Johnny and Claffy who is in control here ?

• Johnny and Claffy who is in control here ?

Raheem Sterling will not travel on Liverpool pre-season tour as Manchester City close in on £45m deal for wantaway England star
    Manchester City have tabled what they believe is a deal-clinching bid
    Manuel Pellegrini's side have offered £45million for Raheem Sterling
    The England international will miss Liverpool's pre-season tour
    Sterling has said goodbye to his Liverpool team-mates ahead of move
    Liverpool made decision to withdraw Sterling from flight to Asia
    Click HERE for all the latest transfer news
    By SAMI MOKBEL FOR MAILONLINE and SIMON JONES FOR MAILONLINE
    PUBLISHED: 04:41 EST, 12 July 2015 | UPDATED: 06:22 EST, 12 July 2015

shares
    View comments
    Manchester City have tabled what they hope is a deal-clinching £45million move for Raheem Sterling.
    City believe they have made a vital breakthrough in their swoop for the talented youngster during advanced talks this weekend and trying to bring the deal to a swift conclusion.
    Manchester City sources have told Sportsmail a deal for the youngster is finally nearing completion and Sterling will not travel to Asia for Liverpool's pre-season tour.
    Sportsmail understands Sterling has already said goodbye to his Liverpool team-mates.
    Manchester City have made a third bid for Liverpool's wantaway attacking forward Raheem Sterling
    +7
    Manchester City have made a third bid for Liverpool's wantaway attacking forward Raheem Sterling
    Manuel Pellegrini's side are confident of concluding a £45m deal to sign the England international
    +7
    Manuel Pellegrini's side are confident of concluding a £45m deal to sign the England international
    Sterling will miss Liverpool's pre-season tour
    +7
    City have already had two offers of £35m and £40m rejected for Sterling - who wants to leave Liverpool
    +7
    City have already had two offers of £35m and £40m rejected for Sterling - who wants to leave Liverpool
    City have agreed to pay £45million for the England star, who has been Manuel Pellegrini's target No 1 summer target.
    The next step for the recently deposed Barclays Premier League champions will be to agree personal terms with Sterling, who will miss the club's summer tour.
    It is thought Liverpool made the decision to withdraw Sterling from their pre-season tour of Asia after the wantaway forward arrived at Melwood training ground along with his team-mates.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3fg4KZjsI
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Raheem Sterling to miss pre-season tour, Liverpool “in talks” with Man City
    NewsJack Lusby on Jul 12, 2015
    ShareTweet
    Raheem Sterling will now miss Liverpool’s pre-season tour due to renewed interest from Manchester City, reports claim.

LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND - Saturday, May 2, 2015: Liverpool's Raheem Sterling in action against Queens Park Rangers during the Premier League match at Anfield. (Pic by David Rawcliffe/Propaganda)

Raheem Sterling’s move to Manchester City this summer is edging closer, with the 20-year-old now reported to miss Liverpool’s pre-season tour after talks between the two clubs.

That is according to reports on Sunday.

Andy Kelly of the Liverpool Echo writes: “Sterling will miss Liverpool’s pre-season tour of Australia and the Far East as the club have opened talks with Manchester City over a possible transfer

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/07...with-man-city/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

2 mad man mi say a kick one annada face

http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/...ricrq8ppng.png

LOL!!! you call we too madman? It seems like you look in the mirror twice.

Just look once. Liverpool decide when and where. Wouldn't you sell Sterling for 45 million too?

Hope him not just become a squad player. City had to buy Sterling as other promising English players are not heading there. You notice Fabian Delph turn them down bluntly???

Pool simply got what they wanted or he would rot in second team.

Talk di tings Sass, Talk...Delph mi say ,no more reserves yuh say..lol

http://static2.stuff.co.nz/1278464252/227/3893227.jpg

Talk di tings Sass, Talk...Delph mi say ,no more reserves yuh say..lol

http://static2.stuff.co.nz/1278464252/227/3893227.jpg
            Liverpool made decision to withdraw Sterling from flight to Asia - but of course, in your delusion, you believe Sterling made the decision.

No reserves ?...lol

He could have been sold for 45 million without this Cass Cass .... It was and is unnecessary

Agreed.

Sass reason like him chupid sometimes, do you think a company would let their 50 million pound asset rot, really? Talk is cheap, everyone knows what happens in the end when a player decides he want a move. Football players run things if they are valuable are good enough. It's that simple.

Is it the first you see good player go in second team?? Dunny unless Pool got that money they would simply keep Sterling.

They are fighting hard to keep their young players, not to be a selling club. You saw how they dealt with Suarez and win, hold on to him for an additional year. It is the same play book with Sterling. Any other Liverpool youngsters who think they are good enough and want to move better think twice.

What you don't realize is FSG is not playing from your normal English playbook, they are using the American sports playbook. Tell me another 20 year old sold for 45 million recently? Every player have their price.

As I said from day one, Only City will buy Sterling, and Liverpool will get their price or he will have to stay an additional year. This is what happen, right? No amount of noise would make him go through that Liverpool gate.

The ball was simply in Liverpool court and Sterling agent is an idiot, he is the main source of the problem.

Keeping Sterling is not really an option ... Put it this way ... No contract extension is likely and all of that could have been the case without the public cass cass

Who is guiding this youth....

Sass(Johnny) has Paul(Claffy) to follow or lead, nuff said , two mad man mi say , their reasoning is all about ego/pride.

Dont expect it to make sense

Is it the first you see good player go in second team?? Dunny unless Pool got that money they would simply keep Sterling.

They are fighting hard to keep their young players, not to be a selling club. You saw how they dealt with Suarez and win, hold on to him for an additional year. It is the same play book with Sterling. Any other Liverpool youngsters who think they are good enough and want to move better think twice.

What you don't realize is FSG is not playing from your normal English playbook, they are using the American sports playbook. Tell me another 20 year old sold for 45 million recently? Every player have their price.

As I said from day one, Only City will buy Sterling, and Liverpool will get their price or he will have to stay an additional year. This is what happen, right? No amount of noise would make him go through that Liverpool gate.

The ball was simply in Liverpool court and Sterling agent is an idiot, he is the main source of the problem.
                              Sass, where is Suarez now? the player always get their move in the end. It is all about valuation and what the buying club are willing to pay. Do you think if City had said they were offering 30 mil as their final offer Liverpool would have kept him for another year? If you think that then you do not understand this football business. If Sterling spent another year his value to Liverpool would have diminished rapidly. As for Sterling agent why do you believe he is the main source of the problem? You are wrong to call him an idiot, I haven't seen or heard his agent come out and say anything out of order.