Stoni just answer the simple question posed please .. Thanks
There is nothing to easy passing and moving!
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostCho, how much time yuh want mi fi answer the same question.
Your response is a non-answer...not surprising but certainly disingenuous. For an organization to have a mission ofThere is no one answer, must use all resources at hand)
This is even more atrocious given what you've described of your analytical/business background.. Not a good representation Stoni when you cannot define what a suitable organizational mission is. Isn't that the start point and guiding principle of any enterprise??? Answer: You cannot
If one is confused about the core MISSION (as the JFF and most Jakans are re football)...how can you make any sensible comment about operations, resource allocation etc????
No doubt a sincere answer to my question would expose your arguments as either hypocritical or myopic.
I fully ovastan' your dilemma Stoni ...D1 has maneuvered you into an absolutely losing position...Wi kall dat checkmate Wi nuh new tuh dis argument ting Stoni
...Woooiiieee mi cerebrum!!!!Last edited by Don1; August 3, 2015, 11:10 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Haha you are too funny, if is win yuh want to win then yuh must come better than that. The Truth is one dimensional understanding of objective is what has done in more than a few companies and organizations, if you will notice any great company will have a host of supporting statements to make an overall objective come true and that is what makes any organization great it's malleability to adapt or shape itself to the reality. That is the greatness of the best organizations the ability to change to condition.
I understand your mission, it is always to try and win an argument by saying one is myopic or hypocritical, never to reason out an understanding. Anyway I understand that maybe you cannot grasp the possibility of adapting to change which is the reason why everything ends up being hypocritical or myopic, I understand your viewpoint a little better. Just remember Jamaica has limited resources and even more limited ability to spread knowledge and institutionalize knowledge over time, so every potential to grasp an advantage must be taken but I understand you cannot get this as your objective is to win an argument, I can't beat that sentiment, enjoy the occasion bredrin!
Stoni you can run but...yuh cyaan hide from Judgment....
You speak of organizations having multiple mission statements and other assorted red herrings as a way of evading the question.
Hiding behind such facetious nonsense ...That's the coward's way Stoni. Mi shame fi yuh Man up nuh
So let's ignore this latest gobbledygook of yours for the moment
Kindly state what YOU believe the #1 priority of Jamaica football should be in this period of time when we've gone thru 4 FAILED World Cup campaigns on the trot... and have achieved ZERO development in the past 18 years of World Cup-or-bust SnowBall
So ...What should be the key mission of Jamaican football Stoni???
This is not a trick question Stoni...please provide a substantive answer.
Wha yuh fraid fah my yute??Last edited by Don1; August 3, 2015, 08:52 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Win the World Cup has always been my key mission, I will also settle with getting to the semis before my time is up, consistently being able to compete in the World Cup and dominating Concacaf would be the mission relative to continuity. That is the end game.
With that in mind it is critical to develop an unparalleled farm system across the country, pull in sub farm streams from other islands and anywhere in the greater Caribbean basin from the heart of Columbia Afro region to French Guiana to Cuba, Haiti, Panama, CR Atlantic regions this would build a high level of competition in the system and drive the money making arm by developing a system where youths all over especially the ones in the less developed areas in those countries where the scouting is not the best that the Jamaican farm system would develop talent from these regions for export to top world leagues.
Additionally draw on every single Jamaican diaspora group from Liberia to Panama, USA and UK, build the Jamaica football brand so every youth with even the slightest touch of yard heritage would die to play for yard!!!!
There you go, enjoy!
So Stoni you've revealed the source of your malady...
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostWin the World Cup has always been my key mission, I will also settle with getting to the semis before my time is up, consistently being able to compete in the World Cup and dominating Concacaf would be the mission relative to continuity. That is the end game.
Then I'll say with this as your premise... it's no wonder you support JFF's myopic & expedient fcukery policy
Since ALL your goals are focused on A Senior national team "winning trophies"...it is understandable that you will seek any short cut imaginable to achieve that target and put the Cart before the Horse. Like JA ball...that cart goes NOWHERE
You still seek that short cut after ~20 years of FAILURE converts SERIAL SHORT CUTS into a long term catastrophe of ZERO DEVELOPMENT & ZERO WORLD CUP QUALIFICATION.
Stoni this madness morphs your approach from being merely RIDICULOUS to ABOMINABLE. If yuh an' Burrell did deh ah skool wid wi...wi wudda lock unnu up inna one room an' beat di madness outa unnu 'til unnu get sensible
This is what a Football Mission should be about:
* Creating an environment so the country's youths can maximize their potential in the game... from recreational play to professional careers
* Enabling clubs to operate professionally , develop physical & technical infrastructure adequate for players & admin development...and achieve financial viability
* Developing an excellent knowledge base in the tactical & technical aspects of the game AND a national playing philosophy which can be propagated throughout youth leagues, schools, clubs and national teams
* Ensuring that Jamaica steadily creates a FOOTBALL INDUSTRY which sees the game run professionally, sustainably with assured FINANCIAL VIABILITY. Attracting private capital to the game through Public-Private-Partnerships generated through appropriate incentives is critical
* Mobilizing ALL stakeholders to join together in achieving the above objectives on the basis of a "social contract" aimed at strengthening youth, community & business development in support of Vision 2030 (more like 2050 now ) i.e Making JA the place of choice to work, live & PLAY.
Stakeholders include (but are not necessarily limited to):
JFF & Affiliates
Government Agencies (Ministries of Education, Youth, Tourism, SDC, CHASE Fund etc)
Schools
Clubs
Other sports associations esp TRACK
Community organizations
Private Sector
CONCACAF, CFU, FIFA & relevant international partners
So Stoni with a mission/vision like this which is integrated, comprehensive...and tied to NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT imperatives... that maximizes stakeholder engagement, resource generation potential AND chances of success. We break down the organizational silos little JA CANNOT afford...and work with everyone around a WINNING DEVELOPMENT PLAN
Oh yes...World Cup Qualification in our WEAK CONFEDERATION will be a frequent occurrence...That goes for U-17s to Seniors. This is because we put the Horse (Development) BEFORE the Cart (Playing Good Ball & Winning Trophies)
Suh yuh likkle concern is taken care of and yuh will beat yuh chess regula inna World Cup arena...yuhzimi??
Now that there is a good solution on the table...Go forth and sin no more..pleaseLast edited by Don1; August 4, 2015, 12:59 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Lovely stuff but that is the difference between us, I go for bottom line fundamentals, measurable, clear and organically connected. Nice ideas on your part but lots of engagement and insufficient rewards to be truly sustainable. No carrot, no program.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostLovely stuff but that is the difference between us, I go for bottom line fundamentals, measurable, clear and organically connected. Nice ideas on your part but lots of engagement and insufficient rewards to be truly sustainable. No carrot, no program.
No worries mi bredda...dats di typical Jamaican wayTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostBeg unnu pardon...in your (Don1 and Stoni) opinion, how did Panama and Venezuela move from very ordinary, if not lowly, positions in CONCACAF to the positions they hold at the moment, positions of respect and admiration?
Was it thru the Don1 Doctrine or the Stoni System!
It is never one or the other! That one or the other path is for "the dumb"!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostSustainable and practical, all paid for no begging money business.
Mi dun tell yuh seh unnu is a pox pon di nation...ah skool is bayh bugga-beatin' wi wudda gi yuh til yuh get sensibleTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostTalking too much sense, Don1!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE