Nigerian FA suspend Mikel

• Nigerian FA suspend Mikel

Chelsea midfielder Mikel John Obi has been indefinitely suspended from representing Nigeria at international level.

The 20-year-old, who moved to Stamford Bridge a year ago, pulled out of the African Nations Cup qualifier against Uganda three weeks ago citing a hamstring injury.

Chelsea confirmed the player was undergoing treatment in London in a letter to the Nigerian Football Association but failed to release him for independent assessment by Nigeria's doctors.

NFA spokesman Ademola Olajire said on www.bbc.co.uk today: 'Mikel's gross act of indiscipline and lack of commitment towards national call-ups is totally unacceptable.

'Since Mikel prefers his club over his country, we can only wish him the best of luck.'

Mikel was dropped by coach Berti Vogts from the Nations Cup squad that defeated Niger 3-1 last weekend.

He has also not responded to recent calls to play for the country's under-23 side.

'The fact that both coaches do not need him in their squads means his continuous invitation to the national teams is of no relevance,' Olajire added.

'The national coach said before the game against Niger that Mikel did not show any sign of commitment that he wanted to play so he left him out.

'The national under-23 coach Samson Siasia also says he does not need Mikel in his squad since he preferred to play for Chelsea rather than Nigeria.

'Siasia is embarrassed that Mikel, who played under him at the FIFA World Youth Championship two years ago, is being disrespectful and disinterested in playing for his country.'

Licky-licky!!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Problem child! He will come crawling back if Nigeria gets to Africa (heh heh) for the World Cup. I hope they tell him to nurse his hamstring then.

I hate to say it, but that is why the White Man will always control the Black Man till the End of Days. Greed! The flawed DNA cell which keeps the Black Man in slavery.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Greed? Get it right Jangle ... LICKY LICKY!!!

Speak for yourself. I have no flawed DNA!

Who tell yuh seh Jangle is a Black man?
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Den him racist den!

LOL (the emoticons don't work on my 'puter).

Your quest to put on those shiny rims on the Escalade can be traced back to that flawed DNA cell.

Really? Even if is di spinners type?

Oh sorry, my bad! Having the "spinners" absolves you from my statement then.

Chat bout!

This guy has shown himself to be nothing but a headcase from day 1.

Have he and Mourinho butted heads yet?

If they haven't then it's only a matter of time.

Him lucky is not Sir Alex. Alex is di next One Don man.

Him know why him back out a di Manu contract.