There is nothing to easy passing and moving!

Beg unnu pardon...in your (Don1 and Stoni) opinion, how did Panama and Venezuela move from very ordinary, if not lowly, positions in CONCACAF to the positions they hold at the moment, positions of respect and admiration?

Was it thru the Don1 Doctrine or the Stoni System!
    Mi nuh know but I suspect that it was NOT the foolfool, hurry-come-up, ~20 year failed JFF way

Yuh dun kno...or do you...that use of our best talents demand when necessary use of our 'farin breddas' even as a good local development program is underway?

It is never one or the other! That one or the other path is for "the dumb"!!!
      Aaaah... you are correct. However I haven't seen anyone advocating that foreign-based players are not PART of our football solution. They are...even if it is merely for national teams. Football is MUCH BIGGER than just national team play.... Since it's by far the most popular team sport among Jamaicans.... football should be an INDUSTRY with a self-sustaining base and employing thousands in decent jobs.

This industry will ONLY BEGIN to take shape when we start a program which will produce good trainers, good players & good clubs. Having mass numbers of foreigners constantly parachuting into our national teams actually retards the development of our players & clubs

This has been clarified multiple times Elda...so please don't come with that red herring again

The problem arises when the mass import of Snow Ballas (and the knowledge that there's EASY ACCESS to hordes of these journeymen) becomes a long term crutch for our (senior ball ONLY!!!) football ....and an EASY EXCUSE NOT TO DO DEVELOPMENT WORK WHICH SHOULD BE OUR #1 JOB

Elda I've already also deconstructed the impact of this Jamaican behavioral dynamic (i.e. the hurry-come-up Stoni type mentality ) multiple times...so if you don't agree kindly refute it with some logic of your own.
      Last edited by Don1; August 5, 2015, 04:53 PM.

Ok, at least you noticed I asked a question. (Never mind the absence of a "?" )

Mi know seh you don't read my post, you are just responding to a Stonigut perception!

Anyway if you read deeper no just read, you will see the basis of the system is a farm process drawing local and Carib basin players and developing an export led system, the farm system will pull the best regional talent mixed in with best local talent and create a cauldron of competitiveness and talent development unparalled in our region with the goal being to create and export the best of the crop. That system will be a fundamental support under the Jamaican football program, culture and influence all from Id of talent, knowledge dissemination, development process, position play, system play all you can think of. That is the base of that system.

This has to be private driven, the question is will the powers that be allow such a development.

Stoni this above is vaporware ...and not to be taken seriously

You cannot have it both ways. You have already declared your focus to be on Snowball and winning the World Cup. Apart from being a nonsensical approach...now you claim focus on some hifalutin farm system to export players...
            basis of the system is a farm process drawing local and Carib basin players and developing an export led system, the farm system will pull the best regional talent mixed in with best local talent and create a cauldron of competitiveness and talent development unparalled in our region with the goal being to create and export the best of the crop
            This is off base on a number of fronts:

* It is ludicrous to state a focus on BOTH Snowball and also some so-called farm system attracting regional/local players for "export"...completely nonsensical & unrealistic

* With resources being scarce all JA needs (and can afford now) is a creative system using current infrastructure and imported technical help ....to properly prepare kids 7-18 y.o. in a national academy....and incentivize private operators also to create their own mini academies to support football development

* The priority destination for players MUST first be our local clubs. Better players means better quality local ball...leading to more spectators watching...attracting more quality sponsorship. The best will naturally graduate to national teams. Secondarily it also means foreign clubs will be more interested in our league and our players.

That's how development works....and your Snow Fantasies actually HOLD THIS BACK. Consequently your claim of being interested in local development trough some hypothetical "farm system" is hypocritical & disingenuous.

Your declared #1 interest is trying to win the World Cup with Snowmen....since JA has no development plan...

Betta yuh stick wid dat nonsense and don't compound it with more folly
            Last edited by Don1; August 6, 2015, 11:24 AM.

The problem arises when the mass import of Snow Ballas (and the knowledge that there's EASY ACCESS to hordes of these journeymen) becomes a long term crutch for our (senior ball ONLY!!!) football ....and an EASY EXCUSE NOT TO DO DEVELOPMENT WORK WHICH SHOULD BE OUR #1 JOB

Elda I've already also deconstructed the impact of this Jamaican behavioral dynamic (i.e. the hurry-come-up Stoni type mentality ) multiple times...so if you don't agree kindly refute it with some logic of your own.
              There you go again, planting the irrational thought that it is use of 'farin ballas' on our national TEAMs that retard local development rather that the influx of 'numbers of farin ballas' in our national TEAMs being a reflection of deficiencies at the local level.

Boss, the influx of farin nationals speak to state of local development. The use of 'farin players' is, forced because of current quality of local players. If we had the schools - infant through secondary, clubs, CONFEDERATIONs, Tertiary institutions and the JFF doing their job as per institution of top quality development program our national senior TEAMs would not consistently be populated with so many 'farin ballas'.

...and you must not overlook where the responsibility for greatest of development resides...and that is all below the corporate JFF levels. If there was no JFF hand in development of footballers, the matter of producing top quality footballers would still reside at the schools - infant through secondary, tertiary institutions, clubs, parish football organizations.

Those outside of JFF direct control need to come awake and start doing quality development...teaching of footballers!!! When they are up to speed JFF will then be forced to use their 'top quality products'!!!

Aside: For all the good H/V has done and the numbers of players they have supplied to professional markets...the best way for H/V as business entity and football club to look at their performance is, - yes, be proud of their achievements - consider selves as best of poor lot!

The simple questions relate to sustainability, profitability and World ranking of the club H/V?

If the answer is, terrible on all fronts!
              ...then the answer demands review of "quality of development of players" and "institution of changes that increase - (acknowledgement to production of a "Bibi" Gardner) - or enable for the first time at last and then on a consistent basis output of players of quality to play at top level".

There must be a recognition that JFF is there to be exploited as mere aid to provision of those produced top quality players! An H/V must wake up to 'forget JFF' save as tool to be used.

Suh nuh badda fool up di people dem wid 'farin players influx' stifling the will of our schools, teritiary institutions, clubs etc??? Nutten nuh guh suh!!!

LOL! Like most Jamaicans who support fcukery...you suffer from very shallow thinking. To understand what's going on...drill down beneath the surface optics...to the level of psychology. Jamaica's problem in our absolutely failed football (and most other failures) lies in bad psychology. Bad psychology leads to muddled thinking...and even more muddled & stupid actions

Superficially, the reliance on foreigners for the senior national team does reflect deficient local players...but what is the SOLUTION?? Mass importing for 20 years to PRETEND we have a good football program??

Using "bad local players" as an excuse for mass imports may be acceptable for 5..even 10 years....but ~20????? Unnu ave sense???

Why does the situation of bad local players persist when other, even poorer countries like Honduras rely on their locals mostly...and do better than we do??? Unnu ave sense??

It's not complicated. The SOLUTION is to put a program in place to systematically produce good players. Period. Leggo the Foreign Crutch...bite the bullet...develop locals. Allow dem to FAIL....Then SUCCEED.
                Unnu fraid fi support dat???

Instead what we've had since 1998 is ZERO DEVELOPMENT & ZERO World Cup qualification using the foreign crutch. So even though we've failed miserably 4X at WCQ (the target that y'all in your myopia seem to believe what football is about) ...unnu still support the fcukery policy. Unnu ave sense??

When something doesn't work for ~20 years...it's time for a CHANGE.. Instead all unnu offer is more EXCUSES about "bad local players". Unnu ave sense???

Unnu Mad, Sick...Head Gone fi support & excuse dat deh failed fcukery fi so long an' STILL all now unnu nuh si di light
                Last edited by Don1; August 6, 2015, 12:18 PM.

Ha-ha that is why I can't take you seriously, that is the only way outside of state sponsored system that this can work. It is a straight up business, low cost input and high price output, Hview is the closest thing we have to doing this and they are way off, but they are way ahead of everybody else. When you ready to talk serious sustainable biz let me know, otherwise all else is just hot-air.

Agree Karl, just a cloud dust or argument for argument sake, we must use all resources at hand and build locally at the same time. There is no argument in that.

Tell us Mo, we are literally saying very close to same thing except my local program is sustainable and export led and we use diaspora players for gaps.

Stoni yuh lost..

Gwaan yuh ways an' try figure out how fi win World Cup wid yuh SnowMan program

Yuh nuh unnastan' development, how it's done or what it means to yutes. Mi ah work inna dat arena since 19HowLong an' willing fi skool yuh but yuh head too tuff fi yuh learn reality.

Yuh come yahsuh an chat bout some Americanized "farm system for local and regional youths to be developed for export". Dats basically hogwash Unnu juss ah deal wid some foolfool theory dat nuh amount to nutten...while 1000s ah yutes guh to waste fi satisfy unnu likkle hurry-come-up Snow Agenda.

Dat folly muss get bun out...strait
                        Last edited by Don1; August 7, 2015, 12:58 AM.

Unnu love chat rubbish an' support JFF fcukery policy dem whe ah waste di yute dem ah Yard

Mi naw tap bun out unnu likkle folly....memba mi tole yuh dat
                          Last edited by Don1; August 7, 2015, 01:05 AM.

Farm system is American? I think yuh don't know history at all the basics of the farm system everywhere in the world is cheap local inputs put to soil and you reap output for sale to highest bidder, that has been around since the time of Adam.

I think you have lost your bearings on this one.

Relax and stop fight so much and focus more on information sharing rather than the beat down strategy.

Suh yuh ah tell man seh yuh nuh know wich part yuh prattle bout agriculture originate??? Yuh tink dem juvenile likkle term deh agguh gi yuh some props??
                              Stoni it look like mi Tims tuh yuh headside ah get yuh bummy

Stoni when mi hear foolishness related to JA esp. from people who have opportunities for exposure...mi bound fi bun it out...yuhzimi??

Suh when yuh come wi yuh Snow Folly...den try cover it up wid some insincere musings about some farming ting...yuh agguh get bun out.
                              Yuh cudda deal

How mi know seh yuh wedded to Snow an nuh really business wid yute development?? And dat yuh recent musings on "development" are mere vapor??

Easy...Yuh spend most ah yuh time ah try figure out how fi JUSTIFY more n more SnowMan inna wi national ball. Yuh all codify dat foolishness inna one Snow Matrix wid reams of ridiculous "reasoning" or nonsensical "data" to support the rubbish.
                              Yuh tink mi figget the 1000s of jumbled words yuh post yahsuh fi try support dat garbage?? Yuh waan mi repost dat **** fi remind yuh bout yuh record??

Suh nuh worry try backtrack now fi talk bout nuh farming bizniz.... Development ah nuh your ting suh dat nah fly yahsuh

Betta yuh juss stick wid yuh JFF Snow ting an' mek man gwaan bun unnuh out said speed
                              Last edited by Don1; August 7, 2015, 10:11 AM.

I think you are really a snowman theory lover undercover, thou dost protest too loud!!

Cease and sekkle my youth enough wid the foolishness!