• Congrats Reggaeboyz. ...

Very good last minute win.

I am in Jamaica for the weekend...and very surprised at how most folks are unaware if the Gold Cup currently taking place. Seems like the game was not carried by any station here. At least,maybe by the channels I had access to. Univision in the USA appear to be different from the same channel in JA.

GREAT WIN!!

HL have They all been watching the CPL ?

What's CPL?

CPL is on TV and radio. I have been to every game so far

The Reggae Boyz can't compete with that I am afraid. I have watched quite a few of the games myself. We get the games live here in the UK

HL,

Also on Fox Sports 1.

You a ask di workers at the all inclusive??? LOL!!!

Ask about 10. No one was aware of the competition!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  The Reggae Boyz can't compete with that I am afraid. I have watched quite a few of the games myself. We get the games live here in the UK
                  Actually that instant cricket thingy would be no contest for the RBZ...IF Jamaicans both KNEW and IDENTIFIED with most of the players

Big problem

If it is not on the tv then that is the most likely response. Every one knew about Copa America

Actually that instant cricket thingy would be no contest for the RBZ...IF Jamaicans both KNEW and IDENTIFIED with most of the players

Big problem
                      aaah! That is the problem now is it?

Good result!
                        ...very good result!
                        Clap them!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          aaah! That is the problem now is it?
                          Dunny: Agree with Don1.
                          My experience in JA is some rabid cricket fans skip Sabina Park to watch local football.

My unscientific feeling is, football has surpassed cricket as the people's sport from at least in the 1990s.

The JFF has always done a poor job of promoting 'di football'. ...and that is, both at home and abroad. How often do we run into fans of our football with Reggae Boyz matches in their locality never having heard there was such?

Too numerous to recall!

Did the JFF seek...proactively seek...local broadcast of the matches?
                          How much did *'the JFF spend' to promote the Gold Cup at home?

*'the JFF spend' = Time! Effort! ...& Money?

I think the answer must be, "Not enough!"

Dunny: Agree with Don1.
                            My experience in JA is some rabid cricket fans skip Sabina Park to watch local football.

My unscientific feeling is, football has surpassed cricket as the people's sport from at least in the 1990s.

The JFF has always done a poor job of promoting 'di football'. ...and that is, both at home and abroad. How often do we run into fans of our football with Reggae Boyz matches in their locality never having heard there was such?

Too numerous to recall!

Did the JFF seek...proactively seek...local broadcast of the matches?
                            How much did *'the JFF spend' to promote the Gold Cup at home?

*'the JFF spend' = Time! Effort! ...& Money?

I think the answer must be, "Not enough!"
                            The national team playing in their federation elite competition and the JFF need to promote it? Can you imagine an African team playing in the African Nations cup or a South American team playing in the Copa or even Mexico playing in the Gold Cup and people don't know about it? Radio and TV must be shut dung!!
                            A joke ting dat.

We just love fi cuss we team, that is all we good for.
                              If yard base team get a shot, them same one cuss them how them nuh good,.
                              When overseas based player come in, a dem why we lose.

When we win, we quiet. You nuh see the trend.