Sterling for £49m? The Gamble and the Curse

The correct answer is intangible assets are are treated like non current assets,ergo are not recorded as current assets(ponder current assets are assets and so recorded in the balnce sheet as such).Paying attention to details is important.
    Capital plus liabilities equal assets(current assets plus the net of non(another category) current assets.

There are words in the english language that takes on new meaning in law,you could kniw the dictionary like the back of your hand and be a fish out of water in applying that command..
      Well one should never say deprecuation when talking about assets other that fuxed assets,though each finacial statements are synonymous,one should always be careful,to,say income and expenditure as opposed to P&L when required.

I quote:
        BUT please tell me where I spoke about profit and loss accounts in the post you answered to

Bossman, you are the one talking about paying attention to details, and frankly as far as I'm concerned you talking a language I don't understand... nuh you ask me bout INFINITE ASSETS?? asnd when I point out your error, yuh don't even acknowledge your error.

At the end of the day, I have ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA what any of your points are in this thread.

And herein I leave it because I don't have time to try and decipher your brand of English!

Ask yuh brethren Paul , he wants accounting scientific Jargon to explain why we cant compete with the Big boys ,worse yet why it maks sense in selling or holding onto Sterling in the reserves.

When Rafa said we cant compete with the big boys financially ,we have to depend on our academy and invest in our scouting system as a way to compete ,he didnt draw for an accouting book ! Paul went to school and graduated when FSG bought the club ( He couldnt understand Rafa) ,he still cant understand how midtable is making all LFC tangible assests depreciate ,rot at a loss at an alarming rate, where we cant compete at the academy or scouting level, in other words our money spent will become less,the value added will be harder to build in tangeble assests where LFC can compete.

Yuh zimi he is happy explaining all this away at an academic level as LFC rots.
          Peter, you have more patience than me. The bredda wants laymans terms but is misusing the terms of art at the same time - not unusual - after all, he is the City fan who wants to meggle in LFC business; having it both ways as usual.

So the discussion point pivoted around this point (though poorly worded by Xlax: "why it maks sense in selling or holding onto Sterling in the reserves".

The reason it is not making sense to him - as I told him before - is that he is looking at it like a punter, and not like the owners. Sterling is an entry on their books with cost them a pittance. If he plays in the reserves, his cost is still a pittance. So from a purely financial point of view, there is no EXPENSE of any significance (wages aside) to FSG incurred by playing him in the reserves. My guess is that after 5 years with the club, he is probably fully depreciated.

As for selling - £50m minus QPRs cut makes a whole heap of sense, but of course, it would have only made sense to Xism if Rafa did it.

My English is fine,this is the first thread U responded to therefore take the opportunity to respond to related things said prior to the thread.Like you alluded to I misread the thread in question and mislabeled intangible assets as the phantom infinite assets.Ask Paul Marin,proper word usage is very important in accounting,it separates a bona fide accountant from an internet one,one has to get that right in order to be taking seriously by people that know better.

I quote:
              BUT please tell me where I spoke about profit and loss accounts in the post you answered to

Bossman, you are the one talking about paying attention to details, and frankly as far as I'm concerned you talking a language I don't understand... nuh you ask me bout INFINITE ASSETS?? asnd when I point out your error, yuh don't even acknowledge your error.

At the end of the day, I have ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA what any of your points are in this thread.

And herein I leave it because I don't have time to try and decipher your brand of English!
              Peter, you went far before u lik da wall deh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Half the time I have to google "rockman speak" to figure him out!!!

there are opportunity costs,the loss of revenue is a possibille consequence of backseating Sterling..
                I hate seeing the word depreciation used in layman terms,and by people that should now better.

This is where you want the sideshow to be - accounting ?.....wi deh a midtable, sell off wi best assests . what next ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

My English is fine,this is the first thread U responded to therefore take the opportunity to respond to related things said prior to the thread.Like you alluded to I misread the thread in question and mislabeled intangible assets as the phantom infinite assets.Ask Paul Marin,proper word usage is very important in accounting,it separates a bona fide accountant from an internet one,one has to get that right in order to be taking seriously by people that know better.
                    Bingo!

there are opportunity costs,the loss of revenue is a possibille consequence of backseating Sterling..
                      I hate seeing the word depreciation used in layman terms,and by people that should now better.
                      Depreciation (in this case) = Depreciation Expense, not the value of the player as human being.

A hear yuh Paul Marin.

sb 'taken'