Boyz or who ?

So although those claiming the TEAM was a 'foreign one" failed to put forward data to support their claims, now it is nit picking with Roy.

Cho man, put up - the data - or shut-up?
    ...as reqested before; what do the facts tell?

...and if like Don1 you also hold fast to the belief that inclusion of 'snow ballas' hinder local development do not go down the path Don1 is treading rather present facts that support your theory as Don1's sure does not hold water.

I will eventually post why Don1's theory is up the wrong creek.
    What sort of data would they need to put up to prove its a foreign team? Have you heard how dem talk? Kmt

I started to read and then decided to scroll ahead...nope, got better things to do with the rest of the year!

=Karl;530896]Cho man...the red herrings nuh kauled fa!!!
        Elda..you are the one introducing red herrings...I've pointed them our repeatedly
        That is fallacy!
        There is no Jamaican penchant for 'hurry-come-up schemes,. Rather there is a small percentage of Jamaicans who get 'taken in' by such.

Cho man...dem dere lose talk nuh business innah dis-yah serious discussion.

LOL!! "small percentage"???

Elda yuh out of touch wid Jamaica..It look like yuh nuh know wat-a-clack ah strike dung deh. How tings in Shady Pines dese daze??
        In the scheme of things - length of time since this forum has been in existence and railing against the JFF failures on leadership, yuh jus cum!

...and there are 'tons' of posts and articles in the archives and on the main site to support that.
        Perhaps...but I'm not concerned with historical review. My own views are what I focus on
        Additionally - That the JFF should lead, as did the JAAA on track and field, in driving improvement in delivery of education on football has been specifically addressed long, long ago and repeatedly over the years. ...and again, there are posts and articles addressing same in our archives and on the main site.

See above

You are referencing a totally different point; results of the NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM (our REGGAE BOYZ).
        I dissect the senior team's absolute failure at WCQ for 4 cycles because it is WCQ that the Jamaica Fraud Federation and its backward supporters see as the primary mission of JA football. I thought that was obvious

The topic under discussion demands presentation of data on YOUTH DEVELOPMENT. Our best examples would be our age-group TEAMs. How they perform measured against each appropriate age group in other nations? ...expansion would demand data tracking players from 'talented promising youth' through to professional player? ...of course numbers in the various (age-group) pools and progression would be included.
        The issue of youth development is my focal point. I've advanced several innovative & affordable proposals for that.

I don't see the need to do any more at this time

Jumping to the NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM performances as alpha and omega on Youth Development is...(You fill in the blanks?).
        I don't understand this. But nuh fret...I don't want to
        You have to delve deep into the facts. It is way too easy to look at the leadership at the JFF level and conclude "the entire Jamaica" where preparation of footballers is being undertaken is poor and the reason for same being, the JFF leadership TEAM is poor.
        After many years of analysis it's clear to me that the JFF is a backward organization with stupid leadership. To the extent fans support their backward policies...fans are part of the problem.
        Next ..
        Questions:
        - Do you wish us to believe that the top tier football countries have never had poor leadership?
        Irrelevant

- ...or for us to believe that even as those nations have had poor leaders they have still managed to produce top quality youth players?
        Irrelevant

Which is it?
        Irrelevant

The truth is some of those countries were producing top tier footballers before their FAs were well managed. ...and they continue to produce top tier footballers. The FAs put those top footballers under national team managers but make no mistake those players were produced at lower levels after 'discovery at school' and being further developed in professional setting with highly competent teachers and administrators.
        So what? Countries, cultures, practices and outcomes all differ. What's good for one may be poison for another

[
        U]Questions:[/U] What has Southampton's [I]assembly line of quality youth players to do with THE FA?

...what of Barcelona's with Spain's FA?
        It seems those places recognize the importance of developing players natively. I imagine their FA bodies are part of that development environment
        Is there correlation with 'scouting school kids' and the production of quality players?

What is the curriculum and quality of teachers=coaches at the earliest years?
        ...and later youth years?

If the curriculum and teachers=coaches are TOP PROFESSIONAL GRADE, how so?

What system holds at/for those top football nations age-group TEAMs?
        Haven't done research on those jurisdictions so I'm unable to answer
        Yes, the quality of, and composition of our national senior teams reflect what happens at the lower levels...but how should that lower level be structured and where does the responsibility of the schools, clubs, Parishes, CONFEDERATIONS and our JFF start or overlap or end? What responsibility does each entity have in the individual youth player's march to mature professional or for each of their TEAMs, and part played in eventual quality of national TEAM? Be specific to our failures at each of those lower levels? Is there any level at those lower levels where our youngsters hold their own against top tier football playing nations?
        Again..I've advanced several innovative and integrated development plans describing the possible role of stakeholders in that critical mission. Taken together those plans constitute a national development project which would be affordable & effective... in my opinion

Please review the archives for guidance
        ...no boss, your responses keep the dialog going but let us have the data and logical argument(s) that shall point to solutions. "Jamaicans have a penchant for hurry-come-up schemes" does not it!
        I've already provided relevant data...wha duh yuh???

Anyone who has a good familiarity with JA and good sense would realize that the MAJORITY of Jamaicans embrace hurry-come-up, instant solutions to problems.. It's codified in the widespread "Eat ah Food" mentality.

Realizing that requires a familiarity with JA AND good sense. My bet is that it is the familiarity you lack as I see you as sensible

Incidentally that's the same mentality afflicting moronic leadership and Lemming fans who constantly seek any expedient short cut so they can "Eat a Food" at the World Cup. That basically translates to the ability for chest beating, bragging and "feeling good about themselves" were JA to make another World Cup event.

It's a matter of psychology Unfortunately their "short cut" Snow Strategy to achieve that target is a TOTAL FAILURE for 4 campaigns on the trot ...That means LONG TERM FAILURE... while on the development front their record is A BIG FAT ZERO

That record happens to be the WORST OF ALL POSSIBLE OUTCOMES

- The Academy - Some Questions and Thoughts?
        http://reggaeboyzsc.com/editorials.aspx?val=%&id=102

- What's Wrong With Our Football?
        http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=106

- The programme is dead! Which programme?
        http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=117

- Youth development - Burrell's failure: http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=200
        Stand by
        Yes, we agree the JFF has failed. ...but your arguments arrive at 'the answer' putting forward incorrect steps.
        My premise is on point and my prescriptions are based on impeccable logic, insight and innovative thinking..Consequently the fixes I outline are more than worthy

Next..

...and worse, you present no solutions!!! Your solutions track the Donald Trump style of mouthing sound bites - 'Put in a Youth Development System' you say!

Please provide, "the how"?
        See above responses on proposals put forward... D1 speaks from a position founded on incisive scholarship posted in this venerable Rum Bar

As predicted your attempt at a rebuttal of my position is voluminous

Also as predicted...your attempt has flopped

Misguided...but not too bad tho
        Last edited by Don1; August 11, 2015, 09:58 AM.

Karl, please summarize your post for me....in two sentences or less. I thought you were a member of the party. Don1, myself and you have been promoting "basically" the same idea of incorporating our schools as a vehicle to drive our youth development. We may vary slightly about certain details but the idea is shared among us. Don1 is absolutely correct when he alludes to our penchant for instant success. We are building our house from the roof down when we adopt the SnowaZ first policy.

Some years ago when I used to watch WI cricket, before I left Jamaica, before 20/20, I said to a friend of mine that I believe the WICB should stop playing test cricket for about a year and get the guys together in a 3 month training camp. At that time Australia used to train hard prior to a test series. Back then, the idea of WI cricketers training was unheard of because the teams were selected based on raw talent and the team would gather a few days before the start of the match. I understand that the WI team is ranked like 8th in the world now. We did nothing to strengthen our foundation. That's the same with our football.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ahhhmm Pele ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Thanks for the correction Sass , let me rephrase the importation (UB40 ) program has failed.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Back then, the idea of WI cricketers training was unheard of because the teams were selected based on raw talent and the team would gather a few days before the start of the match. NOT TRUE WINDIES WAS THE MOST PROFESSIONAL OF TEAMS. CHECK THE FACTS. THESE GUYS WERE PLAYING COUNTY CRICKET PROFESSIONALLY YEAR IN YEAR OUT.

I understand that the WI team is ranked like 8th in the world now. We did nothing to strengthen our foundation. THIS IS CORRECT WICB THOUGHT ENGLAND WOULD ALWAYS BE THERE TO DEVELOPE OUR CRICKET. THEY WISED UP AND CAME UP WITH RULES AIMED AT RESTRICTING WEST INDIAN PARTICIPATION NOT DISSIMILAR TO WHAT IS NOW BEING DONE WITH FOOTBALL

I didn't correct you but I wanted clarification, as I asked the question.

I have been lucky to be in Hotel with a Jamaican team once while playing England in Mobay and based on what I saw the mental preparation was lacking for such occasion. Been from a cricketing community, I didn't expect big things as the players were talking about everything else except the game they were playing and acted like it was a vacation. The were out bowled out for about 50 on that occasion.

The kind of mental strength that players like Gomes, Haines, Lloyd, Rowe, Holding and other show is very lacking in our players today. The mentality that say I am going to be there for days and will support. There is not one consistent batsman.

Don't know how to train that but we need it.

Ben yuh ave sense??? Gwaan oneside inna di dunce corna yuteman...yuh nuh reddy fi diss yet. Gi Johnny mi regards wen yuh si im ova deh

Wooiiee, forum nice today!

Well it did both i believe.

Back then, the idea of WI cricketers training was unheard of because the teams were selected based on raw talent and the team would gather a few days before the start of the match. NOT TRUE WINDIES WAS THE MOST PROFESSIONAL OF TEAMS. CHECK THE FACTS. THESE GUYS WERE PLAYING COUNTY CRICKET PROFESSIONALLY YEAR IN YEAR OUT.

Let me clarify, the WI team never trained as a team for any length of time prior to a series. They would call the team for about 10 days at most prior to. Many of those guys weren't playing county cricket. Quite a few only played regional cricket once a year.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Not true. The all conquering side was full of county players .... Greenidge, Haynes, Viv, Lloyd, Marshall, Holding, Garner, Roberts, Kallicharan ......Lara Ambrose and Walsh were the last major ones with long term contracts....

These guys were so primed they only needed a few days to gel as they had played together so long and knew how to do their jobs

ok let me further clarify.....after Greenidge, Haynes, Viv, Lloyd, Marshall, Holding, Garner, Roberts, Kallicharan all retired and left ......Lara Ambrose and Walsh

A lot of them had contracts as Gamma said. Even players who didn't play for West Indies. Patrick Patterson I think was playing in Australia before he made West Indies side.

I remember Carl Brissett who was my friend had contract in England even though he never made Jamaica side. Jimmy Adams etc.