Amidst Euphoria..JA's Football House is still Built in Sand

• Amidst Euphoria..JA's Football House is still Built in Sand

Ok....Unnu dun know seh Bad Man nuh inna tuh much celebration...Cause ah REALITY wi deal wid 24X7X365...An' reality nuh respek Folly.

Most ah unnu know bout Folly Great House...built on Sand

So as unnu beat unnu chess...Memba mi tole unnu dat dem (commendable) achievement in spanking Babylon inna dem den..puts our pathetic football Folly House program in perspective.. That is for critical thinkers only to apprecilove

So we've built a House which to the superficial minded appears SOLID....

As builders of our Football House we've decided to START with a nice pre-fab, imported ROOF

Then we added some pre-fab WALLS & FLOORING & FIXTURES

Voila.... House look PRETTY

Unfortunately the JFF Builders FORGOT about the FOUNDATION.... That's built in the SAND... A Folly House which will never last

Fulljoy di Folly House while it remains standing...Unnu tink sand ramp fi mash dung house???

Sponsors can possibly be knocking down JFF door now...if they really have the program's best interest at heart then we should be able to parlay this momentum into more meaningful games and at least a resurface of the stadium field

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
      Sponsors can possibly be knocking down JFF door now...if they really have the program's best interest at heart then we should be able to parlay this momentum into more meaningful games and at least a resurface of the stadium field
      Resurface stadium field? Fi wha?

Dem tief Catherine Hall grass di odda day and carry go a stadium. The field was almost perfect. But, with the easiest schedule they managed to destroy the pitch in less than ten years.

Resurface is not our problem. It is maintenance. Train a crew and perhaps build a water tank. After that, maybe yuh can think about resurface.

I think what Don1 is referring to is Jamaica's lack of a comprehensive national soccer program aimed at the effective & efficient development & growth of their local players & coaches - That would be the FOUNDATION of the national program & form the CORE of all national teams.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
          I think what Don1 is referring to is Jamaica's lack of a comprehensive national soccer program aimed at the effective & efficient development & growth of their local players & coaches - That would be the FOUNDATION of the national program & form the CORE of all national teams.
          Absolutely correct....As the Good Book says...

Man must buildeth His House upon the Rock..an leff Sand fi Hurry Come Ups and Fools

Nuh Yard wi know as The Rock??
          Last edited by Don1; July 23, 2015, 12:51 PM.

Money follows Brand...

See if you can figure that one out..

Money follows Brand...

See if you can figure that one out..

I've been trying to figure that out since the RBZ brand was established in the 1990s... Hasn't quite worked well in the past 19 years has it??
              Or unnu need more time fi unnu brand ting fi werk?? Anedda 5 or 10 or 20 years??

The problem is that while money is attracted to big brands... in Jamaica's case good sense & vision are not

stadium should be grass...every other field should be artificial turf...

Focus on the mis-use of money.. not the people presenting the Brand..

If yuh dash wheh di money.. ah whofah fault ?

Oh but I do...The backward JFF is my beating stick

I wonder why you base your treatise on the assumption that we do not 'hug up' the fact that there is 'no program'?

This is a great question which I'm glad you asked...

I wonder why you base your treatise on the assumption that we do not 'hug up' the fact that there is 'no program'?

Because it's largely true...if only by default or neglect...This is how it rolls out psychologically:

While fans see youth development as necessary...there is no big clamor or campaign for it nor is the JFF held to account for this criminal failure in leadership. That to me is tantamount to fans & the JFF paying lip service to what should be our #1 mission (imo) considering the pathetic state of our football...while we have massive potential within our youths...and even more massive NEEDS

Instead there's a clamor by fans for World Cup appearances... by any means necessary. Once fans perceive that the JFF is pursuing that myopic WCQ-or bust course as best as it can...they're ok with the JFF. If WCQ fails as it has for 4 cycles....It's IMMEDIATELY on to the next WCQ campaign

WCQ takes ALL the air out of people's perspectives on football. I see this as really juvenile thinking...non-strategic.

Strategic thinking requires a willingness to defer gratification in the pursuit of bigger, long term goals...Kinda like investor strategy

Capice?

Easy man you making too much sense for the Plantation followers. Just work wid de program nuh? Why de man have fi violate all de time so?

LOL...yuhseeit