing that demands young players showing tremendous potential for growth not being a club's or national team's "best". ...and thus it is nonsense to claim thatplaying "the best player"... we and other countries would miss out on testing, validating and grooming GREAT prospects.
Karl spare me the continuous nonsense about being new. Yuh tink man bizniz wid unnu yappin before mi deh bout??
Mi ah bun out unnu folly now....Yuh waan mi duh dat retroactively tuh?
Plus given your specious mantra about using "the best"... You should naturally be advocating for the JFF to set up a permanent camp in England to facilitate all the "developed" players in that place...Process bout 100 ah dem, gi dem wi alligator passport fi pudung..... suh wi cyan dip inna dat 100 man pool at will...nuh choo??
Why?
Cho man, yuh bettah dan dat!
Yes but charity...and development...starts at home. Not by enabling massive imports to crowd out those who're most in need
Left to thinking like yours ...to boost our test scores we should be importing top students to take CXC & CSEC exams since di locals nuh ready yet
Hurry-come-up style
What rot!
...but even for such thinking your leap to the comparison with the sitting of CXC and CSEC exams takes the cake????
*Let me help you - club performances, age-group and national TEAMs performances, player transfers and performances in leagues outside of Belgium, other player measurements.Last edited by Karl; August 11, 2015, 09:58 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Elda mi nuh inna nuh more a dis long argument wid yuh. Mek wi agree fi disagree cause dis back n forth over minutiae nuh spell nuh sense nuh more
Mi affi save mi wizzy fi deal wid di real Lemming dem roud ere...yuhzimi?Last edited by Don1; August 11, 2015, 10:11 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Muadib View Postmi ah ask yuh.. is yuh seh Senior Team is a development tool..
Which stage of development ?
Undah 15 ? Undah 17 ? Undah 20 ? Undah 23 ???
That's why even at senior levels we see new players trialed ...some prove themselves quickly...some show enough "potential" to be retained as they're further groomed in place (e.g. Bibi & the ENTIRE local group in 1998 )....and some are found wanting and may or may not get a chance to return
Ben that's how EVERY level of ball works ...Perpetual Renewal dat concept name. You seem to see a national team as a SILO....off by itself. Dat nuh sensible Ben...But wi cyan forgive yuh since ah Jacks environment groom yuh
Now you implied a certain "eligibility age" for senior ball ...either state what you believe that is ...or mek wi juss disregard it as one ah yuh regular brain fart demLast edited by Don1; August 12, 2015, 08:30 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostBut wi cyan forgive yuh since ah Jacks environment groom yuh
Woieeee me hand yeye co-ordinationHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015