• Our Reggae Boyz? The truth!

Copa America to present!
    We are a poor TEAM.

In the Copa America we met top quality TEAMs and put in a disciplined display of defensive football. We played with 2 banks of 4 with 2 up top. We stuck to the formula with great discipline and effort. ...even as we were horrible in other areas.

Entire TEAM worked like Trojans.

We showed great potential.

Conclusion: If only we added the passing and movement, and finishing we could be FIFA top 15 through top 20.

On to Gold Cup - Matches up until we topped our GROUP!
    We dropped our effort and discipline. Shape went to hell!
    The little technical ability we showed disappeared....save flashes in the 2 earlier matches.

In our last match we were at our poorest as TEAM. ...and I swear to you we cannot play at a lower level. ...but can we?
    We shall see.

My best friend ways:
    We were horrible! ...however, enjoy the topping of the group and look forward to good as we shall round into form
    Now who believes that?
    ...aaaah? ...he spoke like a true fan!

Copa America to present!
    We are a poor TEAM.
    Being you, you needed the extra words. Most of us would have ended the post right here.

I would add one more thing - generally, we have very average players.

...but the potential is there for good TEAM. This set of players showed; they can defend really well...they waltz into the best of TEAMs penalty-area as and when they wish...often they create bunches of chances...at times they have all the time to stroke the ball around... Just that likle bit of 'head' missing. If only they regained the Copa America shown discipline and effort, add consistent passing and movement...the potential to, if not win it be in the final...hit rite di deh! Mi caan jus tase hit...

Cho Reggae Boyz, man..unnuh doit nuh?

The back end of USA was exposed, making some horrible turnovers in their own end. Mexico ran into a hot goaltender.

I thought this thread was about "truth". Ma bad!

Copa proved that the best defensive teams will still get eliminated, if they have zero offense. Can't defend successfully for 90 minutes, or 270 minutes.

Canada was just plain awful and made us look like we have potential. I don't see it!

I hope Schaffer taking notes on the central American teams. We have not been able to stop their short passes.

not sure wha yuh mean deh suh, poor team an finish top ah di group. Derefore, all odahs worse dan we, as di logic applies. Wi can improve inna a lot ah areas but di positive signs ah progress are dere. 2011, wi reach same place playing some great stuff, di bes ah si any jamaican side play. Now wi reach again playing indifferent stuff at times, now wi MUST build pan dis yah, dat was what wi fail fi duh di last time.