Karl, I am sure you are watching Haiti v. USA

• Karl, I am sure you are watching Haiti v. USA

It's half time so I am heading to my medicine cabinet for some smelling salts.

Much as I like Haiti, I have sworn allegiance. .....................

Understand my concerns about the Gold Cup team selection???.........PLUS, what I've been saying about Klinsmann's selection & use of players, since the WC???

He made this big proclamation after the WC about revamping the USMNT, but half-heartedly went through with it.

You have to give him props for experimenting. It was a announced that last night's defensive line, was his 15th change. That takes some balls.

unu get whey - haiti's forwards made some terrible decisions; the bruck the likkle winger put on the two defenders with that spin move still a sweet me, but den them dash weh di chance

I am assuming that like me you are totally disappointed in how the USA played.

I can live with players mistakes but failure to attempt use of brain? No! It is perplexingperplexperplexing the poor play????

That is not a coach thing. Just display of 'chupidniss'

Having that many defensive changes is not a complement. It shows an inability to consistently field a "solid" defensive unit that can effectively execute the game plan, and that was one the strengths of the USMNT.

As I keep saying, Klinsmann said the right thing after the WC, but he didn't follow through.........He said he was going to be using young players to give them the necessary experience & build chemistry for a strong youth core, BUT then he constantly took aging players over younger promising ones & played some out of position. As a result there's no chemistry & players having to adjust to changing roles.........I think he didn't commit to his plan because he is more focused on winning the Gold Cup & qualifying for the Confederations Cup.
            Last edited by USAF; July 11, 2015, 06:07 PM.