Guardado: I thought about missing the penalty on purpose

• Guardado: I thought about missing the penalty on purpose

... and "I didn't celebrate, because that penalty call left me with a bad taste."

Read more: http://www.businessinsider.com/gold-...#ixzz3gk5C8ddJ

http://www.businessinsider.com/gold-...penalty-2015-7

I have to agree with him, and kudos that he as much as admitted the ref was inept and they got lucky.

My father-in-law was texting me during both games. He was hoping to see a Ja vs. Mex final and though he originally wanted Mexico to win the copa, he said that after that game, he was "disgusted" with the players, fans, and ref and is now going to "wear a yellow shirt" on Sunday. A lot of other Mexicans found it unfair as well. Mira:

http://www.rpp.com.pe/2015-07-23-cop...ia_819681.html

Dont let them fool yuh , nu gusta xamaicanos es mal.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Guardado did the right thing by taking (and scoring) his penalty like normal... I think everyone including him realized the ref made a blunder.