Let's give thanks for small mercies...

• Let's give thanks for small mercies...

It is the first in a long time we have found ourselves in a competition in which we are heading to the next stage having topped the group. Yes we never played the best football we would have liked to see, but we got the results many other less fortunate teams in the competition would just love to have. Just ask a man like OJ how Canada feel at this time.

While we have improvements we need to make, let us celebrate the team's achievement. Let's focus on the positives however miniscule they may be.

Go Reggae Boyz!!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Too much snow ballaz pond the team Tilla. You won't get much cheering from certain section of the forum.

Much congrats Jamaica, very well done!

Too much snow ballaz pond the team Tilla. You won't get much cheering from certain section of the forum.

Much congrats Jamaica, very well done!
      Yep! And they brought the snow ball with them. But hey, we are heading off to play Haiti in the 1/4s!

Will you be there, HL? I know I will!

Didn't we top our zone in the 2011 Gold Cup also?

Canada played a good game v CR today... unlucky to not have scored (goal was offside) which would have put them through and CR out (I think). Their problem is finishing! They can't expect to go anywhere if they can't score a goal... none scored in their three games.

Sounds familiar

This Canadian team lacks direction. Larin should be with the pan am team. Deguzman should be done.. I did not stay in the rain to watch them..

Larin was garbage.

Small mercies, wi reach yahsuh last time (2011) ah play some beautiful stuff, an fail fi capitalize pan di momentum. Wi bettah mek sure dis time, kah qualifiers right roun di cornah.

Tappa's inadequacies as a coach failed us the last time. That being said, Haiti is no pushover and the right tactics need to be employed by White Jeezas to beat them. Anyway we spin it, the team is looking much better than any that we've had in many years. They are more composed on the ball and look to pass the ball compared to "out-a-me-life".
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tappa's inadequacies as a coach failed us the last time. That being said, Haiti is no pushover and the right tactics need to be employed by White Jeezas to beat them. Anyway we spin it, the team is looking much better than any that we've had in many years. They are more composed on the ball and look to pass the ball compared to "out-a-me-life".
                      This Haitian team is very quick and skillful. It will be a tough game.

Yep! And they brought the snow ball with them. But hey, we are heading off to play Haiti in the 1/4s!

Will you be there, HL? I know I will!
                        I will try to see if I can make it. I really hope though that they make it to the semi's. I think I mentioned previously that I already have tickets for those games.

"Come on white jeezas...carve out anEdda win "

Nuh mattah wah, dat side play some a di bes stuff ah seen nuh spin nuh deh pan it, ah jus a fact. Wi not composed ongle Haiti right, membah Haiti ah worry demselves right about now. Kah wi hab talent an ability all ovah di pitch dat can win dis game.