• It begins with The Community Shield!

Wenger - Shield won't be a 'friendly'

Arsène Wenger admits that Sunday’s Community Shield against Chelsea “will not be a friendly”.

The Gunners go into the match on a run of four successive victories at Wembley, and having scored 14 goals during pre-season.

Wenger hopes his side will maintain their momentum against the champions, but warned against reading too much into the result.

“We have to accept that every game is decided and judged as definite,” he said. “But you know that in real life it is not like that. The tribunal is out there and will draw conclusions from Sunday.

“But no matter, positive or negative [result], we have to continue our way and focus on ourselves.

“It's a game that is important but it is still preparation. We want to win it and overall it can just give us that little bit more confidence before we go into the season.

“You know, it will not be a friendly as it is like that and it is good like that.”

Copyright 2015 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.arsenal.com as the source

Read more at http://www.arsenal.com/news/features...S8FWjH7MDWS.99

It's about time we reclaim what is rightfully ours. London is red, Gunners are ready to take over.

Benzema coming?

them scrap the Emirates Cup?

Haven't seen it this year.

We won. Beat a French side and a German side

thanks. Never seen any of it.

Dunny why Arsenal can't take a chance on Ballotelli

I would love to see Ballotelli as a back up striker for Arsenal that is if he can be humble and take his chances
              "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
                I would love to see Ballotelli as a back up striker for Arsenal that is if he can be humble and take his chances
                So would I!

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
                  Do you see Arsene Wenger sign players who haven't got discipline?
                  Unuh a real jokers. Balo is a waste of space, has ability but need his head examined.

Karl talk about team play and shouting BALOTELLI?!!