There is nothing to easy passing and moving!

Come now, every day tomorrow look better, so with snowballa, every day of delay to put a local program in place means snowballa is only option to stay relevant in close to current time, thus here is the real bottomline, one snowballa in hand is worth five locally developed ballers in the bush, that my amigo is real present value analysis. That is harsh reality, can't fluff that.

Can teaching the sharing from very young change the way we play as we go foward?

A national program where pass & move, move and pass is indoctrinated?

Yes this is the hurry-come-up excuse to justify folly

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Come now, every day tomorrow look better, so with snowballa, every day of delay to put a local program in place means snowballa is only option to stay relevant in close to current time, thus here is the real bottomline, one snowballa in hand is worth five locally developed ballers in the bush, that my amigo is real present value analysis. That is harsh reality, can't fluff that.
        Stoni it is backward reasoning like yours that keeps Jamaican football backward...You're in lockstep with the JFF in enabling & celebrating folly.

The real present day so called "value analysis" mature people should embrace is developing the tremendous untapped talent of our youth. That's where the true, long lasting benefits of football lie.

But you people are so myopic, insecure and backward thinking that you hug up every little hurry-come-up scheme that you hope MIGHT get you to be beating your chest if Jamaica makes a World Cup appearance

To your type Jamaican football is primarily about reaching the World Cup. Dats how unnu justify short-sighted folly Left to unnu IF we were not doing well with sprints...you all would be advocating importing sprinters instead of developing our own

The more evolved see this type of thinking as juvenile and backward. But hey...people evolve at their own pace...suh gwaan duh yuh ting yes

Come on Donman you are a kinda business oriented man. Let's do a cost benefit analysis. Snow balla ready to go versus youth balla at ten to be developed over the next ten years by a Jamaican system that can't even keep five fields watered and level.

It is not even close, so Nuh matter how much we protest the value equation is just too easy and man and man wants results tiddey, no football pie in the sky business, I want mine right here, right now, snow balla to the whirl.

Sorry Donman!!

The problem with you hurry-come-ups....

...is that you start with the wrong premise and wrong assumptions..Dat mean seh unnu argument dem muss wrong

=Stonigut;529956]Let's do a cost benefit analysis. Snow balla ready to go versus youth balla at ten to be developed over the next ten years
            Yes Stoni...here you have captured the hurry-come-up position very well
            The problem as I've pointed out is that you are SCARED of the 10 year development period...Yet you forget that we're close to 20 YEARS into this Snow Balla foolishness. That 20 YEARS constitutes a LONG TERM POLICY...recycled every 4 year WCQ cycle.

Dem deh 20 years nuh trubble yuh????? If you don't learn the lessons of history Stoni...you're bound to repeat the errors of the past

That long term Snow policy is an absolute FAILURE.... It has produced ZERO WCQ...and more devastating....ZERO DEVELOPMENT

If you know anything of business...policies that are ABJECT FAILURES over the long term...should be CHANGED

But hurry-come-ups CAN'T ANALYZE... Unnu juvenile thinking lead unnu to just seek expedient schemes for short term lickylicky benefits which hardly ever materialize
            by a Jamaican system that can't even keep five fields watered and level.
            A silly cop out. Countries poorer than Jamaica have credible & effective development systems. Figure that out nuh

Jamaica's core problem is NOT money...it's VISION & INNOVATION. Those things are not the strong suit of hurry-come-ups. Dem deh need instant solutions...everytime

It is not even close, so Nuh matter how much we protest the value equation is just too easy and man and man wants results tiddey, no football pie in the sky business, I want mine right here, right now, snow balla to the whirl.
            Yep I realize this... This is at the core of the hurry-come-up philosophy and at the core of our abandoning youths so we can try to party NOW. It's the same syndrome that sees people not spend money for their kids to attend a decent school...but buying expensive foreign trinkets??... No problem

Unfortunately for you...in doing what you THOUGHT it takes to get results NOW... unnu fail MISERABLY and have WASTED 20 years.

Worse unnnu blight 1000s of youths because of unnu juvenile, hurry-come-up thinking ....masquerading as fan boys

Sorry Donman!!
            You should be...Unnu is a pox pon di nation's yutes suh unnu fi get bun out itinually
            Last edited by Don1; July 29, 2015, 11:55 PM.

Look like me really affect you man. The payoff is too attractive for them to ignore and it will take a new generation of leadership to dig the proper foundation. Captain's goal now is probably just focused on making it to the final 16 and beyond, much more than that the investment is too much and the payoff is too far out. Just suh!

=Stonigut;529963]Look like me really affect you man.
                LOL! No not you...yuh kriss Kingman

It's your silly & youth-destructive ideas that must be deconstructed for the illogical rubbish they are.

As the man with the most advanced Snow Theory (yes I recall your Snow-flavored Selection Matrix) I deem it important to debunk your prescriptions for continued failure in football... Mi nuh like si rubbish spread...yuhzimi?? Juss call mi Sanitation Man cause mi identify garbage, sort it...den dispose ah dat ****

Riggle mi dis..What should be the #1 Priority of Jamaican football given the huge latent talent now going to waste...and our history of failure over the past 17 years??????????

The payoff is too attractive for them to ignore and it will take a new generation of leadership to dig the proper foundation.
                Yes short cuts are attractive to hurry-come-ups ..we know that.

The problem arises when the "short cuts" persist over 20 years or so....and FAIL.

That is known in business as LONG TERM FAILURE. It appears that when it comes to ball unnu business sense = ZERO since unnu support long term failure

Captain's goal now is probably just focused on making it to the final 16 and beyond, much more than that the investment is too much and the payoff is too far out. Just suh!
                As an exposed individual it's depressing to see you join with the likes of the backward JFF in this hurry-come-up approach. It is relatively EASY to start and sustain a development program leading to better player quality & improved club play. I and others have suggested sound & sustainable approaches to the development issue...

The real issue is unnu lack vision & innovative thinking.. Unnu preffa instant non-solutions...Unnu Head Gone

You so blithely write off 1000s of youths so that you MIGHT beat your chest at Jamaica attending a World Cup event

Time to Break the Kill Chain unnu ave di yutes inna...and stop unnu juvenile thinking
                Last edited by Don1; July 30, 2015, 09:38 AM.

As you would say, woooiiee my clavicle, in this case I am just saying cho man see the reality for what it is. You are literally a snowdrop on the equator, I don't mean that personally, but reality and theory couldn't be further apart in your argument, at least admit to the reality that snowballa is a cheaper faster option versus development and most everybody will take the shortcut, much as we all would like to see something else, but hoping Jff going to do different and we can't even get two green flat fields is like hoping for the Sahara desert to becoming a rain forest, maybe in the next ice age.

More rubbish Stoni

Cheaper faster, option to WHAT?????? A shiny national team with a ROTTEN core????? Is dat foolishness yuh ah defen'???

Answer the question I posed: What should be the #1 Priority of Jamaican football given the huge latent talent now going to waste...and our history of failure over the past 17 years???????

Beware...if yuh loaf it out or continue wid yuh folly mi naw tek time wid yuh

I read the subject line and totally missed it for a second. I was thinking to myself "why is Karl posting his personal issues on the football forum?" I was then thinking that it sounds as if he needs to move out of Shady Pines and into an assisted living facility. Then I did a reread.

Funny how one simple letter can make all the difference. Not sure if you guessed it, but my first take was : "There is nothing to easy pissing and moving!"

Just one of those days...
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I read the subject line and totally missed it for a second. I was thinking to myself "why is Karl posting his personal issues on the football forum?" I was then thinking that it sounds as if he needs to move out of Shady Pines and into an assisted living facility. Then I did a reread.

Funny how one simple letter can make all the difference. Not sure if you guessed it, but my first take was : "There is nothing to easy pissing and moving!"

mi belly!!!

Yuh fulla joke, sah

Mi give up on you, this is pretty simple. You can't even recognize rubbish from straight reality.

Two choices one easy, one hard which do you take if you have a history of taking the easy path, this is not about you or me, but you are so focused on making it personal you are blinded by reality. Open yuh eyes, this is not going to change and it will take one of two things a visionary who can blend the practical with the vision or our options on snow ballas will expire and then we will be done.

Mi give up on you, this is pretty simple. You can't even recognize rubbish from straight reality.

Two choices one easy, one hard which do you take if you have a history of taking the easy path, this is not about you or me, but you are so focused on making it personal you are blinded by reality. Open yuh eyes, this is not going to change and it will take one of two things a visionary who can blend the practical with the vision or our options on snow ballas will expire and then we will be done.
                              Stoni in your myopia you don't realize that you and your type (i.e. JA's juvenile thinking fans) are PART OF THE PROBLEM

Those who constantly cheer JFF fcukery and refuse to hold that backward entity accountable (for its persistent failure in what should be JOB #1) are supporters & enablers of that fcukery... that is CRYSTAL CLEAR

More evolved folks will focus on long term solutions & sustainability...while unnu deal wid di short term fcukery & failure

Now...I see you're still running away from answering my query re what should be the #1 job of JA football. Whe yuh fraid fah my yute??

No doubt you realize that a correct answer will expose you as being hypocritical in supporting JFF fcukery...and an incorrect answer will reaffirm your support for JFF fcukery

Dat dem kall double jeopardy...woooiieee mi double-joint!!!
                              Last edited by Don1; July 31, 2015, 01:56 PM.

OK boss, hold them accountable gwan, you ah the Don, I am just looking on watching water going downhill, always remember that everything we say is merely a reflection of our own weakness, the question is not as you ask, the question is what is reality and how do you influence it, based on our waste of time discussion none of us are making any effect there so snowballa will continue to run this thing for the next two cycles.