My 2 cents from a fan in the stands

Just saying X. . .

Why bury your apology in a post like this? Anyway, it is not a big deal.
    You don't have to take my advice. It was only a suggestion.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Isn't that good,you should try it.They would affi open up another forum.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Bury?....a wha di..

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So Mattocks score a brilliant goal yesterday and that changes your mind?

Sorry! Maybe 2 goals in Sunday and I'll begin to come around?

Damm Skippy against the USA, that is a big big big goal, can't deny that all things are forgotten a new slate, he has more games to prove he is not a Rucks, than being declared one.

mi nah fi apologize and me give them time and space before mi make up my mind on a baller, you nuh see me a use terms like rux and cuff, claffy etc. very loosely.

Mi give them my encouragment

Read my post again,its not limited to football and you may not use my terms but I am sure you have used terms indicating a player isn't good enough or do you believe every player that puts on our jersey is good enough Johnny?

how often you see me use those terms? Show me them. I don't judge players over one or two games but over longer period, which gives me a better idea of their body of work..

Mattocks needs to work on his composure. I think he displays it when he's wearing Vancouver's jersey, so I don't think it will be too long before he gets it right with the Boyz.

It's his arrogance that made him score the goal last night, that dared him to think he could pull off that perfect glancing header. His arrogance, to a degree, will hopefully make him the striker we've been longing for.

Again Johhny read my post.Dont burst the brain cells if yuh caan manage it , hint I said they were (MY TERMS ) .

Mattocks , I cant read right now, could be just that he is still developing as Johnny suggested, at his age , hmmmm ?

Big Goal for him, cant deny him that.Odd he was removed in the 2nd half, maybe not.

fact is Mattocks have the talent and have a top class highlight reel. He just needs to be more consistent.

well what I read from that is that come Monday he could be a rucks again...

well then we should replace him.

I give you for example ROMARIO. if the man shows up when it matters and contributes being successful, 'low him. when he stops beinf effective, let him go.

man man used to cuss chanderpaull's batting stance because it was not rext book.. people used to cuss monica seles and her 2 handed backhand and even2 handed forehand ...calling it ugly etc.

mind you barnes is not in that rarified air BUT he contributes to the team winning and I will accept that warts and all knowing that I will give it to him hard if the production of goals and assists dries up.

btw apparently he has had multiple surgeries on his legs and I for one could understand him being reticent to go into hard tackles
                              Let me ask, are you saying that asking Barnes to add a defensive side to his game is asking too much of him...we should 'low im'?

The follow-up question is, are we to understand that you are totally satisfied with his play and contribution to the TEAM? ...you are not interested in improvement of and on play?

Let us leave out the matter of our desiring our REGGAE BOYZ to walk at the TOP OF THE WORLD. That would lead to questions on wishing for improved TEAM PLAY. ...and based on your attacks to even 'go there' is wi-kid act!

karl, why are you asking me a question without answering mine.

he gives no effort on defence and continues to do so and the only thing in his favour is that he is scoring goals and providing assists ....should he dropped? SIMPLE ....

let me know straight up if you do not intend to answer. if you answer my question, I will happily answer yours and you know this to be true.