What's this about Powell

A player turns his back on his national side in a FIFA sanctioned competition. If I were in the JFF big wigs, I would not stop him from abandoning his national team and returning to his club. I would only see to it that he cwould,not play for his club as long as the national team is in the Gold Cup competition.

Sound like something Mosiah would say, but I would be for that totally.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      A who name Ken? and why is he causing dissention in the camp?
      funny stuff!

I could say more but won't just now.

Ah wha gwaan, is not a good look pan yuh yout man, is not suh yuh deal wid tings. Mi ah wondah, how come an nevah yuh forwod when Taylor get injured, but yuh kyaan jus walk out suh. Tings like dis ah guh happen in life, irrespective ah football or not. Ah nuh suh yuh deal wid disappoint yout. Now one a wi most promising young ballah walk. A wondah a who advise yuh innah dis yah decision, kah yuh mus did talk to smaddy fi mek up yuh mind.

big up one and all...longtime follower and reader but silent "laugher" at posts....this youth simply need 3 box from a size 14 adidas copa mundial....at worst take a gamble on yourself and pull a Vela...wait till the tournament done and then air out the dirty laundry....how can he be trusted on this team anymore???

my sentiments exactly.

2 di hard way , well seeing that I was a youth then like Lowe and I wasnt privy to Ohene interview , I would have to see that to believe that , but if a suh.

Rene right fi ban im and mek im beg im way back.That said Powell frig im carear im affi beg it back .

Woiiiiiiiiee...well done Baghdad BobX Yuh a di bestest....
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Him a go through his teen years now???

Youth is lost on the young. Damn fool.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                      So make me see, snow balla's play all season no holidays put their bodies on the line for their country in 2 two tournaments risk their club careers etc and locally developed player down tools at the first hurdle mmmmmm!! Over to you Don1 and the other sceptics.
                      Not sue what it is you you're turning over for me to address..since the 2 scenarios appear unrelated

Please clarify
                      Last edited by Don1; July 16, 2015, 11:21 AM.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
                        big up one and all...longtime follower and reader but silent "laugher" at posts....this youth simply need 3 box from a size 14 adidas copa mundial....at worst take a gamble on yourself and pull a Vela...wait till the tournament done and then air out the dirty laundry....how can he be trusted on this team anymore???
                        agreed...but mi Tims wudda duh ah betta werk pon dat

Hector has had much more time on the field than he has. In fact, I had even forgotten that Alvas was even there!
                          More time? From my recollection that was the first time both of them set foot on the pitch in the Gold Cup.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            When Taylor get injured is Hector him draw for as the next to start, not the man who was the most dominant defender in the Caribbean Cup tournament. So next game, that mean watch Hector from the bench.
                            Well that's what most people would have expected since Hector is the Centre back. If Mariappa had gotten injured and Hector got put in then he would've had the right to feel a bit peeved even then his actions would be still unacceptable.

Alvas can play anywhere in the back line and many places other positions, btw.

I was wondering why the boy looked so horrible..lethargic and very bad positional play

Head neva inna it atall...Now we know why