Boyz or who ?

So zero sum game then, or .....?

Ok... In reality the debate may not influence policy change....in the short or even medium term. The dinosaurs & supporters are quite embedded in foolish policy

But that sad reality doesn't render the debate fallacious imo...
      Hope springs eternal...an' Natty Neva Get Weary...but clearly wi get vex enuff fi bun out di heathen dem doh

I have great respect for Roy Simpson, who is perhaps the longest serving manager of the Boyz. He's not the kind of manager who would have the entire team sharing two towels!

If his article was to prove the Jamaicaness of the players, well, perhaps he did, but I'm not sure how many people were concerned about that or their eligibility to play for the Boyz.

If it was about fairness in choosing the team, you can always expect the locals to far outnumber the Snowaz, as not too many Snowaz will want to be making up numbers. At the end of the day, despite the large number of local ballaz called to the squad, a great deal of them were cut from the final list and even more from the actual starting line up.

If this article was to prove their quality...a good deal of premiership ballaz are there only because many ballers can't get work permits. Some are actually quite ruxy!

What the article certainly avoided was to demonstrate how this practice is a good thing for the development of Jamaica's football. I believe Roy was responding to an article that touched on that subject and, as such, he could have addressed that issue, if is even likkle bit.
        So although those claiming the TEAM was a 'foreign one" failed to put forward data to support their claims, now it is nit picking with Roy.

Cho man, put up - the data - or shut-up?
        ...as reqested before; what do the facts tell?

...and if like Don1 you also hold fast to the belief that inclusion of 'snow ballas' hinder local development do not go down the path Don1 is treading rather present facts that support your theory as Don1's sure does not hold water.

I will eventually post why Don1's theory is up the wrong creek.
        Last edited by Karl; August 10, 2015, 04:45 PM.

The UB40 have failed or the Jamaican National team, coach and JFF have failed???

How you put the failure on UB40???
          If X has not gone off topic...and that topic is, about composition of our team/number of local players and reflection on state of 'local development of footballers', then he is terribly. wrong to blame or UB 40s.

You would be addressing only a part of the problem if you 'call out' the JFF only.

=Karl;530877]So although those claiming the TEAM was a 'foreign one" failed to put forward data to support their claims, now it is nit picking with Roy.
            Elda when you consider nuanced and sophisticated argument and reduce it in such a juvenile fashion... i.e. "foreign team" ...you not only do the argument a disservice, but yourself as well. Self improvement is called for here

...and if like Don1 you also hold fast to the belief that inclusion of 'snow ballas' hinder local development do not go down the path Don1 is treading rather present facts that support your theory as Don1's sure does not hold water.
            My argument is based on the typical Jamaican's well known penchant for hurry-come-up instant wealth schemes like Cash Plus, Olint, Lotto Scams...and now Snowball .... rather than the harder but far more rewarding job of investing consistently over the long term for sustainable development

If you try (and undoubtedly fail with some epistle or the other ) to rebut my argument make sure you examine the psychology behind the dumb decision making of the Jamaica Fraud Federation and its Lemming fans
            WARNING: Mi naw read nutten whe agguh tek more dan 4 minutes..tops
            I will eventually post why Don1's theory is up the wrong creek.
            You are now yappin about a supposed failure to present supporting data re the obviously failed JFF Snow policy Of course data has been presented:

4 World Cup Cycles on the trot

0 World Cup qualification

18 Years

0 Development programs in place for our youths

Any questions????

Look forward to your "data" on the TOTALLY FAILED JFF POLICIES you appear to support
            Last edited by Don1; August 10, 2015, 05:20 PM.

Yes but it doesnt mean better was on display .Panama is very dangerous

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I am not blaming the UB40,i am blaming the practice of overly relying on them at the cost of development,The two issues are seperate ,some cloud it as an anti UB40 campaign , as Don said its not that we dont need them but where is our development for them to compliment our program.

What happens god forbid we get knocked out of our WC campaign,they go back to the U.K and the importation program is dead for another 4 years or two for the GC.Is that our program because i cant see the push to develop.Approaching 20 freaking years.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So was Costa Rica so was Haiti and so was USA....have you seen a reggae Boyz team play better on such a consistent basis going back the the Caribbean Cup?

Last time i saw that was Lazaroni and he left voicing serious concerns about the program,I am not here questioning the quality of play but the quality of development.I have no qualms bringing in a 100 % UB40 , if i can see a 100 % development.

Yuh see mi ?

Elda when you consider nuanced and sophisticated argument and reduce it in such a juvenile fashion... i.e. "foreign team" ...you not only do the argument a disservice, but yourself as well. Self improvement is called for here
                      Cho man...the red herrings nuh kauled fa!!!

My argument is based on the typical Jamaican's well known penchant for hurry-come-up instant wealth schemes like Cash Plus, Olint, Lotto Scams...and now Snowball .... rather than the harder but far more rewarding job of investing consistently over the long term for sustainable development
                      That is fallacy!
                      There is no Jamaican penchant for 'hurry-come-up schemes,. Rather there is a small percentage of Jamaicans who get 'taken in' by such.

Cho man...dem dere lose talk nuh business innah dis-yah serious discussion.

If you try (and undoubtedly fail with some epistle or the other ) to rebut my argument make sure you examine the psychology behind the dumb decision making of the Jamaica Fraud Federation and its Lemming fans
                      WARNING: Mi naw read nutten whe agguh tek more dan 4 minutes..tops
                      In the scheme of things - length of time since this forum has been in existence and railing against the JFF failures on leadership, yuh jus cum!

...and there are 'tons' of posts and articles in the archives and on the main site to support that.

Additionally - That the JFF should lead, as did the JAAA on track and field, in driving improvement in delivery of education on football has been specifically addressed long, long ago and repeatedly over the years. ...and again, there are posts and articles addressing same in our archives and on the main site.

You are now yappin about a supposed failure to present supporting data re the obviously failed JFF Snow policy Of course data has been presented:

4 World Cup Cycles on the trot

0 World Cup qualification

18 Years

0 Development programs in place for our youths

Any questions????

Look forward to your "data" on the TOTALLY FAILED JFF POLICIES you appear to support
                      Once more red herring!
                      You are referencing a totally different point; results of the NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM (our REGGAE BOYZ). The topic under discussion demands presentation of data on YOUTH DEVELOPMENT. Our best examples would be our age-group TEAMs. How they perform measured against each appropriate age group in other nations? ...expansion would demand data tracking players from 'talented promising youth' through to professional player? ...of course numbers in the various (age-group) pools and progression would be included.

Jumping to the NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM performances as alpha and omega on Youth Development is...(You fill in the blanks?).

You have to delve deep into the facts. It is way too easy to look at the leadership at the JFF level and conclude "the entire Jamaica" where preparation of footballers is being undertaken is poor and the reason for same being, the JFF leadership TEAM is poor.

Questions:
                      - Do you wish us to believe that the top tier football countries have never had poor leadership?

- ...or for us to believe that even as those nations have had poor leaders they have still managed to produce top quality youth players?

Which is it?

The truth is some of those countries were producing top tier footballers before their FAs were well managed. ...and they continue to produce top tier footballers. The FAs put those top footballers under national team managers but make no mistake those players were produced at lower levels after 'discovery at school' and being further developed in professional setting with highly competent teachers and administrators.

Questions: What has Southampton's [I]assembly line of quality youth players to do with THE FA?

...what of Barcelona's with Spain's FA?

Is there correlation with 'scouting school kids' and the production of quality players?

What is the curriculum and quality of teachers=coaches at the earliest years?
                      ...and later youth years?

If the curriculum and teachers=coaches are TOP PROFESSIONAL GRADE, how so?

What system holds at/for those top football nations age-group TEAMs?

Yes, the quality of, and composition of our national senior teams reflect what happens at the lower levels...but how should that lower level be structured and where does the responsibility of the schools, clubs, Parishes, CONFEDERATIONS and our JFF start or overlap or end? What responsibility does each entity have in the individual youth player's march to mature professional or for each of their TEAMs, and part played in eventual quality of national TEAM? Be specific to our failures at each of those lower levels? Is there any level at those lower levels where our youngsters hold their own against top tier football playing nations?

...no boss, your responses keep the dialog going but let us have the data and logical argument(s) that shall point to solutions. "Jamaicans have a penchant for hurry-come-up schemes" does not it!

---------------

- The Academy - Some Questions and Thoughts?
                      http://reggaeboyzsc.com/editorials.aspx?val=%&id=102

- What's Wrong With Our Football?
                      http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=106

- The programme is dead! Which programme?
                      http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=117

- Youth development - Burrell's failure: http://reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=the&id=200

Yes, we agree the JFF has failed. ...but your arguments arrive at 'the answer' putting forward incorrect steps.

...and worse, you present no solutions!!! Your solutions track the Donald Trump style of mouthing sound bites - 'Put in a Youth Development System' you say!

Please provide, "the how"?

Aside: A request!
                      If there is anyone with the article on "Perpetual Renewal" or where there articles? ...however, there is one written by either Peter or Paul that is "on point"!
                      ... please post for Don1? Thanks!
                      Last edited by Karl; August 10, 2015, 08:42 PM.

The senior National Team is for DEVELOPED players...

It is not a development tool.

This man is back !

The senior National Team is for DEVELOPED players...

It is not a development tool.

That's where you're 1000% wrong yute. Not even the backward JFF believes that nonsense since they include "undeveloped" locals in the team. Your approach is ridiculous. ALL national teams should be part of the development process especially since our standard of ball is so low

Tell dat to the trained seals who came of age playing in the senior team and who helped qualify JA for our first and only World Cup. That's something the masses of "developed" Snow ballas have been unable to do for 4 World Cups in a row.

Dat flop...try sitten else
                            Last edited by Don1; August 10, 2015, 09:18 PM.

Claffy.. what age ballah eligible fi Senior Team national duty ?

Yuh ah eediat ?

Claffy.. what age ballah eligible fi Senior Team national duty ?

LOL!!!!!! Wha age balla "eligible"???????? Mi clavicle!!!!!!

Ben yuh come from one Jacks environment. Yuh nuh know nutten bout ball. Yuh biggest moment inna ball is wen yuh likkle saps side beat C'down one year

Dem ave age requirement fi senior balla?? Mi know seh yuh nuh really righted...but ah suh yuh foolfool Ben? Balla "eligible" when dem ready... dat could be 15 y.o.

Wha age Bibi start play senior ball? How bout Skill? Yuh did eva si film wid one 17 y.o. Brazilian ah pile big man inna Whirl Cup???

Ben yuh ave sense??? Gwaan oneside inna di dunce corna yuteman...yuh nuh reddy fi diss yet. Gi Johnny mi regards wen yuh si im ova deh
                                Last edited by Don1; August 11, 2015, 08:48 AM.