1st and foremost he is Jamaican
Originally posted by Gamma View Postand THIS is where the bad fields hamper us!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI will pick up for Dunny here. He has been following up as best he can with RSPL and Jamaica football.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Gamma View Postand THIS is where the bad fields hamper us!
First we need to train the trainers properly...with outside help. Bad training on good fields won't take us anywhere.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHave the last word mi boss!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Don1 View PostWhy are you getting so emotional yute?? I'll excuse your impertinence now....but nuh try mi patience
The mission of football is to develop players, clubs and a viable football industry
The problem with Jamaican football is that youths are NOT being developed.
The solution to that is NOT mass importation of Snow Ballas to make some World Cup or the other.
The solution is to develop yutes at home....as a PRIORITY. All else (including Snow Folks) should be secondary
So people who support mass Snow Folks rather than native development are part of the problem
To the extent you support dat fcukery you're part of the problem
Is there something about that you don't understand??"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Ahhhh ere comes Johnny, Johnny, Johnny. Yuh a di best.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
also, good coaching on bad fields leads to frustration. I hear this already from Winnie ..... this means he is there.
true it is that there is not this good coaching across the length and breadth but to tell the truth coley and edwards are amongst a crop of good young coaches who are up and coming...
=Paul Marin;528722]D-uno, there is an inherent implication in your posts that people who "support the importation" of "snow-ballas" are at cross-purposes to your position.
I am a supporter of both approaches. There is zero question that the long term future has to be with development of domestic youth,
Be reminded that we're in the 19th year since we qualified for a World Cup..with a mostly local core and appropriate Snow Balla input.
So is 19 years long term enuff for you?? Time to say enuff is enuff and bite the bullet for development...and live with the growth pains. That could mean knowing we may miss a World Cup or 2 as we build a local program...
But wait wi nuh miss 4 World Cups straight wid dat Snow foolishness and ZERO development??? Now dats di real pain
however, that should not be to the complete abandonment of leveraging what talent we can exploit in the diaspora. That would be plain and simply stupid.
The inclusion of as many home-based players in a national squad at a major tournament like the Gold Cup should be seen as a position earned on merit, for if there is a "snow balla" that is eligible and better, there is no reason to exclude them.
We should be putting the best 11 Jamaicans on the field at ALL TIMES no matter if dem "bahn a farin" or "grow a ya'd"...we are ONE people, one nation, no matter where we are based...UNO. The fact that we are putting more "snow ballas" on the field than yard-based players speaks more about the ineffectiveness of our internal organization to develop home-based players than it does to anything else.
Youths need TIME & SPACE to FAIL...and then the winners SUCCEED. So if we're serious about development, having the so called "best players" on the field at all times is counterproductive and myopic
But I agree that the Snow Balla predominance shows bankrupt leadership. That's not the fault of Snow Folks...
It's the JFF's utter failure in what should be their JOB #1Last edited by Don1; July 21, 2015, 03:46 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyou sure a nuh just White Jeesas and self hate?
GWAAN JOHNNY!!!!!!!!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostWhy are you getting so emotional yute?? I'll excuse your impertinence now....but nuh try mi patience
The mission of football is to develop players, clubs and a viable football industry
The problem with Jamaican football is that youths are NOT being developed.
The solution to that is NOT mass importation of Snow Ballas to make some World Cup or the other.
The solution is to develop yutes at home....as a PRIORITY. All else (including Snow Folks) should be secondary
So people who support mass Snow Folks rather than native development are part of the problem
To the extent you support dat fcukery you're part of the problem
Is there something about that you don't understand??
My stand is simple mi support Jamaica and Jamaicans whether you live a yard or abroad. Is there something about that you don't understand??
We have enough good coaches to start something good. We just need some organization and the better ones to pass on the knowledge.
We replace the good coaches with Technical committees who are not technical and Managers who are not managers and expect the same results.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
There are some young coaches with potential who can develop....but we need DOZENS of skilled coaches to move the needle..
We are nowhere near to that...and that's where we need the most outside help
Training the trainers properly is keyTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE