• Jamaica v Costa Rica?

First...coldly?
    Great result. It was tit for tat against FIFA #16. Full stop!

More importantly, when commonsense was applied our play was top drawer. Therefore more consistent use of sense...something always there for the doing...brings us right back to knowing these players can present FIFA top 20...and even higher ranked TEAM, say top 15 TEAM.

At times in that match we were very, very good.

karl,

in the little football that you played. did you ever play a perfect game?

what a bout your team? despite the occasions when they may have won, did the play perfect football? won every tackle completed every pass scored on every shot?

Tappa did!

then he walked on water, ascended in to heaven and is seated at the right hand of the father?

Karl should start watching the complete game before he writes his commentary.

How can one appreciate a game when they stop to post on a long past event in a game?

By far not an outstanding game by either team...but the result for Jamaica was satisfactory.

Therein lies the reason why he starts to get it after the 3rd or 4th watch.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla ..... that was a moment of sheer brilliance!!

What is the point when there is a review of our Reggaeboyz last match in the context of an expectation of improved play as they more forward?

Never have I seen English written as a foreign language than when you write. What art thou trying to sayeth?
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Cho HL you dissapoint.

Let me remind how I go about watching - Often I do not even start watching when a game 'kicks off'. The games I chose to watch are 99.999999999+% taped.

Often, on the play, I see then rewind to be sure what I thought occurred, did.

Often I post after those reviews of the play...or a sequence of plays...then continue watching from where I 'stopped play' and made the post.

Cho man, even casual following of my posts over time shows I sometimes comment on plays long after the match passed the incident. You may even notice that at times only after a player has made, repeatedly, the same or similar 'terrible' errorrs do I have the time to rewind and then list times of each error that ****ed me off.

Cho, HL man! The technology allows flexibility on 'how we view' events.

Watching today's Grand Prix and after rewinds and seeing this thread...I am only at the 100m Women Hurdles...and that after a discussion on Dawn Harper's mental strength (and conversely her opponents lack on same) as she appears to consistently whap them - see Lolo Jones smackdown to her present wins against the new young guns) in times slower than their best.

Cho man...sometimes in matches my comments are not in sync with where the match is at the moment I hit 'post'.

Cho man, I have not even watch this match twice. ...not to mention watching and then rewatching for comparison sake, a match or match played during the Copa America to get a 'feel' on how a particular player or the TEAM is doing...

Mi did think a me one.

Lie dat! Mi want know which person does understand weh Karl write.

You get that HL?? Cho Man

Karl, I for one know that you watch matches with a "fine-tooth comb" if I am allowed to mix my metaphors... the interpretations and analyses of such matches watched are what I label, "uniquely Karlesque", and let no man forget that!

Seriously, I appreciate your analyses, even if I don't agree, as I am then convinced that my interpretation of events is usually "more correct" .. just kidding Karl, ... on second thoughts, I think I'm serious!

2 "q's" in consecutive words. that alliteration not easy!

Cho HL you dissapoint.

Let me remind how I go about watching - Often I do not even start watching when a game 'kicks off'. The games I chose to watch are 99.999999999+% taped.

Often, on the play, I see then rewind to be sure what I thought occurred, did.

Often I post after those reviews of the play...or a sequence of plays...then continue watching from where I 'stopped play' and made the post.

Cho man, even casual following of my posts over time shows I sometimes comment on plays long after the match passed the incident. You may even notice that at times only after a player has made, repeatedly, the same or similar 'terrible' errorrs do I have the time to rewind and then list times of each error that ****ed me off.

Cho, HL man! The technology allows flexibility on 'how we view' events.

Watching today's Grand Prix and after rewinds and seeing this thread...I am only at the 100m Women Hurdles...and that after a discussion on Dawn Harper's mental strength (and conversely her opponents lack on same) as she appears to consistently whap them - see Lolo Jones smackdown to her present wins against the new young guns) in times slower than their best.

Cho man...sometimes in matches my comments are not in sync with where the match is at the moment I hit 'post'.

Cho man, I have not even watch this match twice. ...not to mention watching and then rewatching for comparison sake, a match or match played during the Copa America to get a 'feel' on how a particular player or the TEAM is doing...
                            Cho Mass Karl Man...you didd'en haffi beat mi up like that man.

You well know i always encourage you write EVEN MORE detailed analysis whenever post. We all look forward to you critique.

Cho Karl man nuh duh mi suh

2 "q's" in consecutive words. that alliteration not easy!
                              Quite!