Ryan Thompson article
It had to be an Ardenne boy to bail out Ja,suh wi love it.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostNo need to thank me forumites.
Yah eediat, a swear! LOL!
Anyway, the reason why he didn't cut left di team is because he's really a nice fellow who is every bit as magnanimous as he sounds in that article.
This story should have been told a long time ago, especially when it appeared the JFF had forgotten about him and his exploits in Europe. And with all due respect to the journalists I know at the various media houses, I wish there could be a few who are dedicated to particular sports, in the way Wayne Walker has latched on to football. I just hope Wayne has not become to friendly with some of the players that he is unable to operate if the news is not favourable for a particular player.
But Mosiah there will always be the fight of who play and who don't at any club or country.
Alvas have youth on his side and he has to be patient. Let this be a lesson. He is young and he will go to other teams that coach don't believe in him, it is not time to sulk but prove it, cut when the time is right or use his agent and others to make his point in a good way.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostYah eediat, a swear! LOL!
Anyway, the reason why he didn't cut left di team is because he's really a nice fellow who is every bit as magnanimous as he sounds in that article.
Even if I disagree with you on whether Alvas should have left during the tourney I will say that I always have maximum respect for you because I know you have Jamaican football's best interests at heart every time. You've always been good as gold in that aspect. I should also give you another big up for the hard work you do in getting our players to the next step in their careers whether that be at home or overseas. Hands down you are a doer and not a talker so I always have to pay homage to the big man Mr. Marshall. You've gone above and beyond the call.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by T.K. View PostMosiah I take pride in my idiocy!
Even if I disagree with you on whether Alvas should have left during the tourney I will say that I always have maximum respect for you because I know you have Jamaican football's best interests at heart every time. You've always been good as gold in that aspect. I should also give you another big up for the hard work you do in getting our players to the next step in their careers whether that be at home or overseas. Hands down you are a doer and not a talker so I always have to pay homage to the big man Mr. Marshall. You've gone above and beyond the call.
Hey, TK, yuh really think I agree with Alvas' eediat move?!? I was just trying to push the other angle, the farin-mind angle which afflicts us terribly.
And then I heard from good sources not to take the newspaper angles too seriously. Some of them want to ensure they will be welcomed into the next JFF press conference.
Let's not worry too much for Alvas. We have forgiven worse, such as Marlon King, big, gray-back man dem. Alvas is only 20 and may have acted on youthful exuberance.
I hope I can get a beer offa yuh on Saturday! Or I just may pack my bags and get the hell outta Dodge!
I'm lucky to know some influential persons in the JFF who will take my call. Carl Brown gave me a lot of his time while refusing to call Jermaine Hue.
I'm never demanding when I appeal on any player's behalf. In Godda's case, I believe the person I spoke to at the JFF told me they had not forgotten him, but it did take them quite a while before they called him. So, maybe it had nothing at all to do with me. So, although I hinted at my involvement, I may be a little presumptuous here.
Hey, if Dunny can call about Hector...
At the end of the day, just want to see my Boyz do well. Who needs credit when I have an American Express card.
Your call must have helped. Godda calling was a long time coming. I was very surprised when I found out he was actually in the US and not playing with any club.
He worked his way in shape and got something from Tampa where he was fighting with a pretty good keeper who was formerly with MLS. My boys were very excited to see him keeping for Ja as they took a picture with him last year. Respect for your call, he is a youth I would recommend anytime. Good youth.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI'm lucky to know some influential persons in the JFF who will take my call. Carl Brown gave me a lot of his time while refusing to call Jermaine Hue.
I'm never demanding when I appeal on any player's behalf. In Godda's case, I believe the person I spoke to at the JFF told me they had not forgotten him, but it did take them quite a while before they called him. So, maybe it had nothing at all to do with me. So, although I hinted at my involvement, I may be a little presumptuous here.
Hey, if Dunny can call about Hector...
At the end of the day, just want to see my Boyz do well. Who needs credit when I have an American Express card.