Karl & Stoni here's a new footballing concept

• Karl & Stoni here's a new footballing concept

The Barcelona coach a eediat and no know jacksh!t bout football.

Ivan Rakitic Says
    It's Not Easy To Play With Lionel Messi, Neymar and Luis Suarez

Rakitic says the team are happy to work to serve the attackers, but admits it's hard work covering them defensively.

http://www.beinsports.tv/la-liga/tit...ampaign=buffer
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Just too much talent!!!

The Barcelona coach a eediat and no know jacksh!t bout football.

Ivan Rakitic Says
      It's Not Easy To Play With Lionel Messi, Neymar and Luis Suarez

Rakitic says the team are happy to work to serve the attackers, but admits it's hard work covering them defensively.

http://www.beinsports.tv/la-liga/tit...ampaign=buffer
      Jangle, you are the best.

Talk tuh yuh bout Messi and Neymar as being 'not as good' as the praises given.

And why?

They tons of players who fetch & carry for them. ...and it has shown that they are not when seen at the higher World competitions when among the best they are mere mortals.

It is true that Messi has grown where he now often puts in stellar TEAM and defensive work to complement his always superb attacking skills.

As it stands today, Luis Suarez is a better player than both. If Suarez had had Messi's supporting cast in his earlier days and Messi that Suarez then had we would today be speaking of 'Luis Suarez the football god.

As to Neymar he plays crap often...but he has the hewers of wood and the carriers of water to clean up his mess time and time again...somewhat similar to those around Luis Sanchez of my Gunners. Neymar and Sanchez can play the fool 90+% of the time they are on the ball and make 1 or 2 brilliant moves and the halos are trotted out.

Messi I am happy to say recently has shown improved game.

Jangle, the rest of the Barcelona TEAM may be willing to die for the stars...what a plus it would be if say Neymar learns to return the favour.

Suarez leads the way among the trio. Messi is well on his way to giving great play on both sides of the ball...great complete player. Neymar needs to learn from Suarez and Messi.

Jangle, you are the best.

Jangle, the rest of the Barcelona TEAM may be willing to die for the stars...what a plus it would be if say Neymar learns to return the favour.
        My apologies Karl, but since I don't speak your language, this was all I could decipher. Now why would you want a player like Neymar, Messi or Suarez worrying about playing defense when they pummel the opponents with goals? With them just running around the opponents' defenses means that they are occupying the minds of their opponents. Leave the grunt work to the humans on the team.

THE STATS BEHIND THEIR BRILLIANT SEASON
        Lionel Messi
        Goals: 53
        Assists: 23
        Goals per game: 1.10

Luis Suarez
        Goals: 24
        Assists: 17
        Goals per game: 0.66

Neymar
        Goals: 37
        Assists: 6
        Goals per game: 0.93
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

karl needs to realise that one size does not fit all. I keep mentioning romario and him continually draw blank

one year when I played gold coast we had a yute name mike ... busy likkle fellow couldn't tackle for %^&*$ but our pairing in midfield got us promotion because the simple formaula was I win the ball in idfield and mike present himself as an outlet to distribute. it worked beautiful ... sometimes we would change it up where I win the ball mek a likkle forward run and then release it to the wingers or forward and it was very successful

we each knew our role and we played in a system where it worked for us. it may not have been as successful as a strategy with other personnel so personnel is important so that you maximise strengths and to counter balance any weaknesses.

a wha di.... a wat kind a ADD Maths and rocket science formula that yuh a come wid???? Yuh caan apply dem high-folluted principles deh to football star. Run weh wid dat!!!

If we can admit that football is a team sport made up of individuals with their unique strengths and weakness.Designed by a coach/manager to execute tactical drills through the game to negate weaknesses and enhance strengths to concieve a win ,why we cant find middle ground in our debates .Granted some managers and individuals are RUCKS and it shouldnt take 4 years for anyone to see the obvious.

My X cents.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

jangle..?

My apologies Karl, but since I don't speak your language, this was all I could decipher. Now why would you want a player like Neymar, Messi or Suarez worrying about playing defense when they pummel the opponents with goals? With them just running around the opponents' defenses means that they are occupying the minds of their opponents. Leave the grunt work to the humans on the team.

THE STATS BEHIND THEIR BRILLIANT SEASON
                    Lionel Messi
                    Goals: 53
                    Assists: 23
                    Goals per game: 1.10

Luis Suarez
                    Goals: 24
                    Assists: 17
                    Goals per game: 0.66

Neymar
                    Goals: 37
                    Assists: 6
                    Goals per game: 0.93
                    First totally unrelated. Thanks for calling and putting on 'Nervy'. Appreciated!

Now...
                    The overarching answer is:
                    - Maximizing on potential of TEAM (...guess why it MUST BE TEAM ABOVE ALL ELSE?) and player.

Here is the thing; why do these guys who waltz around most often on defense, even as they are the very best on attacking skills, under-achieve when performing at the very highest levels?

Why is it a Spain and a Germany where there is no technically creative or proficient player outperform the TEAMs Messi and Neymar grace with there presence.

Why does a USA consistently punch above weight?

Think on it?

yuh know who is iniesta? or xavi hernandez? yuh know who is mesut ozil? what yuh really saying?

karl needs to realise that one size does not fit all. I keep mentioning romario and him continually draw blank
                        In this context the truism that 'one size does not fit all' is a red herring. The game has advanced and is advancing...the TEAMs at the top and their players are increasing moving towards perfection. At that rarified heights superstars of yesteryear hold special place in the mind's eye but at today's very top their past play would not cut it.

Would they all be able to deal with these faster, better organized, more tactical astute and technically proficient players and TEAMs? That of course is an entirely different question.

Aside: If you still think that I have never answered on your example, Romario...then I have failed to get my lessons across.

Why does a USA consistently punch above weight? ... but only to a point. same may be said of England. they both lack THAT player who can produce a moment of brilliance ala pele .....

having said that, that brilliant player cannot do it by himself ... giggs, weah, zlatan ... chilavert

are you saying that one size does fit all?

that is because you do not answer questions karl. yuh run up and down and draw diagram and pontificate and all kinda something and den claim she him answer a question.

you know how hard it is to get you to answer a direct question?

yuh know who is iniesta? or xavi hernandez? yuh know who is mesut ozil? what yuh really saying?
                              If you are on about their defensive contributions in matches...then separate Mesul Ozil.

Cannot even comprehend why anyone would question Iniesta's and Xavi's defensive work and work-rate?

Now Ozil's we understand and even the blind can see he thinks and knows he should be putting in tremendously more on defense. The blind also can see that in games he has increased his defensive work and work-rate. Ozil recognizes he must improve his defensive work to, when coupled with his tremendous attacking skills make his TEAM and self top of the world... ...and for our GUNNERS top of 2015-16. He knows that in the short 12 out so years since he took the World Cup by storm, TEAM play and individual player quality and responsibility has bounded forward.

Ozil more often does good defensive work. Yet still not enough of it.

Wonder what his World Cup manager thinks? ...wonder if his playing time in the last World Cup gives us, clue?