Karl & Stoni here's a new footballing concept

he played in the finals, CLEARLY he is not considered a liability because look how many other players did not get called!

Why does a USA consistently punch above weight? ... but only to a point. same may be said of England. they both lack THAT player who can produce a moment of brilliance ala pele .....

having said that, that brilliant player cannot do it by himself ... giggs, weah, zlatan ... chilavert
      I do not think you listen to yourself...or think through the targeted topic before speaking.

- You reference USA punching above its weight on response to my post.

You know
      - TEAM play...working hard...one could say, working overtime for each other on both sides of the ball is the USA's players and its TEAM trade mark.

- That above is big reason USA punches above its weight.

- USA outside of past goalkeepers have no outstanding world player.

So my point that constantly eludes you is, insert the top world player with that USA attitude and immediately USA becomes far better TEAM.

Aside: You really think our REGGAE BOYZ chances of taking home that 2015 Gold Cup trophy would not have increased 'a million-fold' if our strikers had added the same defensive mindset as their TEAMmates? ...our TEAM Reggae Boyz would not have been 'a million times' better?

And I think you spend too much time listening to YOURSELF instead of what is being said to you. Karl explained ...

Attempt at sarcasm
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And I think you spend too much time listening to YOURSELF instead of what is being said to you. Karl explained ...
            So you are trying that diversion nonsense hoping your point on all 11 players giving FULL EFFORT on defense is not worth doing to assist TEAM and player achieve maximum efficiency is the way to go.

Yes, boss...yuh brilliant!?!

Case in point. A forward who scores and doesn't defend well, gets the nod over a forward who defends well but doesn't score ...... If Giles Barnes does not give his best effort defensively why f@ck does he even get to start much less make the team? Even YOU said you would play him!

You get caught up in rhetoric while life and practicality pass you by ..... Case in point you "core values" argument ....

That is certainly a good point!
                ...but what I meant was compared to his earlier one of the 'first on the sheet', he clearly is now is no longer in that elite group in the mind of his Germany's coach!!!

Case in point. A forward who scores and doesn't defend well, gets the nod over a forward who defends well but doesn't score ...... If Giles Barnes does not give his best effort defensively why f@ck does he even get to start much less make the team? Even YOU said you would play him!
                  Yes!
                  Can you think of a better option from the players we have in the squad?
                  I cannot!
                  ...but here is the point: He is a live body with a brain! Therefore he can, if he thinks on it be double the player he is by doing the simple... and sensible, helping his TEAM and TEAM-mates on defense.

That is the point! FULL STOP!

The below is another of your side-shows!
                  Fools, no one!!

You get caught up in rhetoric while life and practicality pass you by ..... Case in point you "core values" argument ....

It demonstrates how consistent you are. Not intended to fo anyone,least of all you as you know this to be true