why should the winner of the gold cup

• why should the winner of the gold cup

have to play the USA in order to determine who represents CONCACAF in the confed cup?!!

what if the US had won?

does the copa winner have to do the same thing?

If the US won, they would play themselves.

What/where is your source for this?

I thought that the winner of the Gold Cup would automatically qualify for the confed cup:

http://www.espnfc.com/team/united-st...eat-to-jamaica

CONCACAF announced late on Wednesday the Americans would meet the winner of Sunday's final between Jamaica and Mexico on Oct. 9 for a place in the World Cup dress rehearsal in Russia in 2017.

The one-off match, which the Americans qualified for by winning the 2013 Gold Cup, will be played in the United States, multiple sources told ESPN.

The venue has yet to be announced, but you can be sure that if El Tri prevails, the contest will be staged wherever CONCACAF can sell the most tickets, guaranteeing a home game in name only for the Yanks.

have to play the USA in order to determine who represents CONCACAF in the confed cup?!!

what if the US had won?

does the copa winner have to do the same thing?
          No, the copa winner doesn't. Concacaf announced this change 2 years ago,
          the US will play the winner of this year Gold Cup on Octobeer 9th

so why is it not at a neutral venue?

there are a lot of questions ...

why the US?

So the earlier question: what if the US had won the Gold Cup!!?? ~~SIGH~~

what the hell iz wrong wid you HL!! Since when you a cut gence yuh US team? Straighten up an fly right boy!!

So the earlier question: what if the US had won the Gold Cup!!?? ~~SIGH~~

what the hell iz wrong wid you HL!! Since when you a cut gence yuh US team? Straighten up an fly right boy!!
                  The winner of the 2013 Gold cup is required to play the winner of the 2015 Gold Cup for the place in the Confederations Cup. The US won the 2013 Gold Cup, if the US had won the 2015 cup then either there is no play off match and the US goes to the Confederation Cup or US Red plays USA Blue in Penn Relays style and the US goes to the Confederation Cup ----- This is a joke ok?

Thanks for the heads up.

Love the joke

Alexi Lalas made a comment about why the loss was so hot (not verbatim, paraphrasing) is, the US did not want to have a play-off to get to the Confederation Cup. I jumped to the assumption that the Gold Cup winner was shoo-in????

FIFA World Confederations Cup

Founded

Number of teams

Current champions
                      Brazil (4th title)

Most successful team(s)
                      Brazil (4 titles)

Website
                      Official website
                      2017 FIFA Confederations Cup

The FIFA Confederations Cup is an international association football tournament for national teams, currently held every four years by FIFA. It is contested by the holders of each of the six FIFA confederation championships (UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC, OFC), along with the FIFA World Cup holder and the host nation, to bring the number of teams up to eight.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FIFA_Confederations_Cup
                      ...and...

CONCACAF berth

Play-off match winner between the winners of the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup and the winners of the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup. The play-off is to take place on 9 October 2015.

Play-off qualifiers

2013 v 2015

United States v TBD

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2017_F...CONCACAF_berth

All we do is buss dem ass again after we win the Gold Cup. Hopefully Oct 9 is a designated FIFA date.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Chances are....what do you think

That is called "FORWARD THINKING". ...cover for a a particular contingency=this present US getting bumped from 2015 Gold Cup winner's circle.

Fergie mussi have looooong arms,and is clearly quite fond of the US as he was of Liverpool that year the CL rule was changed..(Pool fans-bite unnuh lip!).
                              Third degree mason!