Jamaica vs El Salvador

Well, we started out well, controlled the pace of the match until the latter part of the first half. I think having to make two early subs, and one being a goalie tied the manager's hands. But anyway, in the second half all hell broke loose, ES played rings around us... SMH. We were lucky their finishing is poor...BUT, the substitute goalie played excellent I thought.

Min 79. El Savador losing by 1 but killing the Reggae Boyz on technical ability, movement and passing.

Ooops! Maddocks off...frankly on quality no big thing as.... Can we have a poorer display technically than he has shown in these matches?

His only good play was contribution to the goal.

Sub goalie our only player that showed quality in the match. Our MVP...by miles

The commentators are correct we played poorly.

...btw - Watson dodged a bullet as he could have been off before Mattocks

I was.

To be fair I did not think it was warranted. Even the elsalvaldor fans were booing.

The ref was uhmm...as a typical yard man yelled to the ref, to be breast fed again!

BUT, the substitute goalie played excellent I thought.
                    The sub goalie is a big goalie. Fearless! He only played for Ireland's best club and has Europa experience under his belt. Don't know how we lost touch of him since he used to play for Harbour View. Anyway, the JFF finally listened to my quiet demands.

Yuh rite!

...but our TEAM may be better off without him?

Yes, he may have done two things good today - one was the pass that created the goal, and the other was the tackle he got a second yellow for.

He must be a better player for Vancouver. Has anyone been watching those matches?

Did well, Hector worried me at first but read the game well. Started the counters Well although he comes across as a bit clumsy

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            Did well, Hector worried me at first but read the game well. Started the counters Well although he comes across as a bit clumsy
                            He is clumsy. Loses the ball too easily and seems convinced he has to be the playmaker from defense.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              He is clumsy. Loses the ball too easily and seems convinced he has to be the playmaker from defense.
                              I went to the game and kept saying/thinking the same thing myself. Hector believes he's Stevie G and somebody need to bring him in from the clouds.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                                He really thinks so?! With those outta mi life kicks?!!?