Now that there are tapes from the Copa

• Now that there are tapes from the Copa

& Gold Cup on the ReggaeBoyz, don't you think that Schäfer & his staff should add another "dimension" to the team, specifically on offense, for the WC qualifications???

Looking at the team, I don't see a TRUE central creative midfielder that can control/dictate the pace of the team, break down opposing defenses & consistently provide the defense-splitting passes.

A wha di....yuh nuh see White Jeezas seh Austin is the next Pirlo?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Must be a "German thing", because Klinsmann said that Bradley was a creative/attacking midfielder.

How many chances were created by the Boyz in each game?

How many were from defense splitting passes?

----

Just asking?

...and he is correct. Bradley makes majority of chances for this US team.

Dempsey, in particular, has benefited greatly.

I think we need another withdrawn forward. Dawkins kind of toothless right now. Maybe if Deshorn Brown was there he would add something. The coach is using Mattocks as a strategic player.

If you want to talk about a good mid-field general...then Giovani dos Santos brother fits that description. (Figet his first name)

The best in that position in the tournament IMO.

LOL!!!......Bradley is a central midfielder playing box to box. His best performances for the U.S. is at that position. His father played him at that position & that's where he attracted attention from Europe, playing with Roma......When Klinsmann placed him in the attacking creative mid position, at the WC (against top competition), he was lost & made little impact.

Jonathan......I think Gio is a better player & has more impact on the game, for Mexico........Look at Mexico's games at the WC & you'll see.

Yeah, Gio is the better of the two. But Jonathan is a field marshal (who nuh partial). Had to add that...

Their father & Barcelona did well........Maybe he'll join Gio in MLS, like how SWP joined BWP at Red Bulls.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                        LOL!!!......Bradley is a central midfielder playing box to box. His best performances for the U.S. is at that position. His father played him at that position & that's where he attracted attention from Europe, playing with Roma......When Klinsmann placed him in the attacking creative mid position, at the WC (against top competition), he was lost & made little impact.
                        In today's football please name the quality creative midfielders who are not box to box players?

Look, it matters not if someone makes a claim on what any person, is. The person is, what he or she is. Bradley is your USA's #1 creative midfield. No other player on your TEAM is even close.

LOL......Like clock work, you never fail to deliver:.........Bradley is a creative midfielder........ROTFL.

If you want to talk about a good mid-field general...then Giovani dos Santos brother fits that description. (Figet his first name)

The best in that position in the tournament IMO.
                            He was a revelation...
                            Im good bad baba!