Johnny and Claffy , this is where you want us to be !

• Johnny and Claffy , this is where you want us to be !

Liverpool are a great institution but the sad truth is they've become a selling club... their stars will always find a way to leave Anfield
    Raheem Sterling is on the brink of joining Manchester City in a £49m deal
    Liverpool have also lost Steven Gerrard, while Luis Suarez left last summer
    Fernando Torres and Xabi Alonso among other big names sold by the Reds
    Club has a special history but they could be left behind by current top four
    Talented players now tend to leave Anfield in order to win trophies
    By JOE BERNSTEIN FOR MAILONLINE
    PUBLISHED: 06:04 EST, 14 July 2015 | UPDATED: 07:29 EST, 14 July 2015

shares
    View comments
    If losing Luis Suarez was a misfortune, the exit of Raheem Sterling looks like carelessness from Liverpool's point of view. And when you take into account Pepe Reina, Xabi Alonso, Fernando Torres and Javier Mascherano, the conclusion is hard to ignore. How can Liverpool convince anyone they are not a selling club?
    Make no mistake, Liverpool did not want to lose Sterling. Following Steven Gerrard's decision to quit Anfield, the winger was earmarked as the new face of the club. Still only 20, his progress was Rooneyesque - already 127 first-team games under his belt and the best England player at last year's World Cup.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3fryH7ZU9
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Rooneyesque-Always together walking in our shadow.

Dyam Brendan Rogers!!

Xabi Alonso, Fernando Torres and Javier Mascherano

Brendan sold them right????

Stars walk out a club all the time for one reason or another.

Stop talk your foolishness. Where did Pool place the last two years???

Stop call up people name when you head take you

You are an idiot , we are midtable, were we that under Rafa.How di hell do we get out of this , Southhamptom and Spurs are on our level.I cant even look Jangle in the face , i have been dodging phone calls, not answering my door, explain this to me from an economics perspective,maybe Paul can do the accounting sideshow, but commonsense tells me this nuh look good.Sterling will be our last big sale in a long time , as for getting in top 4 , not under BR or FSG current paradigm .Its either they change or sell the club and I really believe after the stands are built , thats the plan.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

one thing at a time.

Who sold these players???
            Xabi Alonso, Fernando Torres and Javier Mascherano

.I cant even look Jangle in the face , i have been dodging phone calls,
              WOOOOWEEEE. How comes Jangle called you last year when him finish 7th??? Answer the man call, a dat a bother you so???

Johnny , seriously mi VEXXXX- and Yuh nuh waaan mi VEXXX, mi name X.

MIDTABLE , WHAT LEFF FI SELL or BUILD PAN !

KISSTEETH !

I'm tired of telling you our owners aren't rich enough. That is all this is. 100 years from now, they will see that winning football clubs in this era has nothing to do with talent and everything to do with purchasing power fueled not by the old standards of profit and loss, but by debt and equity infusion. City was a NOTHING club for most of its history until a family with a net worth of £1TRILLION came along. This is all you need to read:

Then, between 2008 and 2010, a perfect storm erupted that exposed Liverpool once Manchester City were bought by the Abu Dhabi Government and spent at a level that would ensure they would replace someone in the top four. Initially, Arsenal looked vulnerable, but they had a new stadium already built and stability in the dugout with Arsene Wenger.
                  Liverpool didn't. The lack of their new stadium, a mistake that goes back to the 1980s when they dominated Europe, began to look more and more serious as the club were restricted to gates of 45,000 and no billionaire with deep pockets.

But of course, it's all Brendan's fault. I have said many times, if you want to blame anyone, blame Parry and Moores for not selling to DIC, that was the opportunity lost.

We were not rich enough under RAFA were we , what plan did he put forth to catch up , another thing ,RAFA would never sell Sterling to our competitors.We are in a new era, of sell off !

Yeow yuh a ear mi, stop play like yuh fool, spell out Rafa plan , tell me why it cant work !

Stop defen yuh almshouse , dis bigga dan yuh ego , if yuh say yuh love di club !

fact is the selling didn't start with Rodger and will not stop with him.

Fact is Liverpool have some good young talent wrapped up on 5 year contract. Sterling was the only one who didn't resigned. Pool will only get better or Rodgers is gone. Simple as that.

Certified IDIOT !

"We were not rich enough under RAFA were we"

That is why Rafa is no longer there. The club went broke under Rafa and couldn't afford Rafa dealings anymore.

Paul yuh see di clown company yuh a keep , yuh think diss clown love pool, this is where he wants us to be....ahhh sah !...Rafa drove Pool into bankruptcy is that what you are saying?....his last purchase resulted in the biggest sale of an english player in history - 49 million pounds!

IDIOT !

Did the club go broke or not???

Deal with the facts and not sentiments.