Rudy Austin

• Rudy Austin

Karlsruhe (Daniel Gordon's club) just sold their left back Philip Max to big time Bundesliga club Augsburg for 4 million euros. According to transfermarkt.de Max had a listed transfer market value of only 900,000 euros.

Since Karlsruhe showed some interest in Austin before the Gold Cup, if Austin can't get a work permit to play in England, they now have some capital to make a deal for Austin.

Austin would be free wouldn't he?

Augsburg is about to lose their left back Baba Rahman to Chelsea, so they have signed a replacement in anticipation. It is reported that Chelsea is prepared to pay 20 million euros for him.

Anyway, hopefully something will happen for Rudy.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yes, He Would

Austin would be free wouldn't he?
        [B]Yes, he would be free, but they still have to pay him a fairly hefty salary. KSC is on the verge of obtaining a 21-year-old striker from Greece, in the event KSC's star striker Rouen Hennings leaves.
        /B]

Karlruhe is near to France and Switzerland with a US military base there or close by. Not isolated at all.

It would be a shame if Austin does not land a good deal!

Originally posted by Karl
              It would be a shame if Austin does not land a good deal!
              King Karl. ..yuh ok?

Nuh tink suh, mi boss!
                Just think Ruddy Austin has shown he is good enough to land such!