What's this about Powell

Stop shift up you definition, snow balla is any balla who don't play in yard league and play in countries above the tropic line, where snow falls.

He is no Spartan! Worse yet he is no Maroon! At first hint of danger and sacrifice him take off to comfortable environs. Him shame the name 'Defender'

We have to develop a new term, marshmallow baller at first sign of pressure and sacrifice they go 'squoosh'

Because the locally grown players are sick of this farin mind mentality that keeps telling them that they are no good, when they know they are way better than who is starting ahead of them.

I'd be ****ed too, dammit!

Yeah, but would you run!

You raise an interesting point.

The coach reacted appropriately. Frankly in the middle of a tournament his responsibilites to each of his TEAM members, the unit TEAM, his employers and the Nation he had no other option.

However, after being floored on hearing of Alvas Powell's action...I am thinking, there must be his personal rational explanation. Whether or not there is eventually,
              a full explanation? One can only hope that will occur. I can think of only one sensible explanation for his act and that lies with what he sees as his immediate and future financial well-being as communicated to him by his employers and his 'handlers'.
              Last edited by Karl; July 16, 2015, 07:57 AM.

Because the locally grown players are sick of this farin mind mentality that keeps telling them that they are no good, when they know they are way better than who is starting ahead of them.

Yes so Powell walking out on the team when they are in dire straits helps or hurts the perception many have of the local player being unprofessional? Just wondering.

Ok and who is the player walked out better than? Thanks in advance

Definitely Michael Hector.

Or backbone balla? A balla who nah beg nobody nutten cah him nah did fi hungry?

Tilla & T.K unnuh a bredda , because Jah know a caan differentiate unnuh, anyway,Nandi was asked after breaking his hand if he wanted to come off the field ?

* Powell had no limbs broken
                        * Powell was not asked if he wanted off the field, in fact he was given oppourtunity to grace the field as a sub.

Nuff difference!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Yeah, but would you run!
                          Stoni, wi nuh reach dere suh yet.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            Definitely Michael Hector.
                            but both a dem was sub, so a couldn't that upset him!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                              Stop shift up you definition, snow balla is any balla who don't play in yard league and play in countries above the tropic line, where snow falls.
                              That has never been my definition of a snow balla. Maybe I should just stick to UB40.

The two, for me, are the same, meaning ballas who have never played locally in Jamaica. That's the basic meaning.

The more implied meaning is those ballas who are only playing for Jamaica because they are convinced the FA has misplaced their contact info and it didn't look like dem getting that England call up.

Is he a local player?

Jamaica have lumberjack industry now?!