Kansas City hot like fire!

• Kansas City hot like fire!

Temperatures have been on the up. For the first game here tonight at 7PM, the temperature will be 92F, but with the humidity it will feel like 110F. At 9PM when the US play Panama, it will be 92F but feels like 102!

Hope the player's will not be affected too much by the heat. I told HL when he visited for the Jamaica/USA game in October 2013 that it was a time when we experience real nice temperatures. Otherwise it is hell hot or bitching cold!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Enjoy the matches...wha mek the stadium empty? I figure the fans are late arriving for the USA/Panama game.

People just not willing to brave the excessive heat to watch Haiti/Honduras. I am sure they will turn up in numbers for the USA game.

They have been encouraging people who will be attending the games to bring empty water bottles which they can fill while inside the stadium. They say people need to stay hydrated in these conditions to avoid a medical emergency.

As for me, I will be watching from the comfort of my living room.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh have A/C or one big fan???
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh have A/C or one big fan???
          Both.

A big ceiling fan help out the AC.