Appeal Failed for Mattocks & Watson

• Appeal Failed for Mattocks & Watson

The J.F.F has failed their appeal to have suspensions for Darren Mattocks and Je-vaughn Watson lifted.. This means that both players will be out of Saturday's quarter final match against Haiti. -JFF

-------
    Hopefully these ballers will learn from this. Old habits die hard!

If I were Mattocks or Watson, I would pack my bags and be on the next flight out!

At least dem appeal ... In the past that would not have happened

Mattocks was unfairly treated by the ref.
        Watson was on borrowed time. A better performing ref would have sent him off earlier.

The ref made some howlers but that in one way is, what to greater or lesser extent in matches, refs do!

The matter of how the appeals were ruled on is par for the course.

If I were Mattocks or Watson, I would pack my bags and be on the next flight out!

Lol...just hush up before you give the man dem any ideas.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            The J.F.F has failed their appeal to have suspensions for Darren Mattocks and Je-vaughn Watson lifted.. This means that both players will be out of Saturday's quarter final match against Haiti. -JFF

-------
            Hopefully these ballers will learn from this. Old habits die hard!
            Well that answers my question about appealing yellow cards. Not sure why I thought it was only straight reds you could do that for. Glad they tried though. Especially with Mattocks. Man tbh if Mattocks and Watson had just been a little bit more careful. The two cards were avoidable in my opinion. Central Americans are masters at milking any contact.

...but why are the refs so dyam gullible? or, is it incompetence? or bias?

Yes
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015