• Sterling in the Reserves for 49 million pounds

Liverpool accept Man City’s £49m offer for Raheem Sterling
    NewsRumour MillPress Association on Jul 12, 2015
    ShareTweet
    Liverpool have reached an agreement with Manchester City for the £49million transfer of Raheem Sterling, Press Association Sport understands.

KINGSTON-UPON-HULL, ENGLAND - Tuesday, April 28, 2015: Liverpool's Raheem Sterling before the game against Hull City in the Premier League match at the KC Stadium. (Pic by Gareth Jones/Propaganda)

The wantaway forward was left out of Liverpool's squad which flew out on Sunday for their pre-season tour of Thailand as talks over the big-money switch progressed.

And England international Sterling, who has been at loggerheads with Liverpool since turning down a new contract earlier this year, is now on the verge of completing his move to the Etihad Stadium.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/07...heem-sterling/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Raheem Sterling on his way to Manchester City after Liverpool accept £49m bid
    Manchester City have finally landed Raheem Sterling after Liverpool accepted a £49m bid
    Deal involves a guaranteed £45m, with an additional £4m in add-ons
    Manuel Pelegrini had made the England winger his No 1 transfer target
    Sterling had angered Reds fans and former captain Steven Gerrard by refusing to go on pre-season tour and twice calling in sick from training
    Click HERE for all the latest transfer news
    By SAMI MOKBEL
    PUBLISHED: 12:04 EST, 12 July 2015 | UPDATED: 12:30 EST, 12 July 2015

View comments
    Manchester City will finally complete their protracted swoop for Liverpool forward Raheem Sterling in deal worth up to £49million.
    The Etihad Stadium club have a made a key breakthrough in negotiations for the wantaway attacker and are on the brink of landing their No 1 summer target.
    The deal will see City pay their Barclays Premier League rivals a guaranteed £45million.
    Scroll down for video

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3fhTRSOJ4
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

The market talks B. S walks to the reserves....lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Great business for my side - not so much for yours.

Yep by the time your coach done spend out dat ,plu$$$..........,it pass FSG purchase price of the club.Fi a next midtable season.

Go and take an accounting class. Then come chat. Make sure you understand business valuation relative to revenue, cashflow and ebitda. Very important. Run along now.

Money spent must be to add value not decrease it, spin it all you want ,given all what you studied ,you failed that chapter.

You cant spend 300 million and end up 6th below spurs and 2 points from southhamptom.

Bye Paul Pogba imo

Pogba was a better buy.

.....keep hope alive HL!!!

HL,Pogba would improve Sterling game,it can't be Sterling or Pogba.

Liverpool accept Man City’s £49m offer for Raheem Sterling
                  NewsRumour MillPress Association on Jul 12, 2015
                  ShareTweet
                  Liverpool have reached an agreement with Manchester City for the £49million transfer of Raheem Sterling, Press Association Sport understands.

KINGSTON-UPON-HULL, ENGLAND - Tuesday, April 28, 2015: Liverpool's Raheem Sterling before the game against Hull City in the Premier League match at the KC Stadium. (Pic by Gareth Jones/Propaganda)

The wantaway forward was left out of Liverpool's squad which flew out on Sunday for their pre-season tour of Thailand as talks over the big-money switch progressed.

And England international Sterling, who has been at loggerheads with Liverpool since turning down a new contract earlier this year, is now on the verge of completing his move to the Etihad Stadium.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/07...heem-sterling/
                  The scare mongering Liverpool ex-players saying Sterling will only be sitting on the bench at one of the top clubs will end up looking stupid.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    The scare mongering Liverpool ex-players saying Sterling will only be sitting on the bench at one of the top clubs will end up looking stupid.
                    Very silly indeed!!

And on another note Dunny, when the forum football pundits understand that football is all about BUSINESS FIRST, only then they will understand.

Unless he does and then they won't. I don't agree with the scare mongering and disappointed though with the acrimony that accompanied this transfer. Sometimes the acrimony is unavoidable but I think in this case it was avoidable

jesus navas had 35 appearances for city last season...sterling is navas with skill and a shot

Money spent must be to add value not decrease it, spin it all you want ,given all what you studied ,you failed that chapter.

You cant spend 300 million and end up 6th below spurs and 2 points from southhamptom.
                          So the £1b debt that Chelsea owes Roman, how is that classified in terms of added value? And secondly, what is the NET spend by the manager?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Scare-mongering? Really? LOL! Dunny, you are a bright fellow, the ex-players are not the real issue about who could be looking stupid - there is no pressure on them. The pressure is now on Sterling and Pelligrini's shoulders. There is zero chance that a £49m buy will sit on the bench more than so, therefore, the fellow has to produce. It is that element which is the unknown, but I am hopeful for his sake. And if he does produce and do well (which I expect he will), which paper gonna write about the Liverpool ex-players? None. But woa be to the gods if he is a dud! Loads of pressure on the young man's shoulders.

Claffy yuh juss say zero chance a 49million pound player will sit on the bench, how about the reserves?