Understand my concerns about the Gold Cup team selection???.........PLUS, what I've been saying about Klinsmann's selection & use of players, since the WC???
He made this big proclamation after the WC about revamping the USMNT, but half-heartedly went through with it.
unu get whey - haiti's forwards made some terrible decisions; the bruck the likkle winger put on the two defenders with that spin move still a sweet me, but den them dash weh di chance
Having that many defensive changes is not a complement. It shows an inability to consistently field a "solid" defensive unit that can effectively execute the game plan, and that was one the strengths of the USMNT.
As I keep saying, Klinsmann said the right thing after the WC, but he didn't follow through.........He said he was going to be using young players to give them the necessary experience & build chemistry for a strong youth core, BUT then he constantly took aging players over younger promising ones & played some out of position. As a result there's no chemistry & players having to adjust to changing roles.........I think he didn't commit to his plan because he is more focused on winning the Gold Cup & qualifying for the Confederations Cup.