Johnny and Claffy who is in control here ?

Better development at Man City??? Show me the record. Where are their Academy players? How many English talent has been nurture at City. I can talk to Sturridge, Richards, Sinclair, Milner, Phillips, and the list goes on. All thought to be the future of English football.Hope Sterling develop but the history is not on Man City side. Arsenal and Manu, yes you are correct.

What Sterling want is fine. What I don't see you comment on is, Ward had a meeting scheduled with Liverpool and went out to the media saying he will not signed for no money. Isn't that disrespect?

Let us just hope it is not pure greed on the Agent's side. You know and can correct me if I am wrong but I think part of the agent's job is to tell the player as it is.

Yes x-players will come out and say what they want, some of them know a thing or two but you will always hear that.
    Do you think signing an extension at Liverpool wouldn't pay Mr Ward handsomely? Do you think Raheem Stirling is not his own man? Don't you think that agents have a right to defend themselves and their client? Liverpool were the ones who brought the contract negotiation out in the open saying how much they offered the player and that it was astronomical and there were people going around stating that Sterling and his agent was greedy, so Mr Ward came out and defended himself and the player saying it wasn't about money he made it clear that under no circumstances Raheem wanted to sign a new contract at LFC so when you talking about meeting being canceled that was it. What is the point of having a meeting when the player do not want to negotiate with you?

The truth is LFC didnt want Sterling to go and tried to psychologically arm twist him via the media to stay, that Transfer including fee has been rumored about from Christmas,maybe before that,now we are hearing reserves and jokes about meeting valuation from Johnny and Claffy.

It was nasty both played that game , the reserves await...lol..it could be Citys but at least he will be well paid, i have no doubt,City will get way more out of Sterling than BR LFC.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How long were they negotiating??? At some point they must have given Liverpool the impressing that it was possible. Sterling came out and said if they offerred him the extension a year ago he would have signed.

How convienient???

Anyway that is water under the bridge. The fact is Ward could use a lesson in diplomacy.

Ward has taken a lot of flack unjustly. If your client ask you to find him a new club that is exactly what you do or he will go and find another agent who will represent his interests. As for Man City they are a completely different club with a different philosophy and now has the best facility and youth set up. I suggest you take a look at their facilities and Academy set up and how those have been developed over the past few years. Only a matter of time before they start bringing through good players.

Simple? Logics?? Try retrofitting.
            Is it not reasonable to assume City's first bid surpassed the wildest imaginations of Pool,after all,until then Sterling accomplished nothing(that was before he became one of the most valued young players..) and there is a possibility he will be on the bench at a new club..
            City increased its offer without having to be worried about competition in the bidding process,that bid was also resjected.
            One club is out bidding itself,it makes no sense why City's bids are being rejected.
            The bids were rejected b/c they weren't meeting the price Liverpool was willing to take. Veeeerrrrryyyy simple.

The truth is LFC didnt want Sterling to go and tried to psychologically arm twist him via the media to stay.
              the arm twisting was in the form of a new contract - he rejected it, so they put a price on him, and City met the price. Very simple. No magic.

i have no doubt,City will get way more out of Sterling than BR LFC.
              Of course that would be your stance -

A realistic price?
                Has any other club matched that bid?

Personally speaking,I think after Ronaldo reaches the stage where there is no more worlds left for him to conquer,he will return to Man U.
                Liverpool removed the door entirely and patched the exposed passage with cemented bricks.
                Last edited by Rockman; July 12, 2015, 02:18 PM.

Ward took a lot of flack because of how he injected himself as the main party here.

I have seen Man City new grounds for training but as of now the history remains the same. It is more than just the ground it is the mentality of the club and the willingness to make players thrive.

Look LVG said the same thing about De Gea, that a lot of money is on the table but he chose not to sign. That is standard.

Ward took a lot of flack because of how he injected himself as the main party here.

I have seen Man City new grounds for training but as of now the history remains the same. It is more than just the ground it is the mentality of the club and the willingness to make players thrive.

Look LVG said the same thing about De Gea, that a lot of money is on the table but he chose not to sign. That is standard.
                    Do you see Man U coming out and threatening the player and telling everybody how much offer is on the table? Do you see LVG holding gun to any player head
                    these clubs understand how the thing works.

Who held gun to Sterling head???
                      Well everybody knew Real was interested and LVG said that. The coach simply said he refuse to sign for a huge amount of money.
                      When did Pool said how many offers were on the table??? I am sure Pool was not marketing Sterling.

Who held gun to Sterling head???
                        Well everybody knew Real was interested and LVG said that. The coach simply said he refuse to sign for a huge amount of money.
                        When did Pool said how many offers were on the table??? I am sure Pool was not marketing Sterling.
                        Now that the inevitable is about to happen give me your doom and gloom forecast then. Will it be the end of Stirling's career? I say he will flourish and go on to be a great player. What says you?

You see me inna the doom and Gloom business??? Sterling is a good player and I wish him all the best. I don't like Man City history with their young players but I sincerly hope he thrives and when we visit it a few years from now we can all agree that the move was the best thing for his career and I say that without been sarcastic.

He will be much better playing for that fly by night side,LvG will now have to find another way to contain the gem of a winger,there is no forcing Sterling deep into his half given his teammates thrive on advancing the ball out if their half.

You see me inna the doom and Gloom business??? Sterling is a good player and I wish him all the best. I don't like Man City history with their young players but I sincerly hope he thrives and when we visit it a few years from now we can all agree that the move was the best thing for his career and I say that without been sarcastic.
                              You are one of the main ones who wanted him to stay at pool playing Europa league football and not trying to push himself to a higher level playing with great players like Silva and Aguero and winning trophies. This youth have the ability steel and determination be one of the best. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind.

Dunny, I said I think Liverpool is better for his development over the next two years, I said that. I never said he should stay at Pool, let me clarify. I said they went about it very arrogantly. That is a big difference.

I also believe that Sterling and a few other players could put pool in top four again. I am not one who believe every time your team lose or the coach say something to you, you pick up your marbles and move to a new team.

Sterling move but all I said is, the will not force Pool until they get what he is value, he had 2 years left on his current contract.